Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A great place to stay in Flagstaff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Our stay was very comfortable, the choices at the breakfast bar were impressive. Loved the chuck wagon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands California

Little things.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This stay was coming toward the end of a rather long road trip. I had stayed in several other Hampton Inns along the way. Little things make a big impression on me. In this case I left my toothbrush at a previous hotel. I asked the front desk where the nearest grocery store was so that I could buy another one. They said we have complementary free toothbrushes. Wow! Other chains may do the same but after a long day of traveling I was impressedm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Breakfast could be better. Scrambled eggs too much diluted with milk. No sausage or bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
great all around, greta staff, location, value, and room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: rooms, breakfast, staff, etc
Cons: the elevators
Location: soccer tournament
only complaint I have about the hotel is the elevators. For ex if you are on the 5th fl and want to go down to the lobby, you might have to go down to the first floor first then finally get to the lobby so in other words you don't always go to the floor you push right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, loved Flagstaff

Posted May 4, 2014
We are a family of 5 and stay in Hampton suites while traveling around the US. This one, like the others, comes with a set standard that doesn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some issues

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: We had a suite, it was nice.
Cons: They really need to update the hotel a little and check on their windows.
The hotel was very nice however the window in our room was broken and wasn't sealed and the locks were broken. When we checked in they only had one person working and she was very busy with us and 2 people on hold on the phone. They could use more staff during check in time. When booking the hotel I had called about 30 days prior to see if we could get an adjoining room because we were traveling with grandparents. They told me that they couldn't do anything at that time and it would need to be done at the time that we checked in. I called that morning and they said they couldn't lock in anything. When we checked in they told us that other reservations already had those rooms reserved. I am not sure why we were any different but that was frustrating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend to see our son at college.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Noisey; Couldn't regulate heat in the room,off, low or high. Breakfast was not up to usual Hampton standard. Beds were hard , pillows were terrible. Always pick Hampton but this was a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Hitzel from Phoenix

Convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good except pillows are too soft
2 out of 5
by oldirty13 from AZ

not a good choice

Posted Jan 10, 2014
we paid $132 per night (tax included) and got a $60 room in my opinion, very small and tight room, no refrigerator unless you ask for one, mattresses were very uncomfortable and were losing springiness, pillows were basic cheap hotel pillows that were uncomfortable, duvet was lumpy, room was clean for the most part, TV and lighting was good, door had a gap around it so you could see hallway light in the room at night, water pressure was good and water was hot, toiletries were lower quality and not very plentiful, heater was noisy and rattled occasionally but we needed it on to drown out the horrible traffic noise from the freeway on ramp right outside the window, staff was great, breakfast and coffee was great, good location to stores/gas/restaurants/fast food/freeways