Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced for what you get

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel
Small, worn out rooms, doors were to the outside and were drafty with noticeable light coming in from the outside. Way to expensive for what it is, does not deserve to have the Marriott Name on the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cramped room

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: not sure how you deal with a cramped room
The room had very large, dark cabinets for the TV and fridge. The overall effect was if you were watching TV at the end of your bed. The TV didn't work when I tried to turn it on. Upon calling down to the desk they suggested I wiggle the wire in the back, as sometimes the cleaning crew disconnect it inadvertently. Good suggestion, it worked. Why not have your cleaning crew test the TV before they leave, rather than have me find and report an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel in great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Overall a good hotel, locate just off interstate and close to historic downtown. Good free breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
good hotel, close to freeway and also to downtown flagstaff, ample parking and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Arizona

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Older remodeled hotel, is nice, clean and staff was pleasant & professional. If there are any complaints to be made it is the overall room size and the inadequate available space for travelers during the hostels provided breakfast. Overall very pleasant experience, will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is situated on a busy street making entry difficult and one can only turn right upon exit even though downtown is to the left which causes one to have to u-turn on the busy street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs updating

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Remodel the entire facility. The rooms are small, dark and have an order reminiscent of mildew.
Location: Good restaurants, good location.
This hotel was too expensive for what it offers. The facility is in dire need remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff we dealt with with we're very nice & helpful. Having a breakfast buffet was a nice & we felt safer with the card only operated elevator.
Cons: Rooms need updating! No fan in bathroom - took long time to clear steam off mirror. A nightlight in bathroom would be nice.
Location: Great location with several restaurants within walking distance.
My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a recent trip to northern Arizona. First off, I'd like to say how friendly & helpful the 2 young men at the front desk were- Drew & Dylan were wonderful & made several good suggestions to make our trip more enjoyable. Also helped with getting on the hotel's wifi. The room itself was ok- as mentioned on other reviews, they need some updating. There was a lot of noise when other guests used the shower too. The breakfast buffet was a nice amenity with the usual choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TZ from Phoenix

Good Enough

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to NAU. Awkward entrance and exit to the property... No left turn out of main entrance. Rooms clean. Beds a bit uncomfortable (not much padding on mattress). Location of elevator a bit inconvenient, only one in lobby. Ok for most but seniors and families with small children may struggle if not close to elevator. Free breakfast is ok. Need to replace small appliances in breakfast area. Couldn't even toast bread. This hotel is good for 1-2 day stays. A little pricey for actual accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Great Staff, O.K. Accomodations

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good and the surrounding forest area was beautiful
Cons: Just needs updating and modernizing
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but very small and dark with no black our curtain, so people walking by the room could look in the window.