Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Nicer than I expected

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I was expecting very basic accommodations based on the description on-line: an out-building with no phone. I was imagining something primative, but was surprised at how neat, quaint and clean it was. The room was nice, the bathroom was quite nice, the window AC struggled to keep up but cooled the room off enough to make it acceptable. The bed was a little lumpy but not too bad. The pillows were okay but the linens were clean/fresh and attractive. If you're going to the Grand Canyon, you're probably not going to spend a tremendous amount of time in the hotel room. This place is more than adequate, not bad at all in fact!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Muy agradable, todo en orden y limpio, lo recomiendo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, Wa

Good value for a night's sleep

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great price and closer to GC than other hotels in Williams
Location: Only about 20 minutes to Grand Canyon
We stayed here 1 night while visiting the Grand Canyon in June. The woman at the desk was very friendly and was able to have our room available early. The A/C worked great and wasn't super loud - much needed in 109 degree weather. This hotel's address is Williams but its actually closer to Valle - at least 20 minutes closer to the park which is why I chose it. Its nothing fancy but a clean place to sleep for the night for a decent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Old hotel, but 25 min. drive to the park.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Old hotel, but 25 min. drive to the park. Pool not fresh enough. Plumbing old. Ok for 1 night crash in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posizione buona per la Monument Valley.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Struttura grande, rinnovata e pulita. Colazione buona. Non proprio la massima cortesia da parte del personale di reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

最悪なモーテル

Posted Jun 22, 2015
グランドキャニオンの夕陽を見てからチェックインしたところ、離れの凄く狭い部屋だった。 しかも渡された鍵が間違っており、再度車でフロントへ行く羽目になった。 レストランも開いておらず、夕食抜きに。 部屋はスーツケースを開けるスペースもない。 虫もいたし、バスルームも清潔さにかける。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Main hotel OK but "annexe" over the road is poor.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Main hotel is of a good standard - no complaints.
Cons: Knock the annexe down & start again.
Location: Grand Canyon - 25 miles up the road.
When we checked we were surprised to be told that we were booked into the "annexe" over the road. This proved to be a rundown building with a room which was clean but very dark & depressing. We found that the internal bolt on the door was inoperative & the Venetian blind on the front window was broken meaning that anyone passing in the corridor would see straight into the bedroom. The reception offered to attend to both but by that time we'd had enough & were able to obtain a transfer to the main hotel subject to paying an upgrade . We found the main hotel room to be acceptable in all respects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice alternaive

Posted Jun 17, 2015
If you can book in the grang canyon village there is your best option and everything is there . Gas restaurant ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Had a great time unfortunately area has bad wifi connection other than that great shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Excellent value for money!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Arrived at 19:30 temperature outside over 100C. Room was cool. Internet excellent. Clean! Microwave. Fridge. Very clean bathroom!