Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West coast

Hidden charges and problems

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Booked through website and needed a rollaway bed. When we got there they wanted to charge us even though it is listed as an amenities. Pool was closed and remained closed our entire visit. Since there was nothing else the kids wanted to do it really dampened the trip. Hotel staff was not going to do anything other than say sorry for.the hotel being closed. Nothing to make up for the pool being down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco and tokyo

Fine and comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Long hallways...one of the older ladies at the front desk check in was SO DEFENSIVE that I had prepaid my hotel charge online, as if I had caused her a problem. She all but scolded me and made me email her my online confirmation to her hotel address before she would check us in. That's understandable, but it took another 15 minutes to connect to thei wifi and then I had to stand in the long line for room check-in again, another 20 min. It took about an hour total to check in with her, and she was so nasty to me! We drove 6 hours to get there and were exhausted so it would have been nice to get friendlier service! But the hotel itself seems to be well managed. Other "younger " staff were fine. LONG HALLWAYS to drag your big suitcases...nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good for the location. Accommodating staff that was friendly and kind. Slow relaxing pace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This hotel exceeded our expecations!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Multiple on-site food options, the connection to the Grand Canyon Railroad, and the little touches made in the room and by the staff.
Cons: It is a large hotel and check-in lines were a little long, although they moved fairly quickly. Perhaps they could have one more personal at reception
Location: The Grand Canyon Railroad is an absolutely amazing option if you stay at the hotel. It is a 2-hour trip to the south rim with lots of entertainment.
This is a great option for anyone that wants to visit the southrim of the Grand Canyon. It is also where the Grand Canyon Railroad picks up its guests. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help the guests. The facility, its rooms, pool, arcade, multiple on-site restaurant options, and business center were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkdale, AZ

Close to the town and next to the train.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was just right for our stay. Clean and cozy, and close enough to walk to everything. A bit pricey and the cafe is $21 for the buffet, so we walked to a local place and had a delicious meal for half price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not meet low expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It would be convient for those doing the railroad to the Grand Canyon as they share a parking lot.
Well, Williams is a very small town so we had low expectations of the hotels available. However, the lady at check in was clearly disgruntled and not a happy employee. That always send my review down when we aren't greeted by someone at least a little friendly or cheerful. The pool was closed for a few days due to a broken wine glass in the pool. This wasn't posted anywhere on their web site or we would have switched hotels. It is Arizona in the summer and we like a pool no matter how small. The room had a funky mildew odor coming from the bathroom. Probably the grout in the tile. The room was old but not in a quaint charming way. It had seen better days for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Location: Nice location. Fun town.
Front desk lady was very rude and condescending . I wish we would have stayed at Best Western
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Good location for visiting the Grand Canyon and close to plenty of resteraunts. Still one hour from Canyon. Hotel extremely nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Arizona

Disappointed in the room

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: Great location and close to the downtown area and Bearizona.
The airconditioner smelled of urine and the tv volume was not working. When we reported it to the front desk staff, all they did was say "ok". She did not seem too concerned. We were not trying to get anything out of it, just thought they would like to fix those issues for the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive bare bones hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location to route 66
Cons: All of the above that was mentioned; quit doing profit by mass numbers and start giving people an experience they will remember.
WI-FI did not work. I had to go to the lobby to get toilet paper as it was not re-filled when my room was cleaned. I had to track down one of the cleaning people to get coffee and creamer as that also was not re-filled. The landscaping had not been touched; weeds everywhere and all of the outside and inside grounds in dis-repair. Unless you pay even more than what they already charge there is no breakfast of any kind. Several of the machines in the gym were tagged as not in service. The food service in the restaurant was very slow; no fault to the servers they were very under-staffed. The food that you could get was very over-priced considering the cost of the basic rooms. Overall I would not recommend this hotel as I expect you can find a better one for a lot less money.