Ratings based on 2,700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Lower pricing.
Location: Only 10 minutes from the Grand Canyon.
Everything met our expectations. Nice room very comfortable, clean and the breakfast is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Reasonably close to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Room was well appointed and clean.
Cons: The price should be lower.
Location: The hotel was convenient to the southern rim of the Grand Canyon
Found the hotel to be over-priced, but the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good, but the breakfast room was quite crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear K & N, We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and especially enjoyed our breakfast! We do agree the breakfast can get crowded that is why we offer to go bags for our guest who prefer to have breakfast while enjoying the sunrise. We also offer trays for our guests who prefer to have breakfast in the comfort of their room. Thank you for your review and especially for staying with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage zum Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Hilfsbereites Personal bei allen Fragen
Cons: Frühstücks ist oft überfüllt
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Tusayan, ganz in der Nähe zum Grand Canyon
Das Hotel hat eher Jugendherbergscharakter. Internet Verbindung ist Glückssache
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Hilu, We are glad that overall you had a comfortable stay. We agree about the internet, unfortunately we are located in a rural area that has only 1 internet provider. On top of that they refuse to increase the bandwidth shared by the town. Our Town Mayor & leadership are diligently working towards a solution. Thank you for your review and for your stay. Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Location is what you pay for!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great location; short drive to Grand Canyon! Room did not have a fridge or a microwave which really sucked to discover after we'd bought microwave popcorn from the vending! Lol. Pool rules state children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult, so when my 14 year old came and told me a staff member told him I had to be in the pool area with him I was a little irritated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Maia, Thank you for your comments they are appreciated... We just finished installing the last of our refrigerators & microwaves in our rooms located inside the TV furniture our apologies that we missed your room! As to your child it could have been that they looked younger and for their safety were asked to ensure you were present in a pool without a lifeguard. Thank you for your review and for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Do not stay here if you need internet access!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast selection is good.
Cons: They desperately need to find an alternative to their current internet provider. Even satellite internet access would be an improvement.
Location: Go look at the Grand Canyon.
The staff were barely courteous when we checked in, almost as though we were annoying them. When we got to the room and tried to use the advertised wifi to check our business email, any web page we visited timed out because the internet connection was slower than dial-up speeds. That was when we noticed the disclaimer on the desk stating that the slow speeds were entirely the fault of the local provider and thus the hotel was not to blame. However, the hotel advertises that they provide wireless access to the internet, which means the throughput should be sufficient to be able to load a web page without it timing out! Either the hotel needs to stop stating that they provide internet access (or at least state that the access is so slow that it's unusable).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear isotope239, Thank you for your comments which have been shared with our staff, so they understand the importance of caring for our guest from the moment you walk into the hotel. As to the internet we do have a disclaimer on our web site stating the issue. We are located in a rural area with only 1 internet provider, unfortunately they refuse to increase the bandwidth shared by the town making connectivity a problem. Our Town Mayor & leadership are diligently working towards a solution. Once again thank you for your review and for your business. Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Ok hotel close to Grand Canyon. Hotel staff pretty friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that our staff was able to make it even more special! Thank you for your review and for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Everything about the stay was great and throw in a free breakfast put it over the top!! Will stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by elena, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay and especially enjoyed our breakfast! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel and very close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: all attention by personnel . The breakfast completed
Cons: NONE
Location: Excellent
The experience was excellent and the location is very close to the Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by elena, Hotel Management
Dear Francisco, We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay! We thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient to Grand Canyon

Posted May 31, 2015
Located outside of National Park but close enough to drive home for rest between walks. Local food outlets are limited in quality but other options inside park. Reasonable breakfast that Hanes crowds well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and especially liked our breakfast! Thank you for your review and especially for choosing to stay with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nette Bedienung
Cons: Frühstücksraum vergrößern
war schönwar schönwar schönwar schön war schönwar schönwar schönwar schön
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased that you found everything comfortable and beautiful! Thank you for your review and for staying with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager