Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to historical downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness.
This is a great little hotel and the price is right. Natural grocery store across the street. Five minute walk to wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, NAU, and art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Very comfortable bed close to NAU campus

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff. Have stayed here multtiple times and have never had any complaints
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Room was dated and the temperature of the room was only freezing cold or boiling hot. We stayed here to hit up the local breweries and they were all in walking distance, so that is the main appeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, good location, reasonably priced

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This is a fine place to stay, especially for the money. Located within a few blocks to the downtown historic district and just off NAU campus, HCI is clean and comfortable. The beds are firm, the water pressure good, and despite proximity to a significant road, we didn't hear any traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Value without frills

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Did the job. Felt a bit remote from anything walkable in the morning for quickly grabbing breakfast (or maybe my maps app let me down), but certainly had to argue with the pricing of the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

A night in Flagstaff

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: well priced, comfortable and relatively quiet.
Cons: Provision for breakfast, either complimentary or paid would be helpful
Arrived late afternoon. Reception staff were very quiet but not rude. Room was comfortable without being lavish and while close to a major road could not really hear any traffic noise. Reccommendation from reception for an evening meal within walking distance was excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, minimalist

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and well-kept
Location: Right next to NAU campus
I was very pleased with my stay here. The hotel isn't fancy, but it was exceptionally clean and well-kept. It is a great value for the price. I will absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, CA

Nice location in Flagstaff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
The location of this hotel was excellent. Close to Historic Downtown, within walking distance of a few places to eat and right across from Natural Grocers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good motel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Clean, not too noisy, within walking distance of places to eat and drink in the evening, easy access to highway and across the road from gas station and supermarket. Free coffee, and laundry facilities! Good place to stop off during our road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More like a motel than a hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Felt like a motel. We stayed 3 nights. Owner was friendly. Room was clean. Nothing great, but it was a good room for the price.