Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Rooms were kept clean, good service and friendly staff. There is a convenient restaurant and the price is affordable and close to the grand canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Canyon, beautiful night sky

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Condition of rooms, location, staff. Interesting aircraft museum nearby, literally walking distance.
Cons: Refrigerators and microwaves would be nice.
Location: Grand Canyon less than 30 miles away. And the remote location offers a feeling of privacy and the experience of staying in the desert.
A very pleasant surprise. I found the entire hotel and grounds much above my expectations especially after reading some of the other reviews. I suggest asking for a room facing away from the parking lot and into the desert. And on the second floor if possible? This offers the opportunity to observe the night sky literally from your bedroom. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nothing special, TV was pretty bad. Son liked his French toast for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We enjoyed staying at the Inn. It located very close to the grand canyon park. The beds were very comfortable and room as clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Clean and nice

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The hotel has been recently remodeled and in great condition.. Just 20 miles from the canyon and very cheap rates ..I would definitely not hesitate to make reservations on my next trip over to the canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location and cost of accommodations.
Cons: The hotel needs to have an upgrade, it is showing its age.
Location: The location is outside of Grand Canyon park, but it is a very easy drive.
This hotel needs to have some updating, however it is clean and comfortable. It is about 22 miles from the Grand Canyon. The price paid for the accommodation was very reasonable and there is a restaurant on the premises. Our check in and check out was exceptionally smooth and quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave us a motel room.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
They gave us a motel room, since they purchased a nearby motel. This is unexpected and unexplained. If you want to stay in the main hotel, you will have to pay extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere else if you can.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Two night stay at this hotel proved disappointing. Had booked the Inn and was stuck in the Motel across the street. Shower is about 2 foot square fiberglass enclosure. Don't plan to bend over to wash lower legs or feet! Shower head is positioned at about 5'5", so if you are shorter than this, it will shower you fine. Otherwise, well, get creative... The room is just big enough for the bed and a bag on the floor. If you just need a place to close your eyes, this will do. The cleaning staff I came in contact with was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Lack of features

Posted Oct 14, 2014
No place to plug in devices Bathroom cold because there is no heating vent Lighting very very poor Only a few TV channels Very poor noise insulation- you can hear everything in neighboring units
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Lost my pants in ghost motel...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant. Ghost like appearance.
Cons: Anti-theft for stuff left in room. Pave and light the parking lot please!
Location: Relatively cheaper place to stay for visiting Grand Canyon South Rim.
This is an "unforgettable" experience. The registration and the rooms are not in one place. The rooms are hundreds of yards across the road away from the check-in lodge. The parking lots are unpaved. No light on the lots at night. Rooms are wood-like, making you feel like some abandoned ghost motel. The bedrooms is so small can only contain a queen bed. Strange noises come out during the night, probably due to the thermal expansion and contraction of wood materials. I left my pants on my bed in the morning, when I was back in the evening, my pants were gone. They promised to investigate that but never did. Their lodge decorates like Halloween. Their restaurant is the only food place in that little town, which is not bad, but a 18% tip is forced. Generally, this is a very special experience though not satisfactory.