Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furthest from NAU where I attended conference

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The hot tub was VERY hot. Love that....but VERY, VERY SMALL!
Cons: The flooring is old (carpet) and it feels very outdated in every way. Not Hilton typical.
I was going to a conference at NAU and this hotel was priced like the rest so I opted for it considering the typical Hilton experience is quite good for me. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from North Carolina

night in flagstaff before rafting the canyon

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Open the breakfast a little earlier.
Location: Flagstaff, Arizona. Grand Canyon.
I wanted a nice place to stay before subjecting my wife to 5 days rafting and camping in the Grand Canyon. I got lucky and picked the perfect place. After reading lots of reviews I picked the Hilton Garden Inn at Flagstaff, Arizona. I made the right choice, comfort, cleanliness, and everything else was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Cottonwood, Ca

Nice place

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, pleasant facility
Cons: nothing
Not a lot of choices at last minute, fortunately got a room here. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Room and bed were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice room with fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to NAU and other restaurants.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient for visiting NAU.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast included in hotel fee.
Location: Great location for checking out NAU for my son going to college. Will stay again in August when we move him into the dorm.
Very comfortable! Convenient. Friendly staff. Bottled water available - a nice feature. Also, nice to have a little snack available in the lobby. Shuttle service was a nice added benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Charlotte, NC

Loved it!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: We loved the location. It was close to the grand canyon, historical route 66 and other local attractions. We liked that it had a heated indoor pool.
Cons: nothing
Location: The grand canyon, grand canyon railway, great trails around the lava craters, historical RTE 66
We stayed at this hotel for 6 days. The first day and last day was a little rough, but things eventually worked out. Thanks to the wonderful staff at the hotel. On day one, one of our beds was wet. No smell, but like water had wasted on it. The staff immediately came up to change sheets and saw the water had gone through to the bed. So, changed our rooms and gave us complimentary breakfast for our entire stay. Excellent! Our last day, our kid had got sick and with our minds on him. We left our camera and case. We didn't realize it until we were at the airport 2.5 hours away. The hotel has agreed to mail our camera back to us at our address free of charge! We really would like to thank them for doing this for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eurotex from Austin, Texas

Convenient, comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Staff were superb. Zach did everything but unpack our bags, and was massively helpful with local information.
Location: Buster's Restaurant -- in easy walking distance --is top-notch. Great food, good wine list, and exceptionally competent and friendly staff.
This Hilton Garden Court is located literally hundreds of feet from the end of the Interstate in Flagstaff. However, it's quiet and secure. Hotel staff is efficient and outgoing. Northern Arizona University has a Hotel and Resort Management major, and several undergrads do their "work experience" at hotels in Flagstaff. Great breakfast and easy access to several good local eateries (Buster's tops the lists), as well as gas stations for the departure fill-up. Overall, it's a great stay in a very pleasant town.
2 out of 5
by lati

Too far from downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2014
No gown for spa, no safe, no one telling public not to wear shoes at poolside, no knowledge of local Barringer meteorite crater BUT - staff overall helpful and breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frontsight from alaska

Great as expected

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good rate on Expedia, booked same day. Close to University and old town, but too far to walk on this snowy, April day. Clean, quiet with comfortable bed/linens. Coco's restaurant is across parking lot. I ate at Altitude Brewpub in the historic district and it was a great bar scene with a good cheeseburger. Very happy with the hotel and flagstaff in general.