Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Staff kept going to room before check out time!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall the room comfortable. Housekeeping need to do a better job cleaning as there was trash behind the doors, hair in tub and something behind the bathroom door. Also the AC and tv remote don't work. When we went to eat breakfast the housekeeper went to our room then two other staff members knocked on our door since 9am!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Jordan Mauck, Hotel Management
Hello There, We thank you for providing information regrading your recent stay. We are extremely sorry for the experience you had. Please note that your comments have been shared with proper departments so that the incident mentioned doesn't happen again. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thank you again. Best, Jordan Mauck Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

There are better in Flagstaff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: the staff was helpful
Location: Flagstaff old downtown was so fun. We went to the Lumberjack Brewery and loved it. Great food and atmosphere.
It is in a trucking business area, so it was noisy early in the morning. There are some great views in Flagstaff and there were none from this hotel. The room was small too. We had three carry on bags and there was barely enough room for them. We had to put them on the floor at the end of the beds which means we were tripping on them a lot. Not my favorite, but we usually like this chain. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello J, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. I am glad the staff was able to help you with your needs in restaurants. We have recently renovated our rooms and they do include closets and luggage racks in them. Also, Next time you are up, Be sure to ask the desk for a room with a good view. We will be happy to see what is available We hope to see you again, Cody Davis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice and convenient, stayed one night before heading to Havasu Falls. Great location, early breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.I hope you had time to take advantage of our great breakfast during checkout. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brian Tsosie Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great customer service!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The customer service and hot breakfast!
Location: Downtown Flagstaff is a quick 5 min drive. Lots of hiking throughout the area. Along with museums and shopping!
We arrived a few hours early into Flagstaff. We figured we would ask if we could check in early and go from there. They had no problem accepting us early! They had the crib in the room right away as well. It was very clean and the breakfast was great! Even my picky eater enjoyed it. We wanted to go on some local hikes and the front desk lady (I forgot her name) was great! She printed out directions for us and we were off! She did the same thing for us the next day as well. We headed out to the meteor crater (30-40 min drive) and then off to the Grand Canyon! A great place to stay and will do so again! Thanks! ~Side note...the pool was great! However a bit chilly for being a heated pool. Kids didn't mind, but no adults were swimming...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great hotel and close to freeway. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We enjoyed our quick stay in the holiday inn. Beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I usually think this hotel brand is very nice, most have been renovated and are worth the money. This HIE seemed like they had tried to renovate but had not done a great job comparatively. Elevators were super tiny and the carpet was really bizarre. The actual room however was really nice and very comfortable. My only other complaint is that there was fighting and screaming outside my room for the majority of the night. Sounded like people that had too much alcohol. It woke me up off and on but I was able to fall back asleep. Not sure what the hotel might have done? Overall decent place for the money and would probably stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Niguel, CA

Good place to rest after a long day from Sedona

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were traveling from Los Angeles and stayed one night in Prescott then drove to Sedona for the day and spent the night here. It was a rest stop before we drive to the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and more updated. Beds were super comfortable and the pillows have soft or firm labels on them. I prefer the soft pillows. I like how there were many outlets in the room for phones and camera charging. The breakfast was delicious and got ready for the day's drive. The lobby was under construction but it didn't really affect us. The manager was really nice to recommend places to eat and help with travel plans to the Grand Canyon which we took advantage and got to see the beautiful stops of the Grand Canyon and we saved time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

인생의 최악의 호텔

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: 없음
Cons: 전산 시스템의 문제로 4시간이라는 시간을 로비에서 추위에 덜게 되었습니다. 되도록이면, 호텔 방의 키를 주고, 전산처리를 했으면 좋았을 텐데. 아쉽습니다. 심지어, 다시 결재를 하고, 익스피이어에 결재된 금액을 리턴해주겠다는 제안의 말은 너무도 황당했습니다.
Location: 글쎄요?
개인적으로 홀리데이인 호텔을 괜찮게 보았는데. 이 곳은 내가 가본 홀리데이인 호텔중에 최악이었다. 저녁 12시에 호텔에 들어가서, 새벽 4시에 호텔방에 들어갔다. 내 생에 최악의 시설에, 최악의 높은 가격에, 공사중인 시설이 그대로인 호텔;; 내 생애 최악의 호텔로 소개드립니다. 그랜드 캐년과 1시간20분이나 되면서, 그랜드 캐년 호텔을 검색하면 나오는 무자비한 호텔
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing at this time as the remodel, I am sure, will improve the hotel.
Location: Located about 1 1/2 miles from Northern Arizona University. Close to a lot of shopping, old downtown and about 1 1/2 hours from the Grand Canyon.
When I made the reservation through Expedia, did not realize the hotel was under construction (remodel) until I walked into the temporary lobby. At first, I was concerned but soon my concerns were put to ease. We saw the construction workers but did not hear any noise which may be because we were not at the hotel most of the day. Also, the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds are on the hard side. We prefer a softer bed.