Ratings based on 2,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Only a mile from the Crand CANYON VILLAGE

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was kind and helpful
Location: A couple restaurants nearby. I especially enjoyed the quesadilla and the courtesy of the staff of the Mexican restaurant nearby.
Everything was great. Jacuzzi was warm and phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom München

Komfortabler Aufenthalt am Grand Canyon

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Das Zimmer (wir waren zu viert) war geräumig und in gutem Zustand. Die Sauberkeit in manchen Details besser sein war aber insgesamt ziemlich gut. Da man im Ort Schwierigkeiten mit dem Internetempfang hat konnten wir unser nächstes Hotel nicht selbst buchen. Hier hat uns eine Dame an der Rezeption sehr engagiert weitergeholfen. Wenn eine Reisegruppe abreist kann es im Frühstücksraum vorübergehend recht voll werden - ein bisschen Zeit einplanen. Insgesamt ein sehr guter Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice hotel with adequate breakfast included.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location is very close to the park entrance.
The room in this hotel was very pleasant and quiet. The breakfast offering was very good for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, B.C.

Hotel was Perfect for Us!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning - Excellent recommendation for supper across the street.
Cons: Nothing - really enjoyed everything about this hotel.
Location: Location was in the middle of town close to most amenities. Supper at the Grand Hotel across the street was excellent!
Our experience at this hotel was great! Location perfect, close to everything in town. Price was reasonable for the accomodation. Really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good hotel with a excellent location.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Given the rate we got and the hotel's proximity to Grand Canyon, we were happy with the location. Check-in, check-out was a breeze and the hotel condition was standard. Parking space was aplenty. Breakfast was, however, quite bad despite a good variety. But food around the area seemed to display similar trait, not much to choose from. Overall, a good experience and I would definitely stay here again given the right rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to stores/resto Minutes to the Canyon

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Free breakfast, clean rooms, staff very helpful. I would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Grand Canyon
Cons: Pool area seemed a little dirty and there wasn't a whole lot of seating in there.
Location: Grand Canyon is very close. Vegas is about a 4 hour drive be prepared for nearly nothing along the way so make sure you fuel up and have food/snacks!
We stayed one night and it was great for that. It's about 7 or so miles for the Grand Canyon which was great after the long drive the day before from Vegas. The pool was a lot smaller than what it looked liked in the pictures shown and the picture also looked a lot cleaner. It was okay kids enjoyed it which is all that mattered. The breakfast they provided was Great! A LOT better than any hotel I've stayed at with a continental breakfast. It had a lot of different items and variety. I would recommend for a quick stay. Room is your average room. A few restaurants are within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

December stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
While people at the breakfast room were friendly, the stuff at the registeration desk was not too nice. When I asked at the possibility of checking in a bit early I was turned down flat and were pointed to a sign for check-in and check out times. I saw somebody else's hair in bathroom and there was no thermostat so we had to adjust the heater manually.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Coin laundry

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Perfect location for Grand Canyon visit.
There is no coin laundry in the hotel. The economy hotel like this should have it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient for the canyon

Posted Nov 30, 2014
as HIEx goes was quite good. Staff very helpful. Buffet breakfast was ok but as seen on many reviews; very busy in the small area at peak times. At present wifi is very bad though that is put down to service provided to the town being overloaded, not the hotels fault. Key thing was convenient for the canyon, only 10min drive, and some choises for evening meals in the town.. wouldn't stay for too long though