Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, az

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable. Hotel is close to downtown and NAU campus. Hotel is quiet, clean and safe. Good coffee in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Good value.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: It is clean and neat.
Cons: Limited parking spaces considering the number of rooms.
We have stayed at several motels in Flagstaff at different price ranges and found this to be better than all but one. We will be staying there on our return trip home. It is a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: they offer micro, register and bathtub.
Cons: it's good here.
Location: if u want to go Grand Canyon from CA, it's the biggest town on my way. So it's convenient. But u need to spend a hour go to Grand Canyon.
its cheap and clean , i will come here again. There heater is good , i even need to close it. it's warm here. And they offer hot tea and coffee . That's wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The cleanness and affordable price!
Cons: I wish they served a simple breakfast as well.
Location: Grand Canyon. Lowell observatory where Pluto was discovered (they have observing nights for public). The Meteor crater. Sedona city. The sunset crater
The room was very clean. For me the cleanness is the most important factor and I was very satisfied! The staff were kind. The price was reasonable. They served coffee and tea from 6:30 AM to 10 PM every day in the lobby, which was very convenient. Flagstaff is a small city, so you can easily have access to various restaurants, grocery stores, etc. If you want to spend a few days to visit not only the Grand Canyon but also the other interesting sites in the area I recommend staying in Flagstaff. It is a bit far from the Grand Canyon village (~1.5 hour drive), but the bright side is that it is close to the Meteor Crater (~45 min drive); the Lowell observatory where the Pluto was discovered is just a few minutes away; it is also closer to the interesting Sedona city (~ 1 hour drive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great cheap

Posted Nov 29, 2014
great! stayed there twice. On way to canyon. Right down town a little noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price, location's ok

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I can't get excited about this place, but for the price, it's perfectly reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
room was good and comfortable. everything is good. but I was inconvenienced by not having tea kettle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa

Clean

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Nice. Bathroom was real clean. Walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to historical downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness.
This is a great little hotel and the price is right. Natural grocery store across the street. Five minute walk to wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, NAU, and art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Very comfortable bed close to NAU campus

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights. Very friendly staff. Have stayed here multtiple times and have never had any complaints