Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for passing thru

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Headed up to the grand canyon and used flagstaff at a mid point. Free breakfast on the morning made it worth the stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

Good Family Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location! Close to Wal-Mart and a ton of eating choices.
Cons: Size of the rooms??
Location: Lots of things within walking distance. We walked to the Harkins Theater, nearby, and walked to Olive Garden for dinner.
The hotel was great, but the standard rooms are small. There was not a lot of floor space, and not even enough room for a table - only a chair. The value was decent and the location was GREAT! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby was the best part! We sat on the couches by the fireplace, visited and watched TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Awesome continental breakfast. We rented a double room with queen and it was a little tight but still comfortable. We would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We loved this hotel and the lodge feel. We were here for polar express. Breakfast was fantastic as well. Lots of options. Definitely would recommend. Rooms were quiet as well. Staff also directed us to fatman's loop for hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Truly comfortable

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: The motel is situated in the great Neverland of fast food joints and petrol stations, which in Flagstaff's case isn't too far from downtown.
Absolutely everything one could expect in a mid-priced room. Superbly clean and comfortable room. One of the best beds I've ever slept in. Extremely quiet, and the staff were polite and helpful. The DIY laundry helped, too. I would have liked a better breakfast, but can't complain too much as it was included in the quite reasonable room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We found our hotel to be very comfortable, clean and affordable. We went to Flagstaff for the weekend for a mini-vacation. It was very pleasant to come back to after a day of hiking around the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed the free breakfast by the fireplace every morning. The area is great with shopping, and restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Beautiful and quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable
Cons: My only complaint is that the sausage at breakfast was very fatty with odd taste, and the scrambled eggs were very dry.
Location: So many wonderful places to eat in Flagstaff! Bun Huggers, Karma, and loved Wicked Coffee!! Saw the Lowell Observatory and Buffalo Park, too
Beautiful lodge decor, large lobby with lots of seating for hanging out in. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and had a down filled cover; very cozy. Lots of towels and pillows were provided. Free breakfast was served each morning; lots of breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Conveniently located just off I-40 / I-17 junction and a good base for exploring Flagstaff or when just passing through. Most mid budget hotels are located in this area - we picked this from the good reviews and it was fine. Included breakfast good to start the day, and a cosy warm lounge. Helpful staff and rooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good Choice

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It was close to shopping and restaurants and the airport.
I reserved this hotel online so sometimes it isn't what you expected when you arrive, but we were very pleased. The location was perfect for us, close to airport, close to some shopping and places to eat. The girl that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff on the evening Reception Desk. Knowledgeable about dining options. We ate at Brix - difficult to find but worth the hassle.
Cons: The carpeting on the second level would like a shampoo with conditioner.
Location: Lowell Observatory - the hours are wrong on their web site. We missed the opportunity. Check before you go.
We had a comfortable one night stay. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had variety; not so sure about the "scrambled " eggs. Overall the place was fine.