Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: The light around the door.
Location: Within walking distance of the main historical area.
Georgia, checked me in and was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Only one problem. At night you could see light coming through all around the door. This made for a bright room for sleeping. We ended up putting towels on the floor and hanging one the best we could to eliminate some of the light. Breakfast room was very crowded, hard to move around to get your food. We got some yogurt and ate it in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas hellhöriges Motel in Williams

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage in Williams ist relativ nahe am Grand Canyon NP (1h mit dem Auto). Restaurants/Bars sind teilweise auch gut zu Fuss (ca. 1km) erreichbar.
Cons: Bessere Geräuschdämmung der Zimmer wäre angebracht.
Location: In Williams nahe von Restaurants/Bars etc. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Grand Canyon.
Das Motel liegt etwas am Rand von Williams. Das Zimmer im Erdgeschoss war an sich ok, nur leider sind die Wände/Decke sehr dünn. Das laute Trampeln der Gäste im Zimmer darüber hat leider sehr gestört. Außerdem ist es durch den recht großen Spalt der Zimmertür durch die Flurbeleuchtung auch nachts sehr hell im Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Overall room cleanliness was good. pretty much what I expected from a Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Williams visit to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I was reluctant to reserve the room and it took some time to confirm my reservation, but I'm glad that I did. It was clean, convenient to the depot, and not bad for a small town hotel. Was not disappointed at all. Nice staff and good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice hotel, modern and up to date. The town of Williams was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen Aufenthalt am Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Das Hotel liegt direkt auf der Route 66, etwa eine Stunde vom Eingang des Grand Canyon Nationalparks entfernt. In der näheren Umgebung befinden sich mehrere kleinere Lokale, in denen man Abends gut Essengehen kann. Des Weiteren befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel ein Supermarkt. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sauber. Beim Frühstück könnten allerdings die Plastikteller und das Plastikbesteck gerne ersetzt werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mo

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Freshen the rooms. Maybe new carpet and fresh paint applied appropriately
Location: The town of williams had a lot of interesting store but the restaurant on the corner of the Main Street is overpriced and was recommended by hotel
We enjoyed the closeness to the Grand Canyon we had our grandchildren along on this trip and they enjoyed the quaint town of Williams the room and the halls had an unpleasant smell. The breakfast was great with lots of choices and the pool was adequate The hotel appeares much newer on the website than it is. The bathroom had several coats of paint and was chipping off in spots. Overall the stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Nice hotel in Williams.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
A comfortable and clean room only 60 minutes from the Grand Canyon entrance. At a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Greywolf, It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay here at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon. Quality service and value is what we have been working very hard to offer our guests. Thank you for your time in sharing your favorable review following your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Easy walk into Williams

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was helpful with suggestions on where to eat in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello V, We thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon. I am very pleased that we have succeeded in providing quality service to you. We always work as a team to maintain the best we can offer offer our guests. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Quiet Hotel close to Grand Canyon Train Station.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: AM / PM buffetts
Location: Catch the Train to the Grand Canyon.
Very Pleasant, Quiet Hotel that was in close proximaty to the Grand Canyon Train Station & Downtown / Route 66.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant time with us and you find our hotel accessible. Your favorable review will be another fine reference for our hotel and we appreciate sincerely that you took the time to complete the survey for our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.