Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Page Arizona

Nice motel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
There wasn't anything wrong with the place very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is an older hotel, but clean and fine for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Filthy floors. Not for children. Disappointing.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hmmm...??...
Cons: The cleanliness!
Location: It was nice to have an IHOP across the parking lot which made feeing the kids in the morning really easy.
Our biggest complaint was that the floors were filthy! Our childrens feet were disgusting from walking around the room and it didn't take long for the dirt to build up on their feet. We arrived in Flagstaff on Friday and we left the hotel on Saturday to look around. For some reason our room was not cleaned up and we were not given fresh towels. They were cleaning other rooms when we left. We had to go to the front desk to ask for clean towels. I hate to think about what else might not have been clean/sanitary. The staff was not rude but not very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful with giving directions and very knowledgeable about the area.
Cons: Night shift attendant did not know how to use breakfast equipment for free breakfast. They were out of butter during our stay - waiting on a delivery
Location: Great location close to the grand canyon. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Would go back. Facility was being remodeled. Should be nicer when complete. Had problems with wifi and cellphone reception, probably not the hotels fault, but due to mountains around, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, hotel staff
Rooms were okay for the price paid, we were disappointed with the breakfast variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice location close to I-40 with quite a few places to eat and a grocery store across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Grand Canyon National Park

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We couldn't find a hotel in Grand Canyon National Park, so stayed here for 2 nights. The distance was quite manageable, which was much better than we expected, and the town/hotel was very friendly and pleasing. Many stores were right across the street, and we could get things that we need on the way to the GCNP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2014
For the price and comparable hotels adjacent to this hotel I thought it would be in better condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to stay and very quiet

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This motel is very quiet and very clean. A great place to stay and has an IHOP next-door. The breakfast was plentiful and we had a good visit. I would highly recommend this to families traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to fair ground

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location to main roads and the horse venue at the fairgrounds.
Cons: The breakfast area and food. A swimming pool. The garbage truck that comes at 5am and dumps I-HOP's garbage!!!
Location: Close to major hi ways (89-A, inter-state 40 and 17) so very easy to go on day trips. We took one afternoon and visited the Grand Canyon.
The room was clean and the temperature could be controlled easily. Easy access to main roads and interstate. Disappointed that there was no swimming pool. The breakfast area and food was poor. It was a good place to sleep but not a great place to hang out especially if you have children.