Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel on the time

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful experience and very friendly people...mágic town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely hotel on route 66

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We had a great stay here in the WWI room, which was decorated to the WWI theme. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful especially when we needed help with all our luggage. If you can't sleep through noise I would not recommend this hotel to you as you can hear everything that is happening outside as well as people walking around inside the hotel. This did not bother us too much though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel Comfort

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: Location is perfect. We walked out of the room to shopping and restaurants.
We loved staying at Grand Canyon Hotel. We chose the blue room and enjoyed the window view and the quiet. We will stay there again next time we are in Williams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton UK

Perfect

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and a unique place to stay. Completely clean and very comfortable
Location: Williams is a lovely town itself and we visited Flagstaff and Sedona which are both really close by and defiantly worth a visit.
Wonderful hotel just perfect for the town of Williams. Travelling from Vegas this hotel was the complete opposite of the lights and casinos there. The staff were warm and friendly, the hotel just as I was expecting. It is totally quaint and each room individual. We were able to chose between a couple of rooms and ours was totally clean and very comfortable. The owner recommended a place to go the following day which we would never have gone to otherwise - a visit to Sedona is a must if you are in this area. I will be recommending this hotel to all my friends back home in the UK if they are travelling to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the rooms! everyone has its theme, e.g. giraffs, asia, netherlands... and has very nice details.
Cons: -
Location: -
Nice hotel with beautiful and lovely rooms. It has not the highest standard (e.g. no TV in rooms) but as a historic hotel you can't expect that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Arizona

Nice, funky hotel right on Route 66 in Williams

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: In the loft room downstairs, our upstairs family members could hear the folks above them walking and talking.
Location: Great hotel location for a quick trip to the Grand Canyon.
The Grand Canyon Hotel is a great choice if you prefer your accommodations to be a little funky. The renovation of the property is in progress and our room (one of the downstairs loft rooms) was perfect for our family grouping of five.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Grand Canyon Hotel Williams AZ

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: zero to minus 10
Cons: Everythinbg
Location: Lots of fun shops and food places nicer lodging
Walked in and did not stay. The condition of the premises was extremely dingy. When I originally booked this hotel I checked the web site. The pictures do not compare to how run down this facility was. When we saw the room designed for 4 people it was very small and cramped. two beds were in a small loft with a steep stair case and a double bed on the ground floor. the room was dark and had no windows. On entering we found the entire building appeared run down both inside and out with street parking. When asked for a refund we were told that we either had to stay or receive no refund. We decided to leave and found another hotel a short distance away for a better price with a much nicer room. This was the worst hotel I have ever encountered. The reviews and pictures on the web site are either very old or have been edited by the management I would rate this facility a 0 only because there is nothing older
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Old style hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Good stop on the way to Grand Canynon
We liked the old style of this hotel. Our room was slightly smal but fine for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Collins, CO

Coolest place in town.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Jo at the desk was very nice. The hotel was very cool. All rooms were decorated in a different theme. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Surprise, AZ

Charming

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it here. We came here to spend the night after dropping my son off for college. The hotel was the most charming hotel I've ever stayed in. I loved the location and the staff was incredibly friendly. The decor was very old fashioned which just added to the charm of the place. It was literally on the main square of Williams so it was nice to be able to walk along the street and visit all the shops. I would definitely recommend. It was such an affordable price for a cute little hotel!