Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick,Maryland

Accommodations

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, Hot tub and workout room.
Cons: Regular Coffee - had no favor. Room coffee was better
Location: Close to Canyon, Sedona and Winslow
Staff was very helpful and very nice. Hot Tub was wonderful. Miss it. Pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was great every day. Work out room was nice, especially nice have a TV to listen to news. Coffee could have been better. Not very much taste to the regular coffee. Will definitely come back. Good location for visiting the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Winslow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Disappointing Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Aaron at the front desk.
Cons: Paint, new furniture, etc.better breakfast
Location: Chose this location for base to visit Grand Canyon.
Arrived tired, driving all day. Reserved room reeked of cigarette smoke. Had to wait at desk for another room to be prepared. Fortunately second room had two beds, as first bed sheet was dirty. Second bed was satisfactory, so I let it go.Hotel is in bad need of remodeling.Our room was worn,with a sag in the floor at foot of bed.Breakfast was disappointing,compared to previous Hampton Inns. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom :Las Vegas, NV

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location.
Cons: TV service went out nightly for a bit.
Location: Right off of historical Route 66, close to restaurants, and a new shopping ctr featuring a great frozen yogurt/coffee shop and a whole foods market.
Stayed in Flagstaff as a central point between Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The Hampton Inn was in a great location - close to 40, and right off of Route 66. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an older property, so if you're looking for modern furnishings, this is not your hotel. However, the rooms did feature a small microwave and refrigerator - great for water bottles or snacks. The A/C worked great and the room had a nice flat screeen TV. The property offers free wifii, and breakfast daily with lots of choices. The fruit was very fresh and there were a nice selection of teas and coffee along with eggs, waffles, danish, yogurts and hot and cold cereal. There were lots of great restaurants nearby - even one featured on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The overall stay was great and staff was WONDERFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Quality I trust

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room. Beds and bedding very comfortable. Staff was very courteous. Would stay here again, and will tell everyone how much I enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Toronto

Nice stay in Flagstaff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passing through after a day at Grand Canyon - we always enjoy the Hampton hotels as they are clean, have nice rooms, complimentary breakfast and always friendly staff. Only (small) issue - is that the hotel is located close to a railroad crossing where freight trains drive by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for work. Rooms nice & clean no issues. Front desk staff very friendly!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Last room

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room stunk of smoke and TV did not work. Got in late and was given last remaining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice Hotel and the staff were excellent. Very good breakfast. Hotel had everything we needed.