Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel in great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Overall a good hotel, locate just off interstate and close to historic downtown. Good free breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
good hotel, close to freeway and also to downtown flagstaff, ample parking and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Arizona

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Older remodeled hotel, is nice, clean and staff was pleasant & professional. If there are any complaints to be made it is the overall room size and the inadequate available space for travelers during the hostels provided breakfast. Overall very pleasant experience, will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is situated on a busy street making entry difficult and one can only turn right upon exit even though downtown is to the left which causes one to have to u-turn on the busy street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs updating

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Remodel the entire facility. The rooms are small, dark and have an order reminiscent of mildew.
Location: Good restaurants, good location.
This hotel was too expensive for what it offers. The facility is in dire need remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff we dealt with with we're very nice & helpful. Having a breakfast buffet was a nice & we felt safer with the card only operated elevator.
Cons: Rooms need updating! No fan in bathroom - took long time to clear steam off mirror. A nightlight in bathroom would be nice.
Location: Great location with several restaurants within walking distance.
My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a recent trip to northern Arizona. First off, I'd like to say how friendly & helpful the 2 young men at the front desk were- Drew & Dylan were wonderful & made several good suggestions to make our trip more enjoyable. Also helped with getting on the hotel's wifi. The room itself was ok- as mentioned on other reviews, they need some updating. There was a lot of noise when other guests used the shower too. The breakfast buffet was a nice amenity with the usual choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Great Staff, O.K. Accomodations

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good and the surrounding forest area was beautiful
Cons: Just needs updating and modernizing
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but very small and dark with no black our curtain, so people walking by the room could look in the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff made the visit very enjoyable
Location: Flagstaff was nice and cool. We visited the Grand Canyon and enjoyed a dip in the heated pool.
The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great! The lady running the breakfast buffet was non-stop and kept everything well stocked. She was very gracious with the people. The front desk guy was very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Marie from California

Not up to Marriott Standards

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to I-40 and Rt. 89.
Cons: Blackout curtains that closed.
Location: Not much nearby. Wish we had stayed closer to town.
We just e stayed here for one night on our way to Durango. The room was okay but the blackout curtains didn't close and there was too much light from an outside light coming into our room. It was very difficult to sleep. I don't know why they have blackout curtains if they are only for show on the sides of the window. Not too sure I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms in an older style hotel. Will try marriott courtyard next visit.