Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurifrom Gilbert, AZ

Great hotel for Polar Express

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Wood floors, clean room
Cons: Mattress and pillow comfort. Pillows were too stiff. Maybe have a variety in the room, instead of all this type of pillow.
Location: Only a quarter mile or so from the Polar Express. Many restaurants and grocery store close by.
We were not sure of the hotel when we pulled into the parking lot since it is an older motel- even tho we knew this when we booked. The office staff was very friendly and efficient. Coupons for restaurants available (which we used). Our room had wood floors, which was great traveling with a toddler- we knew they were more clean than any carpet. The bath fixtures were updated and clean. The beds and pillows were not very comfy, however. We would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hunterfrom southern cslifornia

Good stopping place for a road trip.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Very good. Very convenient location. Close to restaurants and highway as well as shopping and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Motel in Williams, AZ

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: location, comfort
Cons: good as is
Location: Polar Express train ride, Grand Canyon
Our experience in Williams, AZ was made very good by staying at the Highlander Motel. It was located near locations (The Polar Express) we visited and other necessary (food) places. The area by motel was quiet and we had no issues for our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by Banupafrom Bedford, U.K.

Look for better options.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: General lack of upkeep.
Location: Close to railroad, but during our stay this wasn't a problem. Right in Rout 66.
The owners said they were refurbishing their rooms, but obviously they hadn't got to our room. There was rough plastering of a wall, which had not been professionally finished, or painted. New aircon had been fitted, but the wooden surround not painted. Generally the room was tired and in need of urgent refurbishment. Breakfast was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Fort Worth, TX, USA

Grand Canyon getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: size of room
Location: Gateway to the Grand Canyon
Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are a little small but workable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa az

clean comfy room for a great price.

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Clean room warm heater and good cable
Location: Perfect location walk to anything
Clean room warm heater comfy beds and great cable. Owner also had some discount coupons for local restaurants that we used. 2 adults and 2 kids. Great price. Perfect walking distance to the grand canyon railway too. Excellent location right on 66 walk to restaurants and shops. Recommended and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget-friendly hotel close to the GC Railroad

Posted Nov 26, 2012
The Highlander is a small, quaint hotel with friendly staff. It is located on the historic Route 66. We stayed while visiting Williams to take the Polar Express on the Grand Canyon Railway, which was only walking distance away. The kids loved the complimentary snacks stocked in the front office. The rooms are little, but clean and comfortable. It suited our needs fine - we wanted a budget stay, close to the attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marziofrom San Giovanni Al Natisone Province of Udine, Italy

Perfect Hotel in wonderfull city (Willimas)

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: kindness
Location: recently renovated, the room entirely new
Motel run by the good people who tried to make me feel really at home. Thanks keep it up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margefrom Long Island, NY

An Old Time Motel with Old Time Friendliness

Posted Oct 25, 2012
This is not a luxury hotel, but an old time, pull car by the door, very friendly motel. The staff and owner were wonderful. We received coupons for local restaurants, as well as recommendations. The room was small, but had a comfortable lounge chair, good tv and was clean. Complimentary snacks, sodas, water, etc were in the fridge in the office, take as much as you want. A lovely experience!