Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

clean and convenient

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: From the third floor I wandered for a bit before finding the snack machines - not sure how you could fix that though - snack maps?
Location: Flagstaff is small enough to be close to most anything. We loved the fact that we didn't have to go through downtown to head back to Phoenix!
The hotel is a bit overpriced since there isn't a free breakfast, but the breakfast provided was reasonably priced and exceptionally delicious. Note that you get free coffee in the lobby so consider that before paying for it at the restaurant (as well as coffee in the room). Lounge staff was also great in the evenings - a very relaxed atmosphere and good conversation. There is a quiet side to the hotel facing the residential/mountain area as opposed to the louder, gas station and freeway side, but the a/c helped with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Flagstaff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The roo. Was clean and bed was very comfortable but front desk employees could be a little nicer. Also was told that quiet time was between 10pm and 9am. I checked it at 11 pm and people were being noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was well maintained and the staff was very nice

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: The location was near the freeway, so the access was good. About two miles away from downtown Flagstaff, so it wasn't walking distance.
We were there for just one night. It was satisfactory for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experiences. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Flagstaff. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice place to stay close drive to the Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Free breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Grand Canyon
The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice, and friendly. They had a inside pool since we checked in late did not have a chance to use it but it look pretty nice from the view. The only thing that would have been nice was if they offered free breakfast other then that it was a nice overall stayed. Pretty quiet as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not Accommodating

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We made a reservation for two separate rooms, 5 guests in each room. All we needed was a rollaway bed, but the hotel claims since Expedia didn't upfront state the need, they couldn't provide one. Offered to pay more, but we were told they were all given out. We ask how the hotel could see 5 guests in each room yet not put aside two rollaways, and again we were "politely" told that wasn't 't specified so it wasn't their problem. The hotel failed to accommodate us, but they gave us a few blankets for laying on the floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry you were not provided with rollaway beds for your stay. As our front desk stated, we do have a limited number available. Third party reservations do not state how many guests will be in the room, so we were not aware of your need for a rollaway before check in. I apologize that we could not help you to make your stay better. I would recommend calling the hotel to request an extra bed in the future before arrival. Again, I am sorry for the problems you experienced. I hope you will consider us in the future so that we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs

Very helpful staff, very clean room

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Our stay was excellent. The staff pointed out the quiet hours which I loved. They were quick in checking us in and made arrangements to store some personal items while we went to the Grand Canyon. The beds were perfect, it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. I am happy to hear you found our front desk helpful and efficient, and that our rooms provided you with a good night's sleep. We work hard to provide the best experience possible to our guests and it is always nice to hear about when we are successful. We are looking forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Insulate the walls
Could hear the entire conversation the man was having on his phone next door to us. Could hear the man snoring throughout the entire evening. The in door pool was too cold to swim and the jacuzzi was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our jacuzzi did recently undergo some repair and deep cleaning, and I am sorry you were not able to enjoy the use of the indoor hot tub during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually improve guest experiences. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Vernünftiges Hotel in guter Lage in Flagstaff

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Das Hotel hat ein Super-Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und ist ähnlich einem Motel aufgebaut. Zimmer waren vollkommen in Ordnung und sauber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just slept there

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Slept there while passing through. It was clean enough and the bed were ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very clean and easy location excellent restaurants nearby and indoor pool is cool with a glass elevator.