Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice Hotel and the staff were excellent. Very good breakfast. Hotel had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from West Bloomfield, MI

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great. The location of the hotel, on the east side of town, was great for us.
Cons: The key cards stopped working and we had to have them reprogrammed.
Location: The hotel was near the Sunset Crater national monunment loop with ruins at Wupatki. It was only a 1 1/2 hour drive to the Grand Canyon.
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. All of our group were on the same floor which made it convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Koichi from Carlisle, PA

Nice Base for Grand Canyon Trip

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here for Grand Canyon Trip. It was good location for it. Hotel staff was so nice and helpful for our late check in. They provided us water bottles, some snacks which are good for strolling Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from flagstaff

Nice hotel close to San Francisco St

Posted May 24, 2014
Check and out was smooth. Breakfast was okay. Was just passing through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Subpar breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby from Flagstaff

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, fills quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Malecha from Hudson, Wi

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped here the night before going to the Grand Canyon great service and breakfast bar. Great local pizza place down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2014

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The employees were friendly.
Cons: Resurfacing the spa during a sold out time period is not the best idea. We were not the only family disappointed.
Location: Grand Canyon, Snow Bowl
Our experience overall was good. My kids were disappointed that they chose Spring Break Week, also full capacity at hotel (overheard this when customer came in trying to find a room) to re surface the hot tub. One of the reasons we choose this hotel was for the indoor pool and spa. We used the spa 1 night, as the next night it was under construction without any notice. Horrible timing on the hotel's part, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but loud.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice room, pool and breakfast. But SO loud. Heard doors slamming, kids crying and people walking/running above us.