Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Room Review

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Water pressure. One restaurant serving staff member was impertinent -- seemed to have a personality and attitude problem.
Location: Grand Canyon is within a short driving distance.
Room was spacious and clean. However, the water pressure was unacceptably low, requiring a long time to complete taking a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Heating is done with the air conditioning system. It runs all night long and is very very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County,CA

Hotel is a good distance from Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Only two towels for the three of us, yet more were delivered quickly so service was good. One ice machine was broken, but was able to find another.
Location: Restuarant attached to the hotel was the only one in town and the food was good but overpriced. There is an air museum rear by. We missed it though.
I was planning to be in the Grand Canyon until sunset and then drive south for about a half an hour, so that the next days trip would be that much shorter. This hotel met those requirements, so was glad I chose it in the fact we got on the road quicker in the morning. But staying at the Grand Canyon would have been much better if we had the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Old, run down hotel, in need of major remodel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel estaurant was very good. Service not fast, but good quality food.
Cons: From the outside the hotel looked good. But the room needed a major remodel.
Location: Good location. 50 miles from Flagstaff. 30 miles from Williams. 30 miles from Grand Canyon.
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's between Williams & the Grand Canyon. But the room was run down; cracked window, curtains so old they were losing material, bed not comfortable and cleanliness was suspect at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles Bestens. Gerne wieder.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: Heizung im Zimmer funktionierte nicht.
Alles Bestens. Gerne wieder. Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Auch in der Ferienzeit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Long way from anywhere

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Lumpy pillows; lost hot water in sink one morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Quaint

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Really clean
Cons: TP
Hotel was small and quaint about 25 minutes from Park entrance. A/C - Heaters kind of crappy. Oh and bring your own TP really rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good room for food price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nothing particularly special, but great value for money!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We booked 2 rooms but were told at reception it was only one. The staff were unhelpful. They then found the other booking (everything is done by paper not computer) and didn't apologise for their mistake.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Evanston, IL

Not in Williams

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Everything. The facilities. Expedia should update the address. While the zip code is Williams, the hotel is very far out of Williams.
Problem 1: Expedia said address was in Williams but this hotel is NOT in Williams. It is 30 miles from Williams in a little town called Valle. Our GPS signal wasn't picking up and that mislabeling cost us an hour of driving. Problem 2: Room smelled like old cigarette smoke. When we complained, maintenance sprayed a strong smelling deodorizer that smelled better than the smoke but wasn't great and didn't last, returning to the old stale smoke smell in a few hours. Problem 3: Shower didn't work. The knob you lift to turn on shower wouldn't stay so half of water poured down drain instead of going through the shower head. The water temp fluctuated repeatedly as well. Problem 4: I complained to the desk staff when checking out. She was sympathetic and wrote a note to the manager to call me about a possible discount. I was never called back. This hotel is very conveniently located near the Grand Canyon IF you can find it and IF you don't mind a dirty, poorly maintained facility. But I would recommend drive 20 minutes more and stay in Williams.