Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Fridge in the room and a coffee machine with supplies
Cons: Air condition unit could be quieter
All good : pool , breakfast , cleanliness , facilities and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice hotel in a little town...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: expedia
It's a nice place to stay. It's conveniently located outside of downtown Williams. It's quiet at night. Breakfast in the morning was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast
Cons: Customer Service, cleanliness, softer pillows
Location: Right down the street from Downtown Williams which is very charming. Fun Route 66 novelty items and a variety of restaurants.
I was sadly disappointed in this hotel. It was everything as described by all the reviews I read. Definitely not fancy but good accommodations, nice breakfast, right down the street from downtown Williams which is very charming. My disappointment came when on the morning of our first night there my husband said something was scratching his leg at night and when he reached down he found corn flakes in the bed (which we didn't have/eat in our room and which I found out later that morning was one of the cereal choices for breakfast) which obviously means the sheets were not changed/clean and left their from the previous guest. I called the front desk and the girl said she would relay the message to the manager when he came in. I attempted to call him myself but since I was at the Grand Canyon my phone reception was bad and we got disconnected. I just wanted to make sure we had clean sheets and pillowcases when we got back to our room at night. I didn't attempt to call back because I had no phone service and I figured the receptionist would relay the message. I was their for 3 nights and I never got a message from the hotel manager, no apology, no acknowledgment, no type of amends. I originally called the receptionist from my room and gave her my name and room number so I know he had it. I thought maybe when I checked out their would maybe be a message or SOMETHING from the hotel manager. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
THE STAY WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT WITH THE EXCEPTION THAT THAT WE WERE ON THE SECOND OF TWO FLOORS AND THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR OR BELLMAN TO CARRY OUR LUGGAGE UP TO THE SECOND FLOOR. FREE HOT BREAKFAST WAS GREAT !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GD Travel from OKC

Nice hotel close to main attraction

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanness
We had a good experience....very convinience location to the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
stayed one night outside of grand canyon . no problems and comfortable bed. breakfast was nice extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Apart from there being no milk at breakfast for the two mornings we stayed it was a good choice for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Phoenix, Az

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room was very clean and modern looking. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. The housekeeper even tucked my son's teddy bear in when she made the bed and it made my son's day. I will stay here again when I come back to Williams.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice place to stay, on edge of town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Next to another hotel-Best Western-Williams, AZ with great restaurant. Only problem was a faulty lock that would not engage unless one slammed the door. Room 118 needs to have complete reinstall of door frame/lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lexy from Los Angeles, Ca

Surprised

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Near the Grand Canyon
Probably the best Days Inn that I have stayed at. Nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable and clean. We were on the second floor and had a lot of (heavy) luggage. Was there an elevator? I couldn't find it. Because I really needed one of those.