Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and has not been upgraded.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It took two room transfers to finally get a room we felt good about sleeping in. Old facility and need to upgraded. The night clerk was most accommodating in getting us satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff Econo Lodge

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Give us the king bed we reserved thru Expedia
Would recommend to a friend if they were sure of the bed size they rec'd thru Expedia. Thru them, we reserved a King Bed - when we arrived in Flagstaff, we were told we had a Queen. Showed them the reservation and said that it was wrong and that's what happens when we reserve thru Expedia. If we wanted a King, we would have to pay more. So we didn't and just took the Queen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean
Location: nice
This Motel is filthy I have never been so grossed out. Motel 6 is a 5 star Motel next to this Motel.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Coppell, Tx

Outdated in Flagstaff

Posted May 21, 2014
Check in was GREAT! However, the hotel was lacking in EVERYTHING. Do not stay for the pool and spa. They were filthy! Breakfast was a JOKE. Rooms were NOT CLEAN. There are plenty of other hotels to stay at in Flagstaff!! Expedia was the only positive experience about this booking. Just DO NOT stay here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay for grand canyon vacation.

Posted May 10, 2014
Ok place to stay and relax and stay active at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Southeast Michigan

Close to many services and easy highway access!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The owner was on the premises quite a bit, in my experience this is important. A great deal of amenities for the price!!
Cons: Nothing that I found to be a concern.
Location: The Grand Canyon is an hour and a half away. Skiing, hiking, fishing, adventure sports and much more are all within a 2 hour drive.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I recently stayed there for 4 nights. I booked the hotel because of the price and it's indoor pool. I was prepared for anything based on the reviews I'd read. I took my 11 year old son out to Flagstaff for Easter break to enjoy the Grand Canyon, hiking, rafting and abundance of activities in the general area. Upon arrival the staff was very courteous and helpful. I looked for some of things I'd read in the reviews..old fixtures, carpet, dated look etc. I found nothing of the sort but a clean hotel that while not perfect (what is??) it is well maintained, clean and offers many amenities. They not only have an indoor pool and hot tub but also a dry sauna, steam sauna and fitness room.. This is very unusual for most hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from navajo reservation

disappointed.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the coffee in the room.
Cons: remodel.
Location: walmart is near by.
The Hotel needs to be remodeled, fixed up, the pool was very small; other then that the room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Debb

Not recommended for extended stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The memory foam bed was about the only nice thing about it.
Cons: Everything...heater for starters, ice machine on every floor, fully equipped necessities (towels, pool towels, pillows), new carpet
Location: The location is centralized, many restaurants & shopping areas nearby.
The temperature dropped in the evening & much cooler at night. We couldn't get the heater to work in our room although I made a report to get it fixed. The shift manager offered an old space heater which I thought would be unsafe in our room after inspecting the heater. The towels were small & very thin, no adequate towels in the room. The pool was lukewarm not warm enough. The sauna was nice but the steamroom wasn't available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine! Easy in, easy out! Breakfast was very scanty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013