Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family experience

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The room set-up is great and the elevators worked quickly.
Cons: cost disparity. 80.00 between two rooms reserved.
Location: This property is centrally located to all attractions.
Enjoyed the property. great third floor room- very quiet. Excellent breakfast and service. The reception area was being remodeled which created congestion and confusion during check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I visited Flagstaff for a graduation from NAU, and was so pleased with picking this hotel! It's beautiful inside and out, and all the staff I encountered really made the experience a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was exactly what I expected. It's a great location in Flagstaff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose,CA

Very good hotel close to downtown fladstaff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Large room, omelette cooked to order for breakfast and walking distance to downtown
Cons: Noise isolation between floors.
Location: Walking distance to downtown
Everything was excellent in this hotel except for the noise from the room above. Room was big, breakfast was generous, staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maricopa, AZ

This hotel was just right!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Layout of room
Cons: Would be nice if price was lower for the Thanksgiving holiday.
Location: Went to Salsa Brava recommended by Guy Fieri on triple D. Great, home cooked and fresh meal. Loved the salsa bar. Spinach enchiladas--tasty!
We were looing for a nice, quiet place to stay. You could not hear anyone in the other rooms. Clean, cozy, and just what we needed. Great breakfast! Don't know how one cook handled all the people--he did great! We had not been to Flagstaff in 17 years. This hotel met all our needs by being in town close to bookstore and restaurants. The hotel staff is the best and kudos to housekeeping, friendly and helpful. The front desk staff--perfect! Will book here again the next time we are in Flagstaff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect from Embassy Suites

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Hotel is old, rooms need to be updated, rooms are small when compared to typical Embassy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than excellent. We are continually making improvements to our hotel and striving to exceed our guest expectations each and every day. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff. Thank you, Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Update pictures on the internet.
Location: The hotel is about an hour and a half from the grand canyon and two hours to Sedona. There are plenty of things to do around like a trip to Bearizona.
I was a bit skeptical about the hotel after reading the reviews but since i was not going to be in the room all day, i decided to book it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I checked in close to midnight and the gentleman at the front helped me take my stuff to the room. The following morning, i went to have their complementary breakfast and it was better than the reviews i had read about. There was plenty of choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located on a main street

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: close to Amtrak station
Cons: more visible signage
clean, guiet and smelled good; very good inclusive hot breakfast buffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Marginal at best..slow checkin..little info..recommended terrible restaurant next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than excellent. I wish that I had more details regarding your stay so that I can personally work with the associates with whom you checked in. We hope to have another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Thank you for your time and business. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, TX

Nice hotel in the middle of Flagstaff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly professional staff, tasty complimentary evening snacks, beautiful rooms and grounds.
Cons: More staff when busy.
Location: Right in the middle of Flagstaff, easy to get to tourist areas, highways, restaurants, shopping. Perfect location.
The hotel was very nice and the staff did try very hard to make sure guests are satisfied. I stayed 2 nights and there was a difference in my breakfast experience both mornings. The first morning everything was stocked and the dining area was clean and the made to order breakfast chef was accommodating. The second morning, nothing was restocked, dining area took forever to be cleared of dishes, and the breakfast chef would not make french toast and told me to get pancakes. The pancakes were gone and did not get refilled until about 30 minutes later. The hotel seemed to be understaffed that morning and staff was stressed. Overall it was a beautiful hotel, nicely maintained, clean, and friendly.