Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Update pictures on the internet.
Location: The hotel is about an hour and a half from the grand canyon and two hours to Sedona. There are plenty of things to do around like a trip to Bearizona.
I was a bit skeptical about the hotel after reading the reviews but since i was not going to be in the room all day, i decided to book it. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I checked in close to midnight and the gentleman at the front helped me take my stuff to the room. The following morning, i went to have their complementary breakfast and it was better than the reviews i had read about. There was plenty of choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located on a main street

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: close to Amtrak station
Cons: more visible signage
clean, guiet and smelled good; very good inclusive hot breakfast buffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Marginal at best..slow checkin..little info..recommended terrible restaurant next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than excellent. I wish that I had more details regarding your stay so that I can personally work with the associates with whom you checked in. We hope to have another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Thank you for your time and business. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, TX

Nice hotel in the middle of Flagstaff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly professional staff, tasty complimentary evening snacks, beautiful rooms and grounds.
Cons: More staff when busy.
Location: Right in the middle of Flagstaff, easy to get to tourist areas, highways, restaurants, shopping. Perfect location.
The hotel was very nice and the staff did try very hard to make sure guests are satisfied. I stayed 2 nights and there was a difference in my breakfast experience both mornings. The first morning everything was stocked and the dining area was clean and the made to order breakfast chef was accommodating. The second morning, nothing was restocked, dining area took forever to be cleared of dishes, and the breakfast chef would not make french toast and told me to get pancakes. The pancakes were gone and did not get refilled until about 30 minutes later. The hotel seemed to be understaffed that morning and staff was stressed. Overall it was a beautiful hotel, nicely maintained, clean, and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed. Dirty room

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Disappointed very dirty room was not happy never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than excellent. Unfortunately, without more detailed information, I cannot correct or research the information you have provided. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Thank you, Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In town for a conference at Lowell Observatory

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, by far.
Cons: Nothing
At check-in, Alex came out of the back room singing and with a smile on her face. I knew then I was going to have a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Nice stay in Flagstaff close to NAU

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The hotel was located next to our usual stay at the Drury Hotel and NAU. Suite was nice but felt dated. Good value for the price. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Disappointing experience.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I thought Embassy Suites was a more upscale hotel. The room was old and dingy. Pamphlets in room were scribbled on. Bathroom smelled of mildew. Maybe they save this room for special expedia rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Conrad, I am sorry to learn of your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. I will be sure to review each of your comments with my team to insure that we don't make the same mistakes again. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Amy Todd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJfrom Milwaukee

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com