Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Great room and service

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel and on the train to the Grand Canyon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Schönel Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Die Empfangshalle/Rezeption
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffett ausschildern.
Location: Williams; Grand Canyon
Wir waren zwei Übernachtungen in diesem Hotel. Wir wollten eigentlich mit dem Zug zum Grand Canyon fahren haben dies aber doch verworfen, da der Zug nur gegen 9.30 Uhr hinfährt und gegen 16.00 Uhr wieder zurück. Da wir jedoch vorhatten 3 Meilen in den Canyon zu laufen war der Zug eher nicht geeignet, da wir so zeitlich ungebunden waren. Das Hotel ist sehr schon. Es hat eine wunderschöne Eingangshalle mit tollen Bildern vom Grand Canyon. Die Zimmer sind schön aber nicht besonders. Das Bad war zweckmäßig. Uns fehlte der Kühlschrank im Zimmer. Gefrühstückt wird in einem Nebengebäude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of old town Williams, AZ.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Family had a great time exploring the town and the Grand Canyon was close by. Wonderful experience! The food at the hotel was not worth what we had to pay. I would recommend the hotel stay but eat at the food establishments in town, of which there are many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

NICE PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Good place to take a family. Professional staff and friendly atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The cafe
Cons: front desk training
Location: there are lots of independent motels nearby
The hotel expected me to show proof that I had paid Expedia. The hotel was grossly overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

pleasant stay overnight

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: walkable to the downtown area.
Location: Nice trinket shopping, Route 66 memorabilia, and nice native American jewelry, great restaurants with live music.
I had the Expedia Itinerary number but they wanted a copy of the document from Expedia-was a minor hassle. Other than that, the room was very comfortable and clean, everything was in good working condition. Walkable area to the downtown Williams area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel!Terrific service, food, very clea

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Took the train to the Grand Canyon. Terrific staff & entertainers. We enjoyed a lovely walk and ambiance & food of Route 66!!!! Happiness all around!
There was an easy check-in process and we were very happy with our roomy, clean hotel room. We had a meal at Spenser's and went right into the pool and hot tub. Very happily, we boarded the train the next morning to the Grand Canyon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puget sound

Comfortable hotel with some staff issues

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Front desk staff training in customer service.
Location: NOTE: it's 1-1/2 hour drive to the Grand Canyon! Williams is a quaint town. Preferred to eat there.
Hotel and room were comfortable and pleasant. Room had crumpled sheets stuffed behind an arm chair that remained there during 2-day visit. Room was otherwise clean. The check-in staff were unpleasant and difficult. After waiting in line for 15 minutes to check in, the check-in gal tells me I had to provide her with a paper copy of my Expedia reservation even though she had my name and the reservation numbers agreed. When I said there was no notification about this (and so I didn't have it), that I would need to email it to her, but their internet and wifi service was down! (Can we say frustration? Exasperation?) Fortunately a more knowlegable desk clerk piped in saying that they didn't need any of that, just a credit card on file for any incidental room charges. (That made sense.) So in summary decent facility if you don't mind the hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Take the Train to the Hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
I am a railfan! Unabashedly, uncompromisingly and not in the mood for "re-training"! What a perfect hotel idea, situated on the property owned by the Grand Canyon Railway. The hotel is fantastic, the grounds are impressive, the weather was wonderful. Of all the hotels I probably could have stayed at, I am so glad we stayed here! All aboard!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bernie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels