Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phx, AZ

Ok for a night

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were good for the price, 2 queen beds for $140, Free Wi-Fi, but slow
Cons: They kept running out of coffee at breakfast, I finally was able to get some it was cold. Faster free Wi-Fi. Road noise is very noticeable
Location: Lot's of places to eat nearby. And Flagstaff is a great place to be.
The Hampton Inn in Flagstaff is near the NAU campus, plenty of restaurants around it. The hotel is pretty decent for the price, the beds were good comfort wise. The free breakfast was your typical quick meal for free. Pretty boring and not many options to choose from. Biggest complaint was the noise from cars and trucks on the roads near the hotel. We requested a front facing room over the parking lot to minimize the noise but it was still there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az

Close to NAU

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very nice. Room was quiet and clean. The staff was super nice and helpful. Good breakfast and the staff were super pleasant and kept the food hot and the area clean. Pool and hot tub clean and nice. Room was quiet and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Good spot for NAU visit!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Check in was smooth, room was in good order, bed bug check, negatory! The bed has those nice bumps that make it comfy. AC has a nice noise-masking fan. Breakfast was ok, nothing very pressive, nice and clean, though. We'd come here again !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Noisy Room!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice, helpful and friendly.
Cons: Better insulated windows or some type of sound barrier from the freeway and roadways.
Location: Flagstaff. Love the area. Beautiful.
The room was so close to the freeway, the exit and the main road that we heard loud traffic all night. It was so loud that we didn't get sleep. It was slightly better for a small three to four hour window but still bad. Worst night of sleep I have ever had in a hotel. It was disappointing because we have always been happy with Hampton Inn Suites and this experience was just horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast had a nice variety.
Cons: Ask for a room away from the staff laundry facilities. The staff arrives early and likes to chat.
The hotel was very clean and fresh. The location is convenient for those visiting with a car. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We were very tired when we arrived, but the room was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to NAU

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Not enough parking spaces. The hotel shares parking w/ two restaurants. Charged my credit card $50 for "incidentals" without telling me and when I asked them about it they said it would drop off after I checked out. Three days later it's still pending on my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Nice friendly staff. Great free Hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele Churchfrom Wenatchee

Breakfast was below expectations

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient and close to a great urban trail for morning walks. The room was clean. Our room was right across from the elevator and on the 3rd floor. It was noisy and would recommend a room away from the elevator and not on the 3rd floor (it has an open overlook down to the dining area). We spent 3 nights here and only ate breakfast one time. It was horrible! I just wanted some fresh fruit and there was none. Just a bunch of sugary options. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bo Faserfrom Goodyear, AZ

The food was terrible.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except the food. It was so bad. The eggs were awful - I don't think they were real eggs and the fruit had a preservative on it that made it taste terrible.