Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: location
Location: we stayed for the convenience of the train station and traveled to Antelope Canyon, Horseshoe Bend and the Grand Canyon.
We basically just got there at ten pm to sleep and catch the train out of town. It was convenient and a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay 2 nights

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: clean, beds very comfortable, close to amenities on foot, price was right
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: food services close enough to walk to, Barnes and nobles just a block away, right across the street from our conference center
front desk staff were great, very helpful, stayed 2 nights, no complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive & clean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Within walking distance to NAU and several restaurants/breweries. Great location. The accomodations were outdated, but the place was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near town, dated cramped room/bath.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Unless you just need a bed to crash for the night, and you don't care about amenities, space, or roominess, you would do well to skip this place. Not sure why the reviews we saw on Trip Advisor were so positive. Perhaps the reviews are stacked. The hotel's main plus is that it's located within easy walking distance of old town, which is a good thing. But it is also on a busy street and near a very busy intersection, and our room was very noisy. Because of the noise, it doesn't work well to leave the window open for evening ventilation. The AC/fan unit under the window was inadequate and difficult to control for sleeping. This left the place very stuffy or overcooled. The room was very cramped (2 queens) and it had too little counter space to spread out stuff or do work at the table. There were too few available plugs for chargers, accessories, etc. Perhaps the worst feature is the bathroom. It is extremely small, has little/no ventilation for smells and steam, and has no where to rest a shaving kit, etc. The shower was not very good, and had insufficient water pressure. My bed was reasonably comfortable, but had very cheap/worn linens with a scratchy feel. Overall, a dated motel that is in need of an upgrade. Not worth the price, and a net disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Many restaurants nearby.
Location: Right off I-40; easily found
Very pleasant experience except for parking; close parking is limited. Room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel was just OK. Room was clean. Manager nice and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Close to Grand Canyon.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Was a very nice and clean place. Was close to the Hwy to the Grand Canyon which is only 1 1/2 hours away. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy stop for Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Handy motel, 80 miles of Grand Canyon, close to beautiful Oak Creek and Sedona, close to the main road, but not noisy as we had feared. Clean, rather small rooms, with microwave and fridge, which is handy since they do not do breakfasts there. Launderette for customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Old and outdated.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Basic heres your keys and room number. Find the elevator, ice machine, etc on your own. Everything is outdated. The linens, carpeting, towels, sink and shower, lighting. Television is new but small. You have a small refrigerator and microwave. The AC is on or off, no thermostat control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate, no frills, centrally located clean motel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The price, the location, the cleanliness.
Cons: Some plates and cups available to borrow from reception so that food and drinks could be heated up in the microwaves in the rooms. Some cutlery also.
Location: Grand Canyon, Bearizona, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Wupatki Monument, Montezuma Castle, Walnut Canyon, Oak Creek Canyon, Jerome, Lowell Observatory
We stayed in this motel for three nights before touring northern Arizona and returned to it for one night before returning home to Canada. It is across the street from the much higher priced Drury Hotel and there is a good supermarket very close by. The room was clean and there was a guest laundry on site. Nice pubs and restaurants were an easy twenty minute walk away. The East Indian owners were not big on small talk but who needs that anyway? Free coffee was available in reception. We took the Arizona shuttle to Phoenix airport for our flight home and were picked up at the motel. No complaints. Very suitable place to stay for the budget conscious traveller.