Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by rot143 from California

Not Great

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not pleased with our stay. First, the internet connection was very weak; it took a a very long time to visit various websites, and sometimes not at all. Second, the oatmeal was the instant kind that has lots of sugar. I thought you had the steel cut oatmeal as shown in the photo album at the front desk. Third, the room only had 1 garbage can and the toilet had to be flushed several times. Finally, the front desk personnel could not provide helpful information about Grand Canyon (e.g. how to get there, the shuttle services, admission, etc.). Thanks to the stranger we met while walking down the street and the Best Western concierge who provided us with satisfactory information, and even tips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear rot143, Thank you for your comments that have been shared with our staff. As to our internet frunfortunately our area is very slow due to our provider not giving enough bandwidth to the town, as to the oatmeal we have different kinds available one of which does not have sugar-I'm sorry we were not able to show you while you were here. AS to our Front Desk staff not being able to answer your questions regarding the Grand Canyon, again we have met with them to ensure our new staff knows about the area and is able to assist our guests. Thank you, Elena Villanueva - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJohnsons from Chicago, IL

Ideal for Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and the breakfast made things easy. Perfect location outside the National Park we were able to make a short drive in the morning to see the sunrise over the edge of the canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Calgary, Alberta

Busy and expensive hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and hotel location.
Cons: The hotel shows a little wear and tear and is expensive for what you get. Business center should be in another room with chairs to sit in.
Location: Grand Canyon
The hotel was adequate and clean for our stay inclusive of an excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Fresno

Good stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and pillow were too mushy. The shower drained very slow. There was 4 ppl and a little one taking a shower one after another. No vent in the bathroom so it was so stuffy. Customer service was goid. Continental breakfast was very decent and saved us a lot of money for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Crowley, LA

Nice hotel with all the amenities.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: This hotel provided a large breakfast which reduced the cost of the overnight stay since we didn't have to buy breakfast for 3 once we got on our way.
Location: The location is right outside the Grand Canyon entrance and the canyon's shuttle bus picks you up to transport you there which is the best way to go.
We moved from another hotel to this one for our last day in Grand Canyon because the other hotel's Saturday rate was going up to $300 for that one night which was a little steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G-Train from Brooklyn, NY

A great rest stop if at the GC

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with everything- no major complaints
2 out of 5
by Yogi from SD

Terrible Service

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable!
Cons: Please provide humidifiers in the hotels, the weather is extremely dry and my nose bled. Upon asking the staff, they seemed to be startled!!
There was no complimentary bottles of water available upon arrival!! Way to make cheap money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014
Dear Yogi, Thank you for your comments & for your business. As to the bottled water you are correct we do not offer bottled water, however we do have water available at the netrance of the breakfast area so our guest can have a glass of refreshing water as well as water fountains in the brealfast room. Thank you, Elena Villanueva - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from MD

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Grand Canyon!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location to the Grand Canyon was excellent. The room was very comfortable.