Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great hot breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and we also enjoyed spending time at the pool. It kept our 3 grandsons entertained each evening.
Cons: We had some trouble with water escaping on to the floor from the shower. Maintenance did come and look at it and lowered the water pressure.
Location: We went to the Grand Canyon for the day.
This hotel was everything we expect from a hotel. Very clean facility, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was nice having the fold out couch in a separate room from the two beds. It was very comfortable for a family of 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay in Flagstaff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Well-situated near the University, Lowell's observatory, the downtown area, and all major highways.
The hotel has a good complimentary breakfast menu. Our rooms were equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave, plus our room was a two-room suite with separate living and sleeping areas and two wide-screen TVs...very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your return stay with us very soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Fit the purpose of good clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2014
After checking in a non smoking room that smelled of smoke, the front desk quickly got us in a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to get you into a proper non-smoking room. We strive every day to insure complete guest satisfaction. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Quiet rooms!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: expedia
Location: great location close to a lot of things
The staff was good. even we were close to the train.. you do not hear it at all.. room are cozy and great insulation...we slept great.. great breakfast tooo...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your great review! You are right, you do not hear any trains in our hotel. We are so glad you were cozy and got restful nights sleep. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice stay. Walking distance to NAU and everything else. Great free full breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking at air-conditioning

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Old looking room smell not a peeling employe banging on my window at 1am in morning to let her in the hotel because she lock herself out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to review your comments with my entire team as we continuously make improvements to our service culture and hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Mesa,AZ

Great place to stay for a quick trip to Flagstaff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Of course, it is pricier than some other hotels in the area. We split the cost 3 ways, so it wasn't too bad for us.
Location: We hiked the Kachina Trail, which was awesome, visited the Riordan Mansion the next day and also enjoyed shopping in downtown Flagstaff.
My experience at this Embassy suites was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient for me and my fellow travelers. The beds were comfortable, and even the sofa bed was of a good quality. The free, hot breakfast was wonderful and although I did not use the gym, it looked clean and well- equipped. I would recommend this to others who are travelling to Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you Sheila for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: more washcloths without asking; get rid of your bug problem
Ready for morning showers, then find we have 5 towels and one washcloth. Not going to call down to the desk at that point. Sad for Hilton. If that wasn't enough, a roach was perched atop my husband's camera. Then when I told the front desk on checkout, I received an attitude that I didn't call them immediately. We won't be staying there again. Your roach problem and your attitude took care of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your complete disappointment. We are continually making improvements in our hotel and service. We have never had roaches nor were we able to find any evidence of a bug in your room at the time you reported. I am very sorry that you have stated you would never stay with us in the future. We appreciate your business and hope that you give us another opportunity to change your mind. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SoCalAl2 from W

Close to NAU campus.

Posted May 31, 2014
Breakfast setup below ES standards. Room, staff, location were outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt our breakfast was below standards. We pride ourselves on exceeding Embassy Suites standards for our full cooked to order breakfast. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to change your thoughts. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff