Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Arizona

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing I can think of.
Cons: The size of the room, the quality of the breakfast, the addition of elevators and the size of the toilet seat.
The "Continental" breakfast left much to be desired. What continent are we talking about? Also, there were far too few seats and tables, places to comfortably eat. The lack of an elevator to get to my second floor room was very inconvenient, as I am pretty handicapped and the toilet seat was too low and too small. The room was too small to be at all comfortable. Overall, it was not a motel I would recommend or stay at again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask for renovated room!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location- walking distance to NAU and many restaurants
Cons: Cleanliness!
My husband and I have stayed at the Econolodge multiple times over the last couple years and have obviously found it suitable enough to keep staying there. It's near NAU, restaurants, and the price is right. We've always found the rooms to be decent, but during our most recent stay this was not the case. we had previously stayed in the renovated rooms, which were very nice, but were on a different side this time and the room was DIRTY. We spilled something on the carpet and when I used a washcloth to wipe it up it came up BLACK. I later noticed the bottoms of my feet were also black, and it isn't even as if I was walking around the room a lot. Once I saw that, I seemed to notice how dirty the bathroom was, the sheets and pillows (hard to say if we contributed to that, though), etc. Pillows were also lumpy and not great. When we entered the room after checking in, it had a strong smell that I assumed was a cleaner of some kind, but it never went away and gave me a headache. All that aside, the shower head and water pressure are nice, and the staff has always been great. We asked for more pillows and were given three right away (one had stuff on it and we didn't end up using it), and they have given us extra blankets previously. I think we still stay there again, but will definitely request one of the renovated rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Beds are firm so could not sleep cause they hurt t back. Room very clean but toilets could use an actual seat....so thin you are sitting on the porcelain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Convenient to NAU

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good repair, Wi-Fi access, breakfast
Location: Close to both university and downtown. Very convenient.
We had read other poor reviews about Flagstaff motels so we were concerned, but we were instead happily surprised with our stay. The room was simple, but clean, and met all of our needs. No train noise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Not again

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: close to NAU
Cons: clean .......it's ok to be older but nothing is excuse for being clean.
Location: Found best breakfast in flagstaff maybe southwest hands down......Called the Place ............great homemade biscuits and bacon as long as your plate
Room smelled musty. mold in bathroom and bathroom ceiling.pillows about the size of a shoe box and flat.I saved a few bucks staying here but in hind sight should motel 6 it for half the cost or went to Holiday inn express for double but would have a least got breakfast and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flaggstaff az

Friendly, clean, recently renovated. Good price,

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Would definitely recommend. Very friendly desk clerk, nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rico, AZ

Hotel convenience

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Hotel located in a convenient location but beds were too small to be queen beds, smelled like an old hotel, carpet was very dirty. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Good location but that's it

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel room was beyond disgusting. Bathroom fan was loud & sounded broken. Mattresses were bowed in the middle & bedspreads looked dingy & unwashed. Within 5 minutes of being in the room, my 3yr old's white socks were BLACK. I wasn't expecting a 5 star resort when booking this hotel but I did expect someplace clean to stay overnight with our children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Was Impressed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Firm King mattress
Cons: The pool is heated, but in the middle of the parking lot, Since it is fenced, put up a wooden barrier or plant some tall bushes to block the views
Location: Right near NAU, plenty of places to walk to to eat.
Room was renovated recently, very comfortable king bed, flat screen T.V. with HBO. Continental breakfast in a.m. was ok, but I wasn't expecting too much. Hot water, clean linens, nice room for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

OK hotel, adequate do to college move in week.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Adequate hotel, no frills. Was satisfactory and clean. Had stayed at another hotel for two days prior to moving to this one. Hotel staff were courdious and helpful. Hotel room smelled of over powered carpet fresh upon check in.