Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Grand Canyon Hotel Williams AZ

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: zero to minus 10
Cons: Everythinbg
Location: Lots of fun shops and food places nicer lodging
Walked in and did not stay. The condition of the premises was extremely dingy. When I originally booked this hotel I checked the web site. The pictures do not compare to how run down this facility was. When we saw the room designed for 4 people it was very small and cramped. two beds were in a small loft with a steep stair case and a double bed on the ground floor. the room was dark and had no windows. On entering we found the entire building appeared run down both inside and out with street parking. When asked for a refund we were told that we either had to stay or receive no refund. We decided to leave and found another hotel a short distance away for a better price with a much nicer room. This was the worst hotel I have ever encountered. The reviews and pictures on the web site are either very old or have been edited by the management I would rate this facility a 0 only because there is nothing older
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Old style hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Good stop on the way to Grand Canynon
We liked the old style of this hotel. Our room was slightly smal but fine for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Collins, CO

Coolest place in town.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Jo at the desk was very nice. The hotel was very cool. All rooms were decorated in a different theme. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the history

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff was awesome. The building was very old and full of history. Because of the age the walls are very thin but there is an air conditioner in the room to cover any noise from other guests. The only complaint (knowing the building was so very old) was the bed - the double mattress in the family loft needs to be replaced something terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: A small table/bedside cabinet
Location: Located in the centre of historic Williams close to the railway station, shops, and restaurants.Grand Canyon is approx 60 miles away,
Room quite small and filled with antique pieces leaving no useful space to place personal belongings. The shared fridge and coffee machine were located downstairs. The bed was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Quaint hotel. Excellent staff, located in the middle of town, pleased with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is the cutest little boutique hotel. We stayed in the loft room. The kids loved having their own beds upstairs. There was no TV, but the kids enjoyed watching the fish in the fish tank and playing Battleship. This is a really cute and fun place to stay. The staff is so welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Williams

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is part of the Williams experience. It is a part of the environment. Do not expect high end AC, interior, amenities etc. Expect atmosphere, kind staff and a different but nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel- Parking arrangement not satisfactory.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: A historical sight.
Cons: A good description of the facility and it's amenities for the price, needs to be clear.
26 steps to 2nd floor required- had phone call stating this would be the case. The rooms are small and were not satisfactory to our needs. WE FOUND ANOTHER HOTEL IN TOWN! The parking is behind the hotel-not as visible as would like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voronezh, Russia

Visiting Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Service, staff, decoration.
Cons: bed was not comfortable
Location: Good lacation in the city center. Thre are two good restorants nereby with open terraces
It is nice hotel with good location. Clean, nicely decorated. Good value for money ! I enjoyed the time I spent there.