Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is situated on a busy street making entry difficult and one can only turn right upon exit even though downtown is to the left which causes one to have to u-turn on the busy street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs updating

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Remodel the entire facility. The rooms are small, dark and have an order reminiscent of mildew.
Location: Good restaurants, good location.
This hotel was too expensive for what it offers. The facility is in dire need remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff we dealt with with we're very nice & helpful. Having a breakfast buffet was a nice & we felt safer with the card only operated elevator.
Cons: Rooms need updating! No fan in bathroom - took long time to clear steam off mirror. A nightlight in bathroom would be nice.
Location: Great location with several restaurants within walking distance.
My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a recent trip to northern Arizona. First off, I'd like to say how friendly & helpful the 2 young men at the front desk were- Drew & Dylan were wonderful & made several good suggestions to make our trip more enjoyable. Also helped with getting on the hotel's wifi. The room itself was ok- as mentioned on other reviews, they need some updating. There was a lot of noise when other guests used the shower too. The breakfast buffet was a nice amenity with the usual choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Great Staff, O.K. Accomodations

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good and the surrounding forest area was beautiful
Cons: Just needs updating and modernizing
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but very small and dark with no black our curtain, so people walking by the room could look in the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff made the visit very enjoyable
Location: Flagstaff was nice and cool. We visited the Grand Canyon and enjoyed a dip in the heated pool.
The staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great! The lady running the breakfast buffet was non-stop and kept everything well stocked. She was very gracious with the people. The front desk guy was very nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Marie from California

Not up to Marriott Standards

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to I-40 and Rt. 89.
Cons: Blackout curtains that closed.
Location: Not much nearby. Wish we had stayed closer to town.
We just e stayed here for one night on our way to Durango. The room was okay but the blackout curtains didn't close and there was too much light from an outside light coming into our room. It was very difficult to sleep. I don't know why they have blackout curtains if they are only for show on the sides of the window. Not too sure I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet.
We got a nice, clean room for a reasonable rate. No problems. The free breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Scottsdale

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 24, 2014
A nice clean quiet hotel. Reasonably priced and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by mae from Tucson

Nice but did not comply with my request.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Communication, stand by your word.
Nice hotel accomodations, but I had requested a ground floor because my husband has bad knees, and cannot walk too far, he has parkinsons. I was assured they would accommodate, until we got there, we got a room upstairs and far away from elevator! Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Jordan Mauck, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We use your feedback as learning tools throughout the hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance for possible future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: I would have loved to have had a Belgian waffle for breakfast. :)
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was small but very nicely done and clean. We enjoyed the free breakfast. The rate was on the higher end, but that was expected due to graduation. We actually parked here and walked to graduation.