Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the rooms! everyone has its theme, e.g. giraffs, asia, netherlands... and has very nice details.
Cons: -
Location: -
Nice hotel with beautiful and lovely rooms. It has not the highest standard (e.g. no TV in rooms) but as a historic hotel you can't expect that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Nice, funky hotel right on Route 66 in Williams

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: In the loft room downstairs, our upstairs family members could hear the folks above them walking and talking.
Location: Great hotel location for a quick trip to the Grand Canyon.
The Grand Canyon Hotel is a great choice if you prefer your accommodations to be a little funky. The renovation of the property is in progress and our room (one of the downstairs loft rooms) was perfect for our family grouping of five.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Grand Canyon Hotel Williams AZ

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: zero to minus 10
Cons: Everythinbg
Location: Lots of fun shops and food places nicer lodging
Walked in and did not stay. The condition of the premises was extremely dingy. When I originally booked this hotel I checked the web site. The pictures do not compare to how run down this facility was. When we saw the room designed for 4 people it was very small and cramped. two beds were in a small loft with a steep stair case and a double bed on the ground floor. the room was dark and had no windows. On entering we found the entire building appeared run down both inside and out with street parking. When asked for a refund we were told that we either had to stay or receive no refund. We decided to leave and found another hotel a short distance away for a better price with a much nicer room. This was the worst hotel I have ever encountered. The reviews and pictures on the web site are either very old or have been edited by the management I would rate this facility a 0 only because there is nothing older
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Old style hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: Good stop on the way to Grand Canynon
We liked the old style of this hotel. Our room was slightly smal but fine for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Collins, CO

Coolest place in town.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Jo at the desk was very nice. The hotel was very cool. All rooms were decorated in a different theme. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the history

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff was awesome. The building was very old and full of history. Because of the age the walls are very thin but there is an air conditioner in the room to cover any noise from other guests. The only complaint (knowing the building was so very old) was the bed - the double mattress in the family loft needs to be replaced something terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: A small table/bedside cabinet
Location: Located in the centre of historic Williams close to the railway station, shops, and restaurants.Grand Canyon is approx 60 miles away,
Room quite small and filled with antique pieces leaving no useful space to place personal belongings. The shared fridge and coffee machine were located downstairs. The bed was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Quaint hotel. Excellent staff, located in the middle of town, pleased with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb from Wausau, WI

Blast from History!!! WOW!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was like going back in time. The staff was friendly and informative about this wonderful place. We loved the theme rooms and the entire experience. If you want luxury, go elsewhere but for an unforgettable experience, WOW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent and a cool place to see!