Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Our graduation celebration stay!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and jacuzzi!
Cons: The housekeeping service...a little over anxious!
Location: We were in town from Tucson for my daughter's graduation.
The 4 of us had a nice stay at The Days Inn. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We appreciated the nice warm shower with adequate water pressure. The jacuzzi was perfect water temperature and the pool was perfect as well. It was also nice to not to be inendated with terrible chemical smell. It was unfortunate that we had screaming children running up and down the hallway in the early morning. We also had housekeeping knocking on our door at 9:30am and trying to get in even though we very clearly had our do not disturb sign on the door. We were told it was check out time - really, at 9:30 am?! Oh well, she moved on when we told her we weren't leaving!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

HOTEL is clean but you can hear every noise

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Close enough to NAU graduation ceremony
Cons: Noise control some how
Location: NA
Clean but older looking, mold smell in bathroom, pillows hard, price was right but we all did not sleep cause you can hear everything in the rooms and hall around us. Breakfast was good. I would stay only if there was no Marriott around but other wise I rather have a Marriott room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Menominee, MI

Sight-seeing in the Grand Canyon area

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Ease of finding it - right off Rt 40, Exit 201 (if memory serves)
Cons: Nothing - it's a Days Inn and priced correctly at $75-$95 dollars
Location: There's a Village Inn restaurant right across the parking lot and a Mall (if that's important to you) within a mile drive. Walmart 2 miles away
Come on, people - this is a Days Inn, not a resort in Las Vegas. When I pulled in, the woman at the front desk was VERY nice, gave me a King size bed when I had reserved 2 Queens (all they had on the web). The breakfast is large, it's pre-cooked eggs and sausage, juice in a dispenser, oatmeal in a crock....DAYS INN norm. I was taking my friend sightseeing (Grand Canyon, Sedona, Williams, so on) and this place was fine. The bed was very comfortable and yes - a train DOES go by the property - but the air conditioner was extremely quiet and with the window closed, I didn't hear a thing. The room was VERY clean (important to me), bathroom especially. More than enough towels, amenities. I stayed two nights. MUCH BETTER than paying the extra for Sedona. I've done my share of 5-Star places and I'm telling the truth on this one - 3.5 for the general public. If you're snobbish about such things, then no - go to Sedona and pay the $$$ for nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, good size bathroom, large room, clean. Good variety in breakfast. Nearby CVS, other hotels, restaurants, the mall, off of a highway. Staff is friendly enough. I found it awesome that my room also had a mini-fridge and microwave. Cons: No blackout curtains. When I stayed there this past weekend, their sunrise was at 5:53 am so light came through the window and woke me up. The bathroom door opens outward into the room. The shower head is too high to reach if you're under 5'6. Price was a bit high per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

forgotten stuff gone forever

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I accidentally left some pretty expensive clothes in my room. Called them less than 24 hours later and they said they did not find anything. I'm absolutely positive about where I left my stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel; clean; very noisy through the walls.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff helpfulness. Fridge in room.
Cons: Soundproofing in between rooms. Hallways need a carpet cleaning.
We stayed 2 nights in a 2 queen bed room with a hide-a-bed. We were unable to pullout the bed from the couch and were offered a rollaway cot. It was so saggy in the middle, our 8 year old couldn't get comfortable on it, so we used it as a luggage rack. The bathroom was super tiny, but clean. Complimentary breakfast was adequate - nothing extraordinary. Staff was helpful and friendly. Somewhat removed from the other tourist areas of Flagstaff but convenient for driving to and from the Grand Canyon. Price reflected quality of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Pool way too small. Crowded with just a few people in it.
The beds were incredibly hard which made sleep difficult. The pool was so small. The breakfast was ok but no variety from day to day. Coffee was weak. Location was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice and comfort room. good location.
Cons: Breakfast.
The hotel was very nice. Good location, pleasant staff and not very expensive. Our children didn't like the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: La chambre spacieuse et tres propre, La salle de bain, la gentillesse de l'accueil, et enfin le petit déjeuner copieux et avec des mets de qualité
Cons: Rien
Location: Le quartier n'est pas terrible car loin du centre et près des voies de chemin de fer par contre il est situé à l'est et près de l'autoroute 40
chambre tout confort, lit excellent, petit déjeuner tres copieux et de bonne qualité, wifi assez rapide. Le seul petit bémol est qu'il est situé assez loin du centre de Flagstaff et qu'on entends légèrement le train passer
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not worth choosing

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were influenced by this hotel's ratings when we chose to book our room there. But those ratings are simply undeserved. The room was old, smelled like an old motel and the bathroom was tiny.