Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from town

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We booked this based on it being in William. It was actually thirty miles away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

Great stopover spot. Close to the south rim.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised. 1/2 north of downtown Williams so if coming from the west stop in Williams and poke around the shops and then north to the hotel. Some serious muscle cars on display.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Room Review

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Water pressure. One restaurant serving staff member was impertinent -- seemed to have a personality and attitude problem.
Location: Grand Canyon is within a short driving distance.
Room was spacious and clean. However, the water pressure was unacceptably low, requiring a long time to complete taking a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Heating is done with the air conditioning system. It runs all night long and is very very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County,CA

Hotel is a good distance from Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Only two towels for the three of us, yet more were delivered quickly so service was good. One ice machine was broken, but was able to find another.
Location: Restuarant attached to the hotel was the only one in town and the food was good but overpriced. There is an air museum rear by. We missed it though.
I was planning to be in the Grand Canyon until sunset and then drive south for about a half an hour, so that the next days trip would be that much shorter. This hotel met those requirements, so was glad I chose it in the fact we got on the road quicker in the morning. But staying at the Grand Canyon would have been much better if we had the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Old, run down hotel, in need of major remodel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel estaurant was very good. Service not fast, but good quality food.
Cons: From the outside the hotel looked good. But the room needed a major remodel.
Location: Good location. 50 miles from Flagstaff. 30 miles from Williams. 30 miles from Grand Canyon.
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's between Williams & the Grand Canyon. But the room was run down; cracked window, curtains so old they were losing material, bed not comfortable and cleanliness was suspect at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles Bestens. Gerne wieder.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: Heizung im Zimmer funktionierte nicht.
Alles Bestens. Gerne wieder. Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Auch in der Ferienzeit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Long way from anywhere

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Lumpy pillows; lost hot water in sink one morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Quaint

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Really clean
Cons: TP
Hotel was small and quaint about 25 minutes from Park entrance. A/C - Heaters kind of crappy. Oh and bring your own TP really rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good room for food price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nothing particularly special, but great value for money!