Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Fit the purpose of good clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2014
After checking in a non smoking room that smelled of smoke, the front desk quickly got us in a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to get you into a proper non-smoking room. We strive every day to insure complete guest satisfaction. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Quiet rooms!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: expedia
Location: great location close to a lot of things
The staff was good. even we were close to the train.. you do not hear it at all.. room are cozy and great insulation...we slept great.. great breakfast tooo...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice stay. Walking distance to NAU and everything else. Great free full breakfast. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking at air-conditioning

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Old looking room smell not a peeling employe banging on my window at 1am in morning to let her in the hotel because she lock herself out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Mesa,AZ

Great place to stay for a quick trip to Flagstaff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Of course, it is pricier than some other hotels in the area. We split the cost 3 ways, so it wasn't too bad for us.
Location: We hiked the Kachina Trail, which was awesome, visited the Riordan Mansion the next day and also enjoyed shopping in downtown Flagstaff.
My experience at this Embassy suites was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient for me and my fellow travelers. The beds were comfortable, and even the sofa bed was of a good quality. The free, hot breakfast was wonderful and although I did not use the gym, it looked clean and well- equipped. I would recommend this to others who are travelling to Flagstaff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: more washcloths without asking; get rid of your bug problem
Ready for morning showers, then find we have 5 towels and one washcloth. Not going to call down to the desk at that point. Sad for Hilton. If that wasn't enough, a roach was perched atop my husband's camera. Then when I told the front desk on checkout, I received an attitude that I didn't call them immediately. We won't be staying there again. Your roach problem and your attitude took care of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your complete disappointment. We are continually making improvements in our hotel and service. We have never had roaches nor were we able to find any evidence of a bug in your room at the time you reported. I am very sorry that you have stated you would never stay with us in the future. We appreciate your business and hope that you give us another opportunity to change your mind. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SoCalAl2 from W

Close to NAU campus.

Posted May 31, 2014
Breakfast setup below ES standards. Room, staff, location were outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you felt our breakfast was below standards. We pride ourselves on exceeding Embassy Suites standards for our full cooked to order breakfast. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to change your thoughts. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Lehi, Utah

Nicest hotel on our trip

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel is kept clean, cook to order breakfast was by far the best free morning offering we have experienced.
Location: We stopped here after visiting Lake Powell & the Grand Canyon. Afterward, we visited the Waputki National Park as well as the Sunset Volcano Crater.
Great experience with Embassy Suites. The manager, Amy, was quick to get our large family the extra towels, blankets and hygiene items within minutes of our arrival. If we ever needed anything, we didn't have to wait long at all. Highly recommend to anyone in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Very nice hotel and convenient to a lot of scenery in Northern Arizona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucille from Pontiac, MI

Great ammenities

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Location was great. Five miles from the Flagstaff Airport.
We enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel. Free breakfast, free evening reception. Were there 4 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. (I'm very fussy about that.) Tried to leave the housekeeper a tip the first morning. She left the money there with a note that in fairness to the other team members, she could not accept it, but we were welcome to leave it at the front desk when we checked out. How nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. Our team prides itself on our friendliness not only with our guest but with our own teammates as well. I am so happy to hear that the room attendant was just as curteous to her team as she was with you. We look forward to having you again as our guests and thank you for your kind compliments. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff