Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel in very good location just three minutes drive from the lovely little town of Williams
Cons: The driveway surface from the hotel to the main road
Location: Location as above . Route 66 enthusiasts will love this town and the special train ride from Williams to the Grand Canyon (not to be missed)
Very welcoming hotel and staff also cleanliness superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontarioi

Great location just out of town, nice and quite

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great historic town to stay at on the way to Grand Canyon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

It was a decent hotel, but...

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The restaurant next door was great! Wonderful service and delicious food!
It was a decent hotel, but we left the hotel with very unpleasant feeling because the front staff in the morning. I stayed with 3 other family member for 1 night and I was the only one speaks English. I don't know what was the staff's issue, but the attitude to us was very cold and so unprofessional. Never smiled even showing irritation on the face when my sister wanted to purchase souvenirs and also my mother wanted to use restroom in the hotel. First I thought this staff was having a bad day, but I found out it was not. When an American couple checked out right after we did, the same staff was making jokes and greeting with a big smile!! I was furious inside and almost ask for her manager to complaint, but I didn't because I didn't want to ruin my vacation with my family. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine, but one hotel staff gave us just a bad memory about the stay. My family member don't understand English well though they understood we were not really welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

New hotel, good value for money.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: On Route 66, it was a good location for the Canyon.
Good location and clean hotel. It was good value for money, offered a decent breakfast and was well located within tress on Route 66. It had a restaurant, bar next door which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great hotel on Route 66

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, clean room.
Cons: Internet speed.
Location: It's in Williams on Route 66, one hour drive from the Grand Canyon.
We stayed for only one night in a two queen bedroom. The room was very clean, good size, very comfortable. The breakfast is from 6 to 10AM, and it has everything! They also have fresh coffee and Tazo teas in the lobby all day. We didn't have time to use the indoor pool but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our stay travelling from Australia

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff cleanliness price appropriate and good food next door at the kicks on Route 66
Cons: Breakfast healthy options check fridge not turned up
Location: Williams is great town we actually extended ourstay for 1 more night Train trip to Grand Canyon was fantastic and extroidinary Grand Canyon
Great staff comfortable bed. And hot shower the most important things. For our stay. Breakfast could include some healthy options as we supplied most of our own breakfast. Our fridge froze our food ( we lost it ) so if you stay just remember to check fridge Overall yes we would stay again (bring own breakfast)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent pit stop en route to Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway that leads to the Grand Canyon.
Cons: The staff could give guests more options for dining and directions.
Location: Nothing much in Williams itself. But, South Rim, Grand Canyon is an hour away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Grand Canyon Visit

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed at Day Inn at Williams, Az for two nights. Enjoy the free breakfast, it was plentiful. It was fun making breakfast waffles. Room is clean, indoor pool was fun. Staff are friendly and helpful. About an hour drive to the Grand Canyon. Overall I was very please with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Route 66 and Williams is a great town.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Good level of comfort and lovely indoor pool. Room was spacious and comfortable for our family of 3 but could take 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com