Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Relatively affordable base for Grand Canyon visit

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Since grand canyon hotels and nearby were fully booked or ridiculously expensive, we looked for an alternative in Williams and Flagstaff. Country Inn had about the best rating (not value) to the dollar. It's all pretty average or safe so you wish. Clean enough, breakfast suffices, staff ok. They have a pool, which we didn't use. Free parking, news paper and WiFi. The room was spacious and well equipped, but outdated. The carpet was stained and old. Bath tub needs replacing. Bathroom just below average. All in all a safe choice, but not cheap. Flagstaff is nice, try a Thai or Indian restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The room was small, not really a suite. Intermittent television service was very annoying. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice breakfast.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning had a nice selection of food to satisfy my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, Indiana

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Nice hotel. Little out of the way but nicer than anything near highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Done right on the-wrong-side-of-the-tracks.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Older hotel in less desirable part of town, but reasonably priced and, most importantly, clean. Good, free breakfast with waffle-maker and 24hr free coffee - great perks. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Weekend in Flagstaff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Spent a good weekend in Flagstaff and the hotel was everything I expected. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel on our way to NM

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: cleanness, convenient location
Cons: breakfast service could be more efficient. Fix the broken juice machine
decent, clean hotel with friendly front desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: The only thing we would ask to be improved, is for the gal who works the breakfast room - she didn't seem to smile much. Personality? or unhappy?
Location: Great place to stay and do day trips to Grand Canyon and West Grand Canyon.
Excellent - we would stay here again. Very clean. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, pet friendly, good breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Smelled cookies at check in, but didn't see any...put out cookies.
Location: Convienent to Village Inn.
Staff kindly roomed us near a back door so we could easily take our dog out when needed. It was quiet, safe and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Stayed in Flagstaff for the Scenic Film Festival!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: All of the above comments
Cons: TV are not the most user friendly in the Hampton Inn`s in Arizona-need to call desk with questions
Location: Lots of restaurants, mall and 5 minutes from center of town.
Hotel was close to the venue, quiet location and good breakfast for my hike the following morning! Nice indoor pool!