Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room on road

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Due to Amtrak arrived at 1.30am, staff were happy to check us in then
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: the staff were excellent and breakfast was good
Cons: the towels were a bit discolored
Location: town is rich with history
considering the location, and proximity to the grand canyon, the price is good for a clean place to sleep for a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pleasing surprise for an older building

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: WIFI advertised but not in service!
Location: Plenty of restaurant's within walking distance.
Easy check in/out, clean rooms good staff. My only complaint is the wifi was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: job and food
good location for the job we were on there were plenty of places to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Newer pillows, linen, and maybe some protein in the breakfast offered (boiled eggs, sausages, etc.)
Location: Restaurants, shops, gas stations
The hotel was pleasing and with walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The bed, pillow and bed covers were old but clean. There is a window A/C unit in the room. There was a continental breakfast served that consisted of toast, bagels, cereal, and waffles with orange juice, milk, and coffee. This was our lodging for a Grand Canyon trip. It is not luxurious and if you do not mind bare minimum it is an OK place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location was good, the town was nice and better than what I had expected.
Cons: The breakfast room is too small; and the smell of the hotel room can be improved as well.
Location: Williams is small and nice, it was very pleasant to take a walk after on the street in the evening.
Econo lodge at Williams is about 1 hour away from the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Since we book out hotel late, was not able to book one at the canyon loge, this one is actually not a bad choice. The town is small but is very friendly to the tourists. There are many restaurants and store around. We watched the gun fire show on the street, that was funny. The hotel is good for one to stay for a night or two for the grand canyon visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALI

A/C worked Great! Convenient location, on Route 66

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We had a great time at hotel, and in Williams. Great Restaurants, Train, and Zip line. Grand Canyon and Sedona were AMAZING!!! Had a blast! (:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to grand Canyon. Nice town to walk around. Plenty of different food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Econo Lodge in Williams, AZ

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and a great value for the money.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were so tinny and flat! This place needs to upgrade their pillows. I lost sleep both nights due to discomfort.
Location: Right across the street from this motel there is a steak house and other food places and it is a short distance of walking to all the other stores etc
We checked into the motel in the afternoon when we arrived at Williams. The lady in the office was very nice and most informative when I ask her questions about things to do in Williams. The motel room was small but everything you need was there. There was a coffeemaker, TV and room for storing items. The only negative thing I would say about this motel is their pillows are way too small and very flat. I lost sleep because I am not use to sleeping on flat pillows. Tried to go to the office to see if they had extra pillows but the office was closed. Two nights I did not have restful sleep, tossed and turned. Next time I will bring my own pillows when I stay at a motel, just in case. Overall, the room was clean. If you are planning on spending most of your time out and about and just looking for a place to sleep, this is a reasonably price motel and very convenient to everything. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Won't stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total upgrade or lower the price
Room was very old and cost too much for quality of room