Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

It was a decent hotel, but...

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The restaurant next door was great! Wonderful service and delicious food!
It was a decent hotel, but we left the hotel with very unpleasant feeling because the front staff in the morning. I stayed with 3 other family member for 1 night and I was the only one speaks English. I don't know what was the staff's issue, but the attitude to us was very cold and so unprofessional. Never smiled even showing irritation on the face when my sister wanted to purchase souvenirs and also my mother wanted to use restroom in the hotel. First I thought this staff was having a bad day, but I found out it was not. When an American couple checked out right after we did, the same staff was making jokes and greeting with a big smile!! I was furious inside and almost ask for her manager to complaint, but I didn't because I didn't want to ruin my vacation with my family. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine, but one hotel staff gave us just a bad memory about the stay. My family member don't understand English well though they understood we were not really welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

New hotel, good value for money.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: On Route 66, it was a good location for the Canyon.
Good location and clean hotel. It was good value for money, offered a decent breakfast and was well located within tress on Route 66. It had a restaurant, bar next door which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great hotel on Route 66

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, clean room.
Cons: Internet speed.
Location: It's in Williams on Route 66, one hour drive from the Grand Canyon.
We stayed for only one night in a two queen bedroom. The room was very clean, good size, very comfortable. The breakfast is from 6 to 10AM, and it has everything! They also have fresh coffee and Tazo teas in the lobby all day. We didn't have time to use the indoor pool but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our stay travelling from Australia

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff cleanliness price appropriate and good food next door at the kicks on Route 66
Cons: Breakfast healthy options check fridge not turned up
Location: Williams is great town we actually extended ourstay for 1 more night Train trip to Grand Canyon was fantastic and extroidinary Grand Canyon
Great staff comfortable bed. And hot shower the most important things. For our stay. Breakfast could include some healthy options as we supplied most of our own breakfast. Our fridge froze our food ( we lost it ) so if you stay just remember to check fridge Overall yes we would stay again (bring own breakfast)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent pit stop en route to Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway that leads to the Grand Canyon.
Cons: The staff could give guests more options for dining and directions.
Location: Nothing much in Williams itself. But, South Rim, Grand Canyon is an hour away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Grand Canyon Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed at Day Inn at Williams, Az for two nights. Enjoy the free breakfast, it was plentiful. It was fun making breakfast waffles. Room is clean, indoor pool was fun. Staff are friendly and helpful. About an hour drive to the Grand Canyon. Overall I was very please with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Route 66 and Williams is a great town.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good level of comfort and lovely indoor pool. Room was spacious and comfortable for our family of 3 but could take 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Fridge in the room and a coffee machine with supplies
Cons: Air condition unit could be quieter
All good : pool , breakfast , cleanliness , facilities and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel in a little town...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: expedia
It's a nice place to stay. It's conveniently located outside of downtown Williams. It's quiet at night. Breakfast in the morning was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Customer Service, cleanliness, softer pillows
Location: Right down the street from Downtown Williams which is very charming. Fun Route 66 novelty items and a variety of restaurants.
I was sadly disappointed in this hotel. It was everything as described by all the reviews I read. Definitely not fancy but good accommodations, nice breakfast, right down the street from downtown Williams which is very charming. My disappointment came when on the morning of our first night there my husband said something was scratching his leg at night and when he reached down he found corn flakes in the bed (which we didn't have/eat in our room and which I found out later that morning was one of the cereal choices for breakfast) which obviously means the sheets were not changed/clean and left their from the previous guest. I called the front desk and the girl said she would relay the message to the manager when he came in. I attempted to call him myself but since I was at the Grand Canyon my phone reception was bad and we got disconnected. I just wanted to make sure we had clean sheets and pillowcases when we got back to our room at night. I didn't attempt to call back because I had no phone service and I figured the receptionist would relay the message. I was their for 3 nights and I never got a message from the hotel manager, no apology, no acknowledgment, no type of amends. I originally called the receptionist from my room and gave her my name and room number so I know he had it. I thought maybe when I checked out their would maybe be a message or SOMETHING from the hotel manager. Very disappointed.