Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Good Hotel about an hour from Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We stayed here the night in between Sedona and Grand Canyon. It was a good room, but our 2 pillows were flat as a pancake! Breakfast the next morning ran out of some food about halfway through but I think the hotel was mostly full so maybe that's why. Power also went out twice the night we stayed there but only for a few minutes at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central MN

Great value

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for us, cheap price.
Cons: The free breakfast was nothing but carbs; not even some hard-boiled eggs! Not worth waiting for, get to the GC sunrise instead.
Location: Grand Canyon, Rod's Steakhouse, Goldie's Route 66 Diner
We stayed here the night before our Grand Canyon visit, and booked a second night before heading out that morning! Didn't need anything fancy, this did the trick. It's a one-hour drive to GC, but the closer hotels are much more expensive, and we were only going to spend one day, so this worked perfectly. Ate at Rod's Steak House across the street (great!) for supper on our first night, and at Goldie's Route 66 Diner (fantastic!) on our second morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna B.C.

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Updated
Location: Close to downtown Williams
Clean and adequate for an overnight stay. Breakfast wasn't good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside Ca.

Decent hotel,close to attractions

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accomodadating
Cons: Probably needs to be modernized somewhat. You definately get what you pay for if you are looking for a cheaper room.
Location: Williams is a small town, so you are close to the Grand Canyon Railway, not very far from the Grand Canyon if you are driving. Location is good.
Rooms are antiquated. No refrigerator or microvave. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. had to use hairdrier on the mirror after using the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel in guter Lage!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Lage
Gute Lage zum Grand Canyon (ca. 45 Minuten Fahrt), Williams ist ein tollter Route66-Ort! Hotel schon älter, Zimmer ok, Frühstück gut, Sauberkeit ok Wir hatten schon aus Deutschland vorgebucht und einen supergünstigen Preis ausgemacht - vor Ort hätten wir das doppelte bezahlt!!! Also ACHTUNG!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel à Williams

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel à 1h du Grand Canyon donc bien situé mais odeur désagréable dans la chambre. Déjeuner correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio leite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage zu niedrigem Reis

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel liegt recht zentral im Ort. Geschäfte und Restaurants sind fussläufig zu erreichen. Die Zimmer sind sehr sehr klein und hellhörig. Das WLAN muss alle Nase lang neu bestätigt werden, nervig. Preislich für die Lage und eine Nacht ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbarafrom Dorval

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I chose to stay in Williams in order to tour the Grand Canyon. The Econo Lodge is older but well maintained though not updated. The free breakfast was adequate. The location was great! Williams is a fun little town and it is nice to be able to walk everywhere from the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Very friendly and service oriented staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to area attractions. And we enjoyed the pleasant service.
Cons: The building is old and could use an updated remodel. It is about as comfortable as could be expected. Breadfast is small. Would like to have had more
Location: We enjoyed Bearizona immensely. Many Route 66 diners are within walking distance. For moderate priced lodging, this place was adequate.
This is a pleasant mid priced motel. We had requested a microwave and refrigerator in the room. When we arrived, the clerk checked our reservation and saw the request. She proceeded to call maintainence, who came immediately to our room with a microwave. We appreciated that level of service. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. It was a little less than we expected, but was adequate. It consisted of breads, warm waffles, cereal, and juice and coffee. Overall, we had a pleasant experience during our two night stay.