Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Disappointing experience.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I thought Embassy Suites was a more upscale hotel. The room was old and dingy. Pamphlets in room were scribbled on. Bathroom smelled of mildew. Maybe they save this room for special expedia rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great hot breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and we also enjoyed spending time at the pool. It kept our 3 grandsons entertained each evening.
Cons: We had some trouble with water escaping on to the floor from the shower. Maintenance did come and look at it and lowered the water pressure.
Location: We went to the Grand Canyon for the day.
This hotel was everything we expect from a hotel. Very clean facility, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was nice having the fold out couch in a separate room from the two beds. It was very comfortable for a family of 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay in Flagstaff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Well-situated near the University, Lowell's observatory, the downtown area, and all major highways.
The hotel has a good complimentary breakfast menu. Our rooms were equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave, plus our room was a two-room suite with separate living and sleeping areas and two wide-screen TVs...very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your return stay with us very soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Fit the purpose of good clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2014
After checking in a non smoking room that smelled of smoke, the front desk quickly got us in a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to get you into a proper non-smoking room. We strive every day to insure complete guest satisfaction. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very impressed!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel overall was clean and there was FREE happy hour everyday 530-730 and free breakfast, lunch, and dinner! How could you beat that? The only reson service isn't a full 5 stars is because I have to sleep sitting up and when I called down for more pillows they somewhat have me a hard time and questioned why I needed them, saying they'll "see what they can do" in a very ride tone. They brought up the pillows I needed but made it seem like a chore and like this is all the pillows they have left, I work in a hotel so I know this is not the case. All in all great place, in a great location, I would recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We strive in every way to make every guest feel comfortable and exceed their expectations. I will be sure to review your comments with my entire team and we will continue to make continuous improvements in our service culture. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Quiet rooms!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: expedia
Location: great location close to a lot of things
The staff was good. even we were close to the train.. you do not hear it at all.. room are cozy and great insulation...we slept great.. great breakfast tooo...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your great review! You are right, you do not hear any trains in our hotel. We are so glad you were cozy and got restful nights sleep. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice stay. Walking distance to NAU and everything else. Great free full breakfast. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Groton Massachusetts

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous/knowledgeable/professional/caring staff made our stay comfortable/enjoyable/just like home away from home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased to have made your recent stay with us enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to having you "home" again soon. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking at air-conditioning

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Old looking room smell not a peeling employe banging on my window at 1am in morning to let her in the hotel because she lock herself out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to review your comments with my entire team as we continuously make improvements to our service culture and hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Amy Todd General Manager Embassy Suites Flagstaff