Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Best staff ever! Never had a nicer staff. Confortable rooms and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A great place to stay in Flagstaff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Our stay was very comfortable, the choices at the breakfast bar were impressive. Loved the chuck wagon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands California

Little things.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This stay was coming toward the end of a rather long road trip. I had stayed in several other Hampton Inns along the way. Little things make a big impression on me. In this case I left my toothbrush at a previous hotel. I asked the front desk where the nearest grocery store was so that I could buy another one. They said we have complementary free toothbrushes. Wow! Other chains may do the same but after a long day of traveling I was impressedm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Breakfast could be better. Scrambled eggs too much diluted with milk. No sausage or bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
great all around, greta staff, location, value, and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny from ABQ

One night stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nicer than the 2.5 star rating. Should be listed as a 3.0-3.5 star IMO. Very nice neighbor hood and clean overall. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: rooms, breakfast, staff, etc
Cons: the elevators
Location: soccer tournament
only complaint I have about the hotel is the elevators. For ex if you are on the 5th fl and want to go down to the lobby, you might have to go down to the first floor first then finally get to the lobby so in other words you don't always go to the floor you push right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to highway, breakfast included

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a good value, esp. if you get one of the larger suites and share it among friends. The breakfast in the morning is great (but really crowded), and the suites are decent. Can get a bit noisy in the lower floors, and the breakfast staff didn't really seem like they wanted to be working there. Otherwise a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was horribly uncomfortable! Pillows were awful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim Murphy from Phoenix, AZ

Great for a local event

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel the night of my daughter's graduation from Northern Arizona University. We booked many months in advance as hotels sell out early for campus events. It took the front desk a bit to find the reservation for the two rooms I had booked, but they finally did. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool and gym areas looked nice, and the lobby was inviting. The hot breakfast was nice, though there was no iced tea available, nor was there ice with which to make iced tea from hot. One of the women working in the area offered to go to the ice machine on that floor for me, and that was super nice of her. Checkout was smooth. Not a lot of parking on site, and looping back through the lot looking for a spot isn't possible without turning onto a local street - you could inadvertently find yourself on the interstate out of town pretty easily, with nowhere to turn around for two miles. If you're not familiar with the area, that might throw you for a loop! Great stay, though...nice facility and nice people. I would recommend it, especially for families of students. Book early for Family Weekend and graduation, though!!