Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand caynon with a good price!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pretty resonable price, close to the national park. No free breakfast but the resturant is very good with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Fantastic location, if you will be visiting the Grand Canyon. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent integral restaurant with great service and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Over all. It was a good experience staying in this hotel, which is conveniently located and pretty close to the south rim of grand canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel. Quiet area.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Stayed one night. Not much around and late at nite not much to do for night life. Didn't bother us tho as after a day at GR you will be tired. Not very many people stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, Ca.

Very nice hotel near the Grand Canyon.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location was good, the food was too.
Cons: The cable TV.
Location: The Grand Canyon was very close by.
We only stayed one night but the price was good. The only thing I have to complain about is the cable TV was terrible. I'm glad we had wi fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Rooms were kept clean, good service and friendly staff. There is a convenient restaurant and the price is affordable and close to the grand canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Good rates, away from the bustle

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The rates were the best thing about this hotel.
Cons: We would have taken advantage of the bar, if it was open later in the night.
Location: The Grand Canyon entrance was about 45 minutes away. The Flintstones hotel and attraction was across the street from the hotel.
Although this was further away from the Grand Canyon than other hotels, if you want to save money, it's worth the drive. The attached restaurant was a real bonus after a long day in the Canyon. The pool, rooms, and parking were all decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel 50 minutes from Canyon edge

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Room was very large. Carparking.
Cons: The Halloween decorations in the bar & restaurant put us off spending much time there.
Location: Paying slightly more to be much nearer the park than Flagstaff was worth it especially if you wish to see the sun rise or sun set.
We spent 3 nights here whilst we visited the Southern Rim of the Grand Canyon. It was a very pleasant stay. Our room was massive and clean. There was lots of car parking. Our section of the Inn had slightly internal corridors which was nice as during October the night temperature was quite low. We bought our own breakfast & lunch sandwich food with us from Flagstaff on the way north. The Pasta, Pizza, Salad bar in Tusayan just outside the entrance to the park was fantastic value; really quick, well priced (for the area) & lovely food. We were able to leave early on our departure day to see the sun rise on the rim which was lovely & then it wasn't too late getting back to the hotel after the sun set. Took about 1 hour to get to the vey edge of the South Rim (going through the entrance to a car park).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Canyon, beautiful night sky

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Condition of rooms, location, staff. Interesting aircraft museum nearby, literally walking distance.
Cons: Refrigerators and microwaves would be nice.
Location: Grand Canyon less than 30 miles away. And the remote location offers a feeling of privacy and the experience of staying in the desert.
A very pleasant surprise. I found the entire hotel and grounds much above my expectations especially after reading some of the other reviews. I suggest asking for a room facing away from the parking lot and into the desert. And on the second floor if possible? This offers the opportunity to observe the night sky literally from your bedroom. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nothing special, TV was pretty bad. Son liked his French toast for breakfast.