Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Polar Express trip

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and rooms were somewhat updated. Free HBO and a coffemaker a nice plus. The hot breakfast the next morning was decent as well
Cons: Was nice the window opened! As far as improvements, bigger TV and let the window open completely. Rooms cud be bigger but that's asking a bit much.
Location: Train ride. Walk around Williams. Nice little touristy place...
Took wife and kids up here for a Polar Express weekend. Had done the "Grand Canyon" ride 2 years ago, and felt we needed to do this before gets got too old. It's about a 30-35 minute ride each way. The "North Pole" town that is erected from what I've heard is much improved, but was nothing to marvel at. You see it only from the train as well. Highlight of this trip is Santa boarding the train briefly, and singing Christmas songs. As a dude, I'm not big into Christmas songs, but I can't lie: this was pretty fun. Totally put us in the Holiday spirit. Cool weather and hot chocolate to boot helped. Girls on the train were very friendly, and took time to talk to the kids as well. Price, imo, about 25% too high, but if you have kids, this is a "must do" event for them IMO...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, England

Excellent hotel with great amenities

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Only 50 miles from Grand Canyon
Good clean rooms and plenty of parking. Provide a good breakfast selection in house and a great restaurant next door for dinner. Used the guest laundry facilities with no hassle. Good location for Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Nice hotl colse to the train

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very nice I stay for one night everthing was so easy 3 mint from r ride to the canyon very good I will do it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London England

Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel in very good location just three minutes drive from the lovely little town of Williams
Cons: The driveway surface from the hotel to the main road
Location: Location as above . Route 66 enthusiasts will love this town and the special train ride from Williams to the Grand Canyon (not to be missed)
Very welcoming hotel and staff also cleanliness superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Ontarioi

Great location just out of town, nice and quite

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great historic town to stay at on the way to Grand Canyon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

It was a decent hotel, but...

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The restaurant next door was great! Wonderful service and delicious food!
It was a decent hotel, but we left the hotel with very unpleasant feeling because the front staff in the morning. I stayed with 3 other family member for 1 night and I was the only one speaks English. I don't know what was the staff's issue, but the attitude to us was very cold and so unprofessional. Never smiled even showing irritation on the face when my sister wanted to purchase souvenirs and also my mother wanted to use restroom in the hotel. First I thought this staff was having a bad day, but I found out it was not. When an American couple checked out right after we did, the same staff was making jokes and greeting with a big smile!! I was furious inside and almost ask for her manager to complaint, but I didn't because I didn't want to ruin my vacation with my family. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine, but one hotel staff gave us just a bad memory about the stay. My family member don't understand English well though they understood we were not really welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

New hotel, good value for money.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: On Route 66, it was a good location for the Canyon.
Good location and clean hotel. It was good value for money, offered a decent breakfast and was well located within tress on Route 66. It had a restaurant, bar next door which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Great hotel on Route 66

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, clean room.
Cons: Internet speed.
Location: It's in Williams on Route 66, one hour drive from the Grand Canyon.
We stayed for only one night in a two queen bedroom. The room was very clean, good size, very comfortable. The breakfast is from 6 to 10AM, and it has everything! They also have fresh coffee and Tazo teas in the lobby all day. We didn't have time to use the indoor pool but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Corinnefrom Pasadena

Basic and comfortable.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Enough outlets for charging electronics. Breakfast was generous and excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Our stay travelling from Australia

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff cleanliness price appropriate and good food next door at the kicks on Route 66
Cons: Breakfast healthy options check fridge not turned up
Location: Williams is great town we actually extended ourstay for 1 more night Train trip to Grand Canyon was fantastic and extroidinary Grand Canyon
Great staff comfortable bed. And hot shower the most important things. For our stay. Breakfast could include some healthy options as we supplied most of our own breakfast. Our fridge froze our food ( we lost it ) so if you stay just remember to check fridge Overall yes we would stay again (bring own breakfast)