Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice Hotel and the staff were excellent. Very good breakfast. Hotel had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from West Bloomfield, MI

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great. The location of the hotel, on the east side of town, was great for us.
Cons: The key cards stopped working and we had to have them reprogrammed.
Location: The hotel was near the Sunset Crater national monunment loop with ruins at Wupatki. It was only a 1 1/2 hour drive to the Grand Canyon.
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. All of our group were on the same floor which made it convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from flagstaff

Nice hotel close to San Francisco St

Posted May 24, 2014
Check and out was smooth. Breakfast was okay. Was just passing through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2014

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The employees were friendly.
Cons: Resurfacing the spa during a sold out time period is not the best idea. We were not the only family disappointed.
Location: Grand Canyon, Snow Bowl
Our experience overall was good. My kids were disappointed that they chose Spring Break Week, also full capacity at hotel (overheard this when customer came in trying to find a room) to re surface the hot tub. One of the reasons we choose this hotel was for the indoor pool and spa. We used the spa 1 night, as the next night it was under construction without any notice. Horrible timing on the hotel's part, in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but loud.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice room, pool and breakfast. But SO loud. Heard doors slamming, kids crying and people walking/running above us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. ..clean

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Had a leak In our room had to put towels down daily......seemed like no hurry to get it fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, AZ

Comfy

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Friendly, and it liked that my keys and rooms were ready upon arrival. No waiting. Train is nearby, but didn't bother anyone in our group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

Clean, respectable and good breakfast for families

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: More table seating for morning breakfast, but the staff helps by setting up extra tables outside the dining area.
We stayed two nights over Presidents weekend. The hotel is on the east side and it's safe, clean and offers a decent choice of free breakfast that is perfect for families. There is also an indoor pool which we didn't use but people seemed to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JY from Round Rock

Good but small room and old tools.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Accessability form I-40 and Grandcanyon
Cons: Refrigerator should be fixed. not properly working. Cooling power is terrible, almost not working.
Location: Good
Room is clean but, refrigerator is bad. And slightly noisy air conditiontion systems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com