Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to historical downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness.
This is a great little hotel and the price is right. Natural grocery store across the street. Five minute walk to wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, NAU, and art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Very comfortable bed close to NAU campus

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff. Have stayed here multtiple times and have never had any complaints
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Room was dated and the temperature of the room was only freezing cold or boiling hot. We stayed here to hit up the local breweries and they were all in walking distance, so that is the main appeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, good location, reasonably priced

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This is a fine place to stay, especially for the money. Located within a few blocks to the downtown historic district and just off NAU campus, HCI is clean and comfortable. The beds are firm, the water pressure good, and despite proximity to a significant road, we didn't hear any traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Value without frills

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Did the job. Felt a bit remote from anything walkable in the morning for quickly grabbing breakfast (or maybe my maps app let me down), but certainly had to argue with the pricing of the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

A night in Flagstaff

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: well priced, comfortable and relatively quiet.
Cons: Provision for breakfast, either complimentary or paid would be helpful
Arrived late afternoon. Reception staff were very quiet but not rude. Room was comfortable without being lavish and while close to a major road could not really hear any traffic noise. Reccommendation from reception for an evening meal within walking distance was excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, minimalist

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and well-kept
Location: Right next to NAU campus
I was very pleased with my stay here. The hotel isn't fancy, but it was exceptionally clean and well-kept. It is a great value for the price. I will absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue U.from Tempe, AZ

Simple and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great; just across the street from NAU and only a few blocks from downtown. The room was simple but very clean. We did miss two things: a coffee pot in the room and an ice machine on the grounds. However, the owner offered us a bag of ice when they realized we needed some. One bonus to the room was that there was a good sized refrigerator that we could fit a full gallon of milk in. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, CA

Nice location in Flagstaff.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
The location of this hotel was excellent. Close to Historic Downtown, within walking distance of a few places to eat and right across from Natural Grocers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com