Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location is convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The outlet on the wall needs to be repaired. The room needs an update overall.
Location: I was just passing through so I didn't really see any sites while I was there.
This hotel is just okay. The price is what confirmed my booking. I was in the area for one night and I didn't really care about the amenities. I left an item behind and the staff was very nice about sending it to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and has not been upgraded.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It took two room transfers to finally get a room we felt good about sleeping in. Old facility and need to upgraded. The night clerk was most accommodating in getting us satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff Econo Lodge

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Give us the king bed we reserved thru Expedia
Would recommend to a friend if they were sure of the bed size they rec'd thru Expedia. Thru them, we reserved a King Bed - when we arrived in Flagstaff, we were told we had a Queen. Showed them the reservation and said that it was wrong and that's what happens when we reserve thru Expedia. If we wanted a King, we would have to pay more. So we didn't and just took the Queen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean
Location: nice
This Motel is filthy I have never been so grossed out. Motel 6 is a 5 star Motel next to this Motel.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Coppell, Tx

Outdated in Flagstaff

Posted May 21, 2014
Check in was GREAT! However, the hotel was lacking in EVERYTHING. Do not stay for the pool and spa. They were filthy! Breakfast was a JOKE. Rooms were NOT CLEAN. There are plenty of other hotels to stay at in Flagstaff!! Expedia was the only positive experience about this booking. Just DO NOT stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arvil Harkins from Fresno, CA

Top Notch

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
From arrival to departure was a very pleasant experience. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Room very clean and stocked with amenities. Will use again if in area and recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Decent but time for new carpet, sheets and towels

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the "Gold Choice Room". The carpet is scary. The bed sheets and pillow cases need replacing. They were at one time white but now yellowed with age and spotty with old stains. The towels also once white, now a little greyish/brownish/yellowish. The room smells a little funky, I suspect that it is the carpet. Also the microwave area was forgotten during room cleaning. Crumbs. The chairs in the room are very dirty. The arm rests are sticky. I tried cleaning them with Wet Ones, but there are too many layers of grime and I didn't have my cleaning supplies with me. Good points: no bed bugs, big bed, decent bathroom, quiet neighborhood, seemed like a safe environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay for grand canyon vacation.

Posted May 10, 2014
Ok place to stay and relax and stay active at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Southeast Michigan

Close to many services and easy highway access!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The owner was on the premises quite a bit, in my experience this is important. A great deal of amenities for the price!!
Cons: Nothing that I found to be a concern.
Location: The Grand Canyon is an hour and a half away. Skiing, hiking, fishing, adventure sports and much more are all within a 2 hour drive.
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I recently stayed there for 4 nights. I booked the hotel because of the price and it's indoor pool. I was prepared for anything based on the reviews I'd read. I took my 11 year old son out to Flagstaff for Easter break to enjoy the Grand Canyon, hiking, rafting and abundance of activities in the general area. Upon arrival the staff was very courteous and helpful. I looked for some of things I'd read in the reviews..old fixtures, carpet, dated look etc. I found nothing of the sort but a clean hotel that while not perfect (what is??) it is well maintained, clean and offers many amenities. They not only have an indoor pool and hot tub but also a dry sauna, steam sauna and fitness room.. This is very unusual for most hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Wilson from Flagstaff

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older room and old TV (no flat screen), shower pressure was really low. Had to get on hands and knees in tub and rinse shampoo out. Lame breakfast too. Would not stay there again.