Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disappointing experience.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I thought Embassy Suites was a more upscale hotel. The room was old and dingy. Pamphlets in room were scribbled on. Bathroom smelled of mildew. Maybe they save this room for special expedia rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Conrad, I am sorry to learn of your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. I will be sure to review each of your comments with my team to insure that we don't make the same mistakes again. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Amy Todd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great hot breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and we also enjoyed spending time at the pool. It kept our 3 grandsons entertained each evening.
Cons: We had some trouble with water escaping on to the floor from the shower. Maintenance did come and look at it and lowered the water pressure.
Location: We went to the Grand Canyon for the day.
This hotel was everything we expect from a hotel. Very clean facility, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was nice having the fold out couch in a separate room from the two beds. It was very comfortable for a family of 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay in Flagstaff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Well-situated near the University, Lowell's observatory, the downtown area, and all major highways.
The hotel has a good complimentary breakfast menu. Our rooms were equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave, plus our room was a two-room suite with separate living and sleeping areas and two wide-screen TVs...very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your return stay with us very soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Fit the purpose of good clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2014
After checking in a non smoking room that smelled of smoke, the front desk quickly got us in a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to get you into a proper non-smoking room. We strive every day to insure complete guest satisfaction. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loretta Robnson from Flagstaff, AZ

Great if you going to Grand Cdanyon & Sedona

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine until the last day prior to check out, the hotel ran out of towels and we had to wait quite a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review, Loretta! We had an abnormal amount of requests for extra towels and I apologize that this was an issue for you during your stay. We are always striving to exceed our guest expectations and will use your experience to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Southern Cal

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is WAY overpriced for the conditions and the area. I understand that visitors flock to the area and there are limited numbers of places to stay but come on. The rooms were dingy. The air conditioning did not cool well, the fridge didn't work and housekeeping was so over whelmed that the rooms were not cleaned until 5:30 pm. The lobby was small and overcrowded during breakfast and the lack of space to sit and eat was annoying. This property needs an overhaul, especially if they are going to continue to charge almost $200 dollars per night. I recently stayed in the Colorado Springs property and it was incredible and far more reasonably priced. I would not recommend this property but because hotels are limited in the area and visitors frequent Flagstaff, Hilton will have no problem continuing to sell rooms. As a Hilton Honors Member, I was not proud of this facility and feel "ripped off"
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you Donna for your feedback. We strive every day to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. We have done everything we can to make it right for you and hope that you give us another opportunity at your business in the future. Thank you, Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very impressed!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel overall was clean and there was FREE happy hour everyday 530-730 and free breakfast, lunch, and dinner! How could you beat that? The only reson service isn't a full 5 stars is because I have to sleep sitting up and when I called down for more pillows they somewhat have me a hard time and questioned why I needed them, saying they'll "see what they can do" in a very ride tone. They brought up the pillows I needed but made it seem like a chore and like this is all the pillows they have left, I work in a hotel so I know this is not the case. All in all great place, in a great location, I would recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We strive in every way to make every guest feel comfortable and exceed their expectations. I will be sure to review your comments with my entire team and we will continue to make continuous improvements in our service culture. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Quiet rooms!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: expedia
Location: great location close to a lot of things
The staff was good. even we were close to the train.. you do not hear it at all.. room are cozy and great insulation...we slept great.. great breakfast tooo...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your great review! You are right, you do not hear any trains in our hotel. We are so glad you were cozy and got restful nights sleep. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice stay. Walking distance to NAU and everything else. Great free full breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff