Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pool was warm and clean, rooms were neat, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the typical hot items with breads, cereals, fruits, etc. Internet was fast. Overall it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick,Maryland

Accommodations

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, Hot tub and workout room.
Cons: Regular Coffee - had no favor. Room coffee was better
Location: Close to Canyon, Sedona and Winslow
Staff was very helpful and very nice. Hot Tub was wonderful. Miss it. Pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was great every day. Work out room was nice, especially nice have a TV to listen to news. Coffee could have been better. Not very much taste to the regular coffee. Will definitely come back. Good location for visiting the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Winslow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Disappointing Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Aaron at the front desk.
Cons: Paint, new furniture, etc.better breakfast
Location: Chose this location for base to visit Grand Canyon.
Arrived tired, driving all day. Reserved room reeked of cigarette smoke. Had to wait at desk for another room to be prepared. Fortunately second room had two beds, as first bed sheet was dirty. Second bed was satisfactory, so I let it go.Hotel is in bad need of remodeling.Our room was worn,with a sag in the floor at foot of bed.Breakfast was disappointing,compared to previous Hampton Inns. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom :Las Vegas, NV

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location.
Cons: TV service went out nightly for a bit.
Location: Right off of historical Route 66, close to restaurants, and a new shopping ctr featuring a great frozen yogurt/coffee shop and a whole foods market.
Stayed in Flagstaff as a central point between Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The Hampton Inn was in a great location - close to 40, and right off of Route 66. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an older property, so if you're looking for modern furnishings, this is not your hotel. However, the rooms did feature a small microwave and refrigerator - great for water bottles or snacks. The A/C worked great and the room had a nice flat screeen TV. The property offers free wifii, and breakfast daily with lots of choices. The fruit was very fresh and there were a nice selection of teas and coffee along with eggs, waffles, danish, yogurts and hot and cold cereal. There were lots of great restaurants nearby - even one featured on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The overall stay was great and staff was WONDERFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pattyfrom Indiana

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was in a good spot. Close to everything. Breakfast was good also. Friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Salfrom Colorado

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmyfrom Denver

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean room. Had fridge and micro. All I could ask for. 4.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernadinefrom Phoenix AZ

Stay HERE!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
That Hotel staff was outstanding. Room was very well maintained, clean and the comfort of the bed has been one of the best I have ever slept on. I stay at a lot of hotels-so that says something!! The breakfast although not 4-5stars, I would still give it 3-4 stars. There were plenty options and quantities. I will only stay at the Hampton Inn while in Flagstaff from now on. Worth every penny.