Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Center, IA

Upgraded only partially. Understaffed.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Bottom sheets were not fitted and didn't reach the end of the bed so my feet were on top of the mattress pad. Towels were not provided for the pool. Had to ask for more towels and ice from the front desk--which was really backed up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

quaint, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: easy to check in
Cons: it was what i expected
Location: was close to th grand canyon
we stayed in in one of the off buildings, it was away from the rest of the hotel. it was small but clean and kind of cute with a western theme. restraunt was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa, UK

Like being on the set of a Western!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was quirky, good value and near to the Grand Canyon.
Cons: The wifi signal was terrible in the rooms. There were quite a few spider's webs but it is a rustic setting so to be expected.
Location: The hotel is about halfway between Williams and Tusayan. There were plenty of restaurants in Tusayan to have a meal on the way back from the Canyon.
We stayed here for 1 night while visiting the Grand Canyon. I was rather wary, having read some of the reviews about the Annexe rooms but was happily surprised. I loved it - it was like stepping into the set of a Western! The rooms in the Annexe are motel style but are made of wood. It is like your own log cabin inside. The rooms are quite small and basic but that fits with the quirkiness of it. There is air con (old fashioned) and a coffee maker. The main hotel is across the road and it looked as though there was a bar there and restaurant, although we didn't use either. The Annexe may feel rather remote if you are a lone traveller but for couples and families with older children it is fine. The Grand Canyon was about a half hour drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Tent Would Have Been More Comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning worked well for the small room.
Cons: The height of the shower, the parking lot design, a small table could easily fit, hooks and shelves to make the most of the tiny space. CLEAN it!
Location: It is about 30 minutes from the Grand Canyon.
Check in was very easy, & it was nice that we were able to check in a few hours earlier than the normal time.We were placed across and down the street in the "motel".This is an isolated building that feels separate in every way. The outside of the motel has been made to look rustic in a very simplistic way.The parking "lot" does not contain room enough for all the cars, so everyone was creative,some parked horizontally and some vertically, it is just an accident waiting to happen.When we opened the door, we were faced with the bathroom and the bed.It is literally the smallest room I have ever stayed in, some cabins have been bigger.There are no small tables, or shelves, so you have no where to put your things. A nasty unused pleasure lotion was found on the floor, and I unfortunately had to look under the bed for my shoe, and was faced with pure filth.The shower is made for anyone under four feet.My husband and I had to both squat down to shower under the ridiculous height of the shower fixture. We were scheduled to stay there for 3 nights.After the 1st night, we just couldn't face 2 more nights there. So we went to the front desk in the main bldg & informed them, they were disinterested & didn't even take our name.So in the morning we checked out and no one said anything.Then, we receive a phone call on our machine at home in NY from the motel asking why they have the keys already.Get your act together! Refund for the unused 3rd night? We informed you early & had reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vdH

Prima hotel dichtbij Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Gewoon ok. Vrije opgang naar kamer, incl koelkast welzo handig inzoner. Wifi signaal is wel erg zwak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

What choice do you have?

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Run down but the hotels at the canyon are either booked up or twice as much. If you are the outdoor type then this place is a five star hotel. If you are the indoor type then you'll feel like critters are crawling on you at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hat alles gut geklappt! Keine Probleme, nettes Pool, ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Not great

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in annex building which was accross the hwy and just a bit down the road in which seemed like a completely different hotel...pool (not heated) was at the main builing so we had to walk about 7 minutes to get to it. A/C was turned off in our room when we got in so it was very hot and even with A/C running it never got comfortable. Annex building is no more than a 1 star. Restaurant was not great and was expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Piccolissimo e no WiFi

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Il motel dista un chilometro dall'hotel e nonostante dicano abbia il WiFi la connessione salta continuamente e quando c'è è troppo lenta per fare qualsiasi cosa. Stanza minuscola. Nemmeno lo spazio per passare accanto al letto. Quasi da saltarci sopra per entrarci.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Location to the Grand Canyon was great.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location to the Grand Canyon.
Cons: Shower water pressure and toilet flushing.
The plumbing needs great improvement. The shower and toilet were unacceptable.