Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charles Town, WV

Great value

Posted May 21, 2015
Everything you would want for a nice stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, amenities, and a very good restaurant on site - dinner was good, but breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom franksville, WI

Hard to find location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Bed was a little too firm for my taste. Attached restaurant is not very Google - based on only one meal.
Nice motel. I was very surprised to learn that because I made reservations on the AAA site and they use Expedia. The motel chain would not give me my Wyndam points. Beware of this trap if you are reserving through AAA or Expedia as neither place will tell you this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Very nice, convenient and a great value!

Posted May 15, 2015
When visiting Flagstaff I usually stayed at the Drury, but this time I did not want to spend so much money. The Days Hotel was a great alternative and I will happily stay there from now on. The rooms are somewhat smaller and breakfast is not included but there is an attached restaurant. The condition was no worse than the Drury and the pool area is beautiful. The staff were very friendly, competent and helpful. Have a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, excellent staff

Posted May 11, 2015
It is a clean, neat hotel with easy access to many different places in Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel with a great attached restaurant

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Tidy rooms, courteous staff and he Northern Pines Restaurant
Location: Norther Arizona University campus tours or commencement. Outdoor activities, hiking, skiing, fishing, hunting
I booked three rooms at the hotel for our immediate and extended family while we attending my daughter's commencement ceremony at NAU. Hotel was tidy, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very courteous and went out of their way to meet all of our requests. Most of the staff I would guess are students at NAU and were prepared with campus maps and advice to make our arrival at the ceremony as simple as possible. The The Northern Pines Restaurant cannot be beat! What a find! I cannot imagine a better breakfast for this price in Flagstaff. Our family had breakfast before heading home and the orders ranged from traditional bacon and eggs to Eggs Benedict and everyone raved about how great the food tasted but also the quantity. You will not need lunch if you eat breakfast here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad we were able to accommodate your family during the NAU graduation weekend in Flagstaff. It is good to hear your family enjoyed breakfast at Northern Pines as well, they have a great menu selection for every meal, and their breakfast portions are indeed huge! Congratulations to your daughter for her recent graduation! We hope to see you the next time you come to Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely kept but dated rooms

Posted May 10, 2015
Not many choices open for NAU graduation weekend. Luckily this choice was not in the middle of all of the traffic. The hotel needs some updating but the beds were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Graduation weekend is a very busy time for the hotels in Flagstaff, I am glad you chose to stay at our property. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Great location- great value- not fancy, but clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Northern Pines restaurant was great and loved that the patio was dog friendly!
Cons: I would strongly suggest updating the pool area. Water features were not operating and it looked dirty.
Location: Close to downtown!
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and dog friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

It's Okay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: See experience comments.
Location: Grand Canyon and Sedona
I stayed with a few friends for one night. The place is okay, but had issues with the patio door opening and closing. The room was for the most part was clean. The frig and micro were on the used side, and the bath could have some new caulking and tile (80's style). Beds did not have a comforters, but the sheets were clean. Overall 3 stars. The family restaurant (the name escapes me) across the street is awesome. The staff was really nice, and affordable for hardy breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We have scheduled a renovation for our bathrooms, starting this summer. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay, we hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staying

Posted Apr 26, 2015
the people are very nice, the location is great and the room is comfortable! it is good for family traveling, and if i am back to this town, i will definitly stay this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next time you are in Flagstaff! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager