Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Good Hotel about an hour from Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We stayed here the night in between Sedona and Grand Canyon. It was a good room, but our 2 pillows were flat as a pancake! Breakfast the next morning ran out of some food about halfway through but I think the hotel was mostly full so maybe that's why. Power also went out twice the night we stayed there but only for a few minutes at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central MN

Great value

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for us, cheap price.
Cons: The free breakfast was nothing but carbs; not even some hard-boiled eggs! Not worth waiting for, get to the GC sunrise instead.
Location: Grand Canyon, Rod's Steakhouse, Goldie's Route 66 Diner
We stayed here the night before our Grand Canyon visit, and booked a second night before heading out that morning! Didn't need anything fancy, this did the trick. It's a one-hour drive to GC, but the closer hotels are much more expensive, and we were only going to spend one day, so this worked perfectly. Ate at Rod's Steak House across the street (great!) for supper on our first night, and at Goldie's Route 66 Diner (fantastic!) on our second morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bear is a dear...

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception lady was funny. Did not understand English to well but it was good and very clean easy stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

muito satisfeito. otimo custo beneficio.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hofel esta muito bem localizado. A arrumacao do quarto foi muito boa. Aquecimento bom, deixando o quarto quentinho para dormir nas noites frias de inverno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahfrom north yorkshire uk

Northing fancy but price good - walk into town

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel fine for price and a 1 night stay with a 4 year old - could walk into town easily and Williams was really nice. Bit tired and old hotel but fine for location. Breakfast ok - all the basics were there. Nothing fancy but then the price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna B.C.

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Updated
Location: Close to downtown Williams
Clean and adequate for an overnight stay. Breakfast wasn't good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside Ca.

Decent hotel,close to attractions

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accomodadating
Cons: Probably needs to be modernized somewhat. You definately get what you pay for if you are looking for a cheaper room.
Location: Williams is a small town, so you are close to the Grand Canyon Railway, not very far from the Grand Canyon if you are driving. Location is good.
Rooms are antiquated. No refrigerator or microvave. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. had to use hairdrier on the mirror after using the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel in guter Lage!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Lage
Gute Lage zum Grand Canyon (ca. 45 Minuten Fahrt), Williams ist ein tollter Route66-Ort! Hotel schon älter, Zimmer ok, Frühstück gut, Sauberkeit ok Wir hatten schon aus Deutschland vorgebucht und einen supergünstigen Preis ausgemacht - vor Ort hätten wir das doppelte bezahlt!!! Also ACHTUNG!