Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

forgotten stuff gone forever

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I accidentally left some pretty expensive clothes in my room. Called them less than 24 hours later and they said they did not find anything. I'm absolutely positive about where I left my stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel; clean; very noisy through the walls.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff helpfulness. Fridge in room.
Cons: Soundproofing in between rooms. Hallways need a carpet cleaning.
We stayed 2 nights in a 2 queen bed room with a hide-a-bed. We were unable to pullout the bed from the couch and were offered a rollaway cot. It was so saggy in the middle, our 8 year old couldn't get comfortable on it, so we used it as a luggage rack. The bathroom was super tiny, but clean. Complimentary breakfast was adequate - nothing extraordinary. Staff was helpful and friendly. Somewhat removed from the other tourist areas of Flagstaff but convenient for driving to and from the Grand Canyon. Price reflected quality of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Pool way too small. Crowded with just a few people in it.
The beds were incredibly hard which made sleep difficult. The pool was so small. The breakfast was ok but no variety from day to day. Coffee was weak. Location was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice and comfort room. good location.
Cons: Breakfast.
The hotel was very nice. Good location, pleasant staff and not very expensive. Our children didn't like the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: La chambre spacieuse et tres propre, La salle de bain, la gentillesse de l'accueil, et enfin le petit déjeuner copieux et avec des mets de qualité
Cons: Rien
Location: Le quartier n'est pas terrible car loin du centre et près des voies de chemin de fer par contre il est situé à l'est et près de l'autoroute 40
chambre tout confort, lit excellent, petit déjeuner tres copieux et de bonne qualité, wifi assez rapide. Le seul petit bémol est qu'il est situé assez loin du centre de Flagstaff et qu'on entends légèrement le train passer
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not worth choosing

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were influenced by this hotel's ratings when we chose to book our room there. But those ratings are simply undeserved. The room was old, smelled like an old motel and the bathroom was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls, MN

Nice budget hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub. Tasty, well-stocked breakfast. Great manager and responsive staff. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better computer for hotel guests.
Location: Village Inn across the street. Right off Route 66 and close to major highway access. Short drive to downtown. Jogging trails by high school.
This is definitely a budget hotel with small rooms and a tiny bathroom (vanity outside of bathroom). But it is very clean, well-managed, staff is responsive, the indoor pool and hot tub are nice and the breakfast is tasty and well-stocked. I see others complained about being near the train tracks, but running the fan on high at night shut out all the noise and we slept well. I found great jogging trails that start near the high school school, just up the road on Lockett. Manager is very helpful and let me use the front desk computer to print up boarding passes when the hotel computer wasn't working. I noticed many of the hotels along Route 66 only offer outdoor pools, which are rarely in use during chilly Flagstaff evenings. It is right across the street from a nice Village Inn that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner all day. The indoor pool was a huge hit with my kids at the end of our day. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable budget hotel, this is a solid choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient for freeway access
Cons: The HVAC seemed dated, with a single unit at the edge of the room. We couldn't cool the room enough at night.
Location: Grand Canyon, Petrified Forest, Painted Desert, Meteor Crater
The hotel had ample, convenient parking. The room was OK except the heating was a problem (too much). I overheard another family with the same issue during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Everything was great to include the free breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

disappointed :(

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nice big comfy bed :)
We stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon for our honeymoon, the hotel is older so a bit run down, but once we got into our room there was paint coming off the walls in the bathroom it was chipped with several cracks, the bath tub had black marks which I am sure with a little cleaner and elbow grease that could have been removed. No microwave, small tv, just wasn't what I was hoping for :(