Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Perfect Location, Perfect Hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location! Family-friendly environment! Evening complimentary food and beverage reception!
Location: Attached to NAU campus but within a few blocks from restaurants, coffee shops, breweries, shopping, and more. You can walk everywhere.
Just spent two wonderful days at this hotel with a young child. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels (from 5-star to 1-star hotels), but had never stayed in a Drury Hotel before. After this stay, I'm a Drury Hotels fan now. This was the perfect place for us and I couldn't be more satisfied with our experience. I spent a lot of time researching hotels for our weekend trip to Flagstaff and it paid off. The location is perfect for families. We walked everywhere, including wonderful coffee shops, restaurants, breweries, and shopping. We spent the mornings walking for coffee & breakfast and exploring the university. We spent the afternoons driving to nearby hiking trails and exploring the beautiful state parks/monuments. We spent the evenings walking to dinner. And we spent the post-evenings enjoying the complimentary hotel reception and indoor swimming pool. Great staff, great location, great facilities, and great hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice modern hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Everything included in the room price
Location: Located just a few minutes from the old town.
A really nice hotel. Good size rooms, free parking, free breakfast & free food & drinks in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The location is great for NAU events and soccer tournaments. We had a suite which had plenty of room. The free extras make this hotel a great place to stay. Hot breakfast, snacks, drinks, and evening food add to the convenience of this hotel. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert

Nice Hotel close to NAU

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Free Happy Hour and Breakfast.
Cons: Block off a floor for NO pets.
Location: Right on NAU campus and next to downtown.
Surprised to find out that ALL the rooms are available to house pets...yuck! Thought that they would have some rooms blocked off for those with NO pets. We did however, like the hotel and what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
It's a nice hotel located close to NAU, great place to stay quiet, the breakfast was ok. there is room for improvement. The room was clean and the front desk service was great. I like the fact that I could get to my car without getting wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom MT

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast and dinner. Free popcorn and sodas. Clean rooms and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A friend recommended Drury to me and I'm glad I had the opportunity to stay in one. It's a little on the expensive end, but with a free heavy appetizer evening meal, and a great free breakfast, it made the stay very reasonable. The room was great with free wifi and excellent amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to NAU but expensive.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel but the price was excessive for what you get. Service was fine. Room was adequate.