Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Williams visit to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I was reluctant to reserve the room and it took some time to confirm my reservation, but I'm glad that I did. It was clean, convenient to the depot, and not bad for a small town hotel. Was not disappointed at all. Nice staff and good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice hotel, modern and up to date. The town of Williams was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für einen Aufenthalt am Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Das Hotel liegt direkt auf der Route 66, etwa eine Stunde vom Eingang des Grand Canyon Nationalparks entfernt. In der näheren Umgebung befinden sich mehrere kleinere Lokale, in denen man Abends gut Essengehen kann. Des Weiteren befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel ein Supermarkt. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sauber. Beim Frühstück könnten allerdings die Plastikteller und das Plastikbesteck gerne ersetzt werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mo

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Freshen the rooms. Maybe new carpet and fresh paint applied appropriately
Location: The town of williams had a lot of interesting store but the restaurant on the corner of the Main Street is overpriced and was recommended by hotel
We enjoyed the closeness to the Grand Canyon we had our grandchildren along on this trip and they enjoyed the quaint town of Williams the room and the halls had an unpleasant smell. The breakfast was great with lots of choices and the pool was adequate The hotel appeares much newer on the website than it is. The bathroom had several coats of paint and was chipping off in spots. Overall the stay was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Nice hotel in Williams.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
A comfortable and clean room only 60 minutes from the Grand Canyon entrance. At a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Greywolf, It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay here at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon. Quality service and value is what we have been working very hard to offer our guests. Thank you for your time in sharing your favorable review following your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Easy walk into Williams

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was helpful with suggestions on where to eat in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello V, We thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon. I am very pleased that we have succeeded in providing quality service to you. We always work as a team to maintain the best we can offer offer our guests. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Quiet Hotel close to Grand Canyon Train Station.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: AM / PM buffetts
Location: Catch the Train to the Grand Canyon.
Very Pleasant, Quiet Hotel that was in close proximaty to the Grand Canyon Train Station & Downtown / Route 66.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant time with us and you find our hotel accessible. Your favorable review will be another fine reference for our hotel and we appreciate sincerely that you took the time to complete the survey for our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within 1-2 hours of all canyons and attractions.

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: Grand Canyon, Sedona, Petrified Forest.
Very clean and spacious room. Pleasant service. Excellent breakfast each morning!! Wonderful experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking your time to review Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon. We are truly delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our breakfast too. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: Stronger wifi so that it could be available in the rooms
We stayed 1 night to visit the Grand Canyon (about 1 hour away). Wifi is very, very weak. Pretty much it only worked when we were in the lobby area. They served a hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruits, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice) which helped saved us time looking for a breakfast place. The room was ok, ours had a microwave which is helpful, bathroom was tight space. Town is great with many restaurants. We highly recommend the Red Raven for dinner. There is also a Safeway about a block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 1 night stay at Comfort Inn. I am sorry that our wifi connection was pretty much challenging during your stay, this is already taken care of by our technical support. I am glad that the breakfast served have met your preference as well as the quality of clean i the room assigned to you though you find the bathroom a bit small. Please do not hesitate to tell our front desk staff of your preference, as they will do their best to provide the closest if the the exact kind of room you expect for accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fonsorbes

Hôtel décevant pour le prix

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: La piscine couverte
Cons: L'état de la chambe et de la salle de bain
Location: Proche du centre ville de Williams (commerce et restaurants)
Nous avons séjourné une nuit dans cet hôtel dans lequel une sérieux coup de rénovation est nécessaire.