Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ojai, CA

Clean, comfortable and a good value.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. It even had good pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

very nice hotel clean and quick staff service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We stay 3 night is closet the city .close places where to eat. transportation close just 45 minutes to Grand Canyon. verry comfortable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleborough, MA

Great location, close to airport and attractions.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: some rooms do not have great views (all that can be seen is another roof!) but the staff was very accommodating.
Location: Great location, near restaurants, shopping, historic downtown and airport. Close to Grand Canyon and Sedona.
Great vacation, only made better by a great place to stay! Hotel staff were pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable. Located on historic route 66 close to restaurants, shopping, museum, the Lowell Observatory and the Grand Canyon. Only about 50 minutes from beautiful Sedona! Couldn't have selected a better location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
So glad you found our location convenient and our hotel clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Close to the airport. Room was clean. The furniture could stand to be updated. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, P.R.

Convenient location, spacious rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: 1. Convenient location in Flagstaff, close to many good restaurants and a short drive from the historic district. 2. Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. 3. Reasonable price for the accommodations. 4. Ample parking spaces. 5. Comfortable and inviting lobby, with fireplace, desktop computers and a small gift shop. Cons: 1. Rooms were not adequately cleaned. 2. Hotel's exterior painting needs some attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.. we are working on the exterior paint which you'll find addressed by your next visit... and we've passed along your notes to our housekeeping department for use as further training for her team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place, would choose to stay again!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Wonderful place, nice, clean and comfortable. Very convenient with restaurant and hotel bar. Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Thank you! We truly appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
needs fine tuning. crumbs sat in hallway until 3rd day before being vacuumed. bedroom trash wasn't emptied, used towels left on bathroom floor, towels not replenished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback. Be assured that your experience was not our standard and will be shared with our team to resolve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel, a little pricey for area

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Overall good hotel
Cons: A/C unit
This was a nice hotel in Flagstaff. We were kind of limited for Pet Friendly options around the Grand Canton area. Check in was really nice and the cookies were delicious. The room was nice too, plenty of parking available. We were there for only 2 nights. After the first day of going to the Grand Canyon, we got back at 4:00 and our room was not cleaned. Called the front desk and when we left for a couple of hours to grab some dinner they cleaned it for us. Biggest issue was there was something definitely wrong with the A/C unit. It was cooling, but not a the temperature we set (so it was hotter than we wanted it) and it was loud and making the oddest noises. Happy hour at the bar was good. The Japanese restaurant at the hotel was fine - not the best we have had, but not the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
We appreciate and value your feedback. You're correct that your room should definitely have been cleaned upon your return. We are sharing your comments with our management team to ensure the issues are addressed before the busy summer season is upon us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The bed was actually comfortable.
Cons: Continental breakfast!
Location: Flagstaff.....
For what we were charged per night, this hotel is not worth it. We will be making many trips to Flagstaff over the next few years and will be staying some place else. There are A LOT of nice hotels/motels in the area that are much more affordable. At the very least, a continental breakfast would have been appreciated and at what we paid, expected. Also, I told the front desk TWICE our toilet was broken before they sent maintenance to our room and after he "fixed" it the toilet still gave us problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We understand you have a choice in hotels and our #1 goal is to provide exceptional service and value to our guests - every time. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to Flagstaff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: They seem to be real trying with check in. Close enough to downtown and I 40.
Cons: They should give the best available room at check in. Parts of the property were worn and dated for being close to the most expensive room in Flagstaf
Location: Fine. Gas and Starbucks close to get on the road in the morning.
Not nice enough for the price. My first room had a view of a wall, so had to change rooms after check in. Bed and temperature were comfortable and quiet enough. Seems like there are better choices in Flagstaff for almost $200 a night. Room service salad was barely passable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GuestServices, Hotel Management
We know you have a choice in hotels when visiting Flagstaff and that summertime demand pushes rates up across all hotels in Flagstaff. We thank you for the opportunity to serve you and hope you'll give us another opportunity to prove, our team is capable of not just meeting, but exceeding our guests' expectations.