Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice hotel, pet friendly, good breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Smelled cookies at check in, but didn't see any...put out cookies.
Location: Convienent to Village Inn.
Staff kindly roomed us near a back door so we could easily take our dog out when needed. It was quiet, safe and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, Washington

Stayed in Flagstaff for the Scenic Film Festival!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: All of the above comments
Cons: TV are not the most user friendly in the Hampton Inn`s in Arizona-need to call desk with questions
Location: Lots of restaurants, mall and 5 minutes from center of town.
Hotel was close to the venue, quiet location and good breakfast for my hike the following morning! Nice indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

No Hot tub... SUCK!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: M waffle blanket and the mattress. I recently ordered a similar guest blanket.
Cons: The fix time on the pool area. We checked in on Sun, but didn't get to use the hot tub until Wednesday.
Location: Love that it is so close to many great food places.
No hot tub for the first 3 days of a 5 day stay. It would have've been great after our 2 days of hiking. Good breakfast, if you want to bulk up for a long hike. A lighter breakfast option would be appreciated. I brought my own cereal knowing yours would be less healthy. I eat Fiber One Original for my IBS condition. Otherwise, we were VERY happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nothing exciting

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We paid $165.00 for the room and Breakfast. The hotel was old and nothing refreshing about it. The staff did their job, not friendly or unfriendly. The room was clean but small and dated. Breakfast was hot and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WARM POOL SNOW OUTSIDE

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The pool was nice, after spending time in the snow, Nice breakfast, better that other continental breakfast hotels, room was clean and comfortable Coffee and fruit,along with water in the lobby was pleasant, ,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

A budget stay...for a budget price.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I liked that it did have clean outside grounds and well lit parking area for night.
Cons: Have staff focus more on making the experience for the guest feel personalized in attention to requests. Even if the answer is "no".
Location: Decent places to eat close. Bowling just a stones throw away. Grocery store and pharmacy too Overall, the location was a bit on the outskirts of town.
It was a place to lay your head down at night. No frills or extras. The hotel overall was clean and neat. There just wasn't anything about the stay that had me impressed. It was a fair price for a "fair" hotel. - Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke mixed with air freshener or carpet deodorizer. (Even though it was supposed to be NS.) - Called front desk clerk to ask about how to rent a PPV movie. They replied they did not know if PPV was even an option or how to access it. Really? - Asked for bath towel exchange from housekeeping two doors down in hall. They stated they did not have any to give. Told us to go to the front desk for them. Didn't know there was a rationing on bath towels. - Beds mattresses were way too firm. You literally had to roll over at night so that your hips wouldn't get too sore. Otherwise, the value pricing was a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical except for the breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was great as usual with my stays at Hampton Inn. The only amenity that did not meet expectation was the breakfast experience which are typically a nice extra. The space was very small, fruit squishy and eggs rubbery. Otherwise a comfy stop on my cross country journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, Arizona

Excellent option in Flagstaff area

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It is comfortable and with good features. We went with our kids and it they really enjoy it
Cons: A second waffle cook machine is needed
Location: Very close to Route 66
I fully recommend this hotel, it is comfortable, everything is clean, good price, good breakfast, excellent location and the staff is very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Albuquerque

Lovely place to stay with one big surprise!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Nice appearance, diverse selection for breakfast, free coffee throughout the day, cookies in late afternoon, attentive staff, a wonderful and delightful place to stay. Unfortunately, the hotel staff failed to make up my room and that of my sons down the hall. It was inexcusable to return to our rooms and not have the beds made, the towels replaced, and the trash removed. Very, very disappointing.