Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toller, angenehmer, ruhiger Aufenthalt.

Posted May 21, 2015
Kontinentales Frühstück ist ein guter Start in den Tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

A Bonus to our "Bucket List"

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Clean- comfortable- all the room lights worked Next door to a good restaurant - I-Hop where we had a good meal for the two evenings.
Location: Grand Canyon and sights en route Shopping, places to eat
Unbeknownst to me, for many years my husband had wanted to see The Grand Canyon. We selected this Days Inn at random and were glad we did. Before and after the drive we had good nights of rest, a good breakfast to send us on our way and the knowledge of a clean,safe place to stay when we returned from the Grand Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Basic necessities.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The large television.
Cons: Pillows and fridge. A larger room for the continental breakfast would allow more people to sit down.
Overall the room was clean and had the necessities for an overnight stay. However the pillows were well below par and less than full size. The smal fridge made a constant groaning noise so it was necessary to turn on the fan to try and drown it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach

Close to eating and shopping and the freeway.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast selection.
Cons: Musty smell in room made us worry about mold.
Room was on first floor which was partially below ground level. Room had a musty smell when we arrived. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Close to everything in Flagstaff.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to downtown Flagstaff and basic shopping
Cons: The bathroom needed upgrading.
Location: Walmart and multiple restaurants are right across the street. Downtown Flagstaff was 10 minutes away. Lowell Observatory less than 15 minutes away.
The hotel was as expected from other reviews. The one negative comment would be about the bathroom. There is no heat bulb or heater. Its very cold in the mornings, and I could not imagine if it was snowing how cold it would have felt. We also found it strange how low the toilets are. The gals at the front desk upon check-in were great and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: every thing
Cons: longer breakfast hours
Location: great location
good place to go great rate comfort, comfort quiet and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowen island

Close to Walmart and I-40

Posted Apr 21, 2015
There was a strange smell in the room which really bothered my husband. We also had some trouble locating hotel, there are 4 Day's Inns in Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2015
great location but during our stay, the coffee machine broke, no coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington

Ok not great

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Room was okay but TV.was not patron friendly. Since I spent some hours in the room that was important to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Hard to find!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The price is fair, the rooms were quiet.
Cons: Maybe a larger or higher sign would help to locate the motel. The bathroom floor needed to be mopped/sanitized. The breakfast area is way too small.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants from fast food to dine-in establishments. A grocery store and drug store are right across the street. Close to freeways.
Check in was a breeze, took less than 5 minutes! The motel was really hard to find, especially since we are somewhat familiar with the Flagstaff area. Staff was friendly, rooms were quiet, beds were comfortable. The bathroom floor needed cleaning/sanitizing, and the breakfast area was too small for the morning crowd.