Ratings based on 2,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix Az

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Price was right. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

nice

Posted Feb 26, 2015
simple hotel, clean, glad it had microwave & fridge. No hassle front desk. Comfortable beds & pillows. Heater worked fine. Didn't hear neighbors, but not too many people there that night (Monday night). Would have liked to have coffee in the room, but no biggie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass.

Busy location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Basic accommodations. A bit noisy at times....trains and traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We stayed at the Highland Inn on our way back from the Grand Canyon. Not the newest hotel, but one of the cleanest ones around. The bed was super comfy and all the staff was nice. The only fault it has is the loud fan in the bathroom. Sounds like a jet taking off. Still, we would stay there again. For the money you can't beat it! Happy from Ohio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Would Recommend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Room was Clean!
Cons: bed could have been softer
The room was clean and the price wasn't bad. The bed could have been softer, but overall I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. definitely a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
If they are not going to have coffee or tea in the room they need have it available at the office before 6 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to train station

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Room was well kept and very clean. Close to the downtown and train station. Staff is cortous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed one night, and had zero issues. Just a few blocks from downtown, so it's a good place to stay for exploring shops and restaurants there, without needing to stay at the more expensive places in downtown, or staying further away and needing to drive in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect for its intended purposes

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Needed an inexpensive well rated hotel so stayed here. Nothing special. It was perfect and the receptionist was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah Valley, Utah

Clean and updated

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms have been very well updated. I was even impressed with the beautiful caulking job in the bathroom. I have been in very expensive hotels that
Cons: The only problem is the limited parking close to the rooms. This was an excellent value and we will stay here whenever we are in the Flagstaff area.
We spent one night at this establishment. We had checked on-line reviews and decided to make reservations. The only contact I had with the staff was when I checked in and the gentleman was very pleasant, but I made no requests for anything. The room was so clean. I used to work as a motel maid, so I know where to look for the hidden grime and I found none.