Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, Arizona

Excellent option in Flagstaff area

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It is comfortable and with good features. We went with our kids and it they really enjoy it
Cons: A second waffle cook machine is needed
Location: Very close to Route 66
I fully recommend this hotel, it is comfortable, everything is clean, good price, good breakfast, excellent location and the staff is very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pool was warm and clean, rooms were neat, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the typical hot items with breads, cereals, fruits, etc. Internet was fast. Overall it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick,Maryland

Accommodations

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, Hot tub and workout room.
Cons: Regular Coffee - had no favor. Room coffee was better
Location: Close to Canyon, Sedona and Winslow
Staff was very helpful and very nice. Hot Tub was wonderful. Miss it. Pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was great every day. Work out room was nice, especially nice have a TV to listen to news. Coffee could have been better. Not very much taste to the regular coffee. Will definitely come back. Good location for visiting the Grand Canyon, Sedona and Winslow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very curtious. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff (Melowdi) was very helpful, professional, and attentive. Breakfast was great ( a little crowded in the eating area). Beds are clean but not very comfortable-a little too firm for my liking. - It is a bit of a distance from downtown area and NAU and a little hard to find being tucked in a neighborhood and sharing same parking lot and area as another hotel. Price per night was a little high. Felt like most hotels including this one took advantage of limited availability due to NAU/Family Weekend. Have stayed at better Hilton Family hotels for A LOT less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolynfrom Colorado

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a remodeled Hampton Not the usual new hotel, but it is quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful. I liked the setting in the pine trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and quiet . . .

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised, by the cleanliness of the room, and hotel amenities. We drove right by the hotel at first, as it is not right on the road, but once around the block and we were there. I think the location allowed the hotel to be extra quiet, which lead to a nice restful evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Disappointing Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Aaron at the front desk.
Cons: Paint, new furniture, etc.better breakfast
Location: Chose this location for base to visit Grand Canyon.
Arrived tired, driving all day. Reserved room reeked of cigarette smoke. Had to wait at desk for another room to be prepared. Fortunately second room had two beds, as first bed sheet was dirty. Second bed was satisfactory, so I let it go.Hotel is in bad need of remodeling.Our room was worn,with a sag in the floor at foot of bed.Breakfast was disappointing,compared to previous Hampton Inns. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom :Las Vegas, NV

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location.
Cons: TV service went out nightly for a bit.
Location: Right off of historical Route 66, close to restaurants, and a new shopping ctr featuring a great frozen yogurt/coffee shop and a whole foods market.
Stayed in Flagstaff as a central point between Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The Hampton Inn was in a great location - close to 40, and right off of Route 66. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an older property, so if you're looking for modern furnishings, this is not your hotel. However, the rooms did feature a small microwave and refrigerator - great for water bottles or snacks. The A/C worked great and the room had a nice flat screeen TV. The property offers free wifii, and breakfast daily with lots of choices. The fruit was very fresh and there were a nice selection of teas and coffee along with eggs, waffles, danish, yogurts and hot and cold cereal. There were lots of great restaurants nearby - even one featured on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives. I would stay here again.