Ratings based on 2,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen

Sehr nahe am Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig am Parkeingang und dem Visitor Center am South Rim. Es gibt ein Frühstücksbuffet, das alles was man braucht bietet. Sogar ein Pancake-Automat ist vorhanden! Das Zimmer war sehr gut, alles in Ordnung und sauber. Leider ist das WLAN im Hotel nur sehr langsam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice hotel, clean rooms. Close to the park. I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Nice hotel. Close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location to the Grand Canyon
Location: Short drive to the grand canyon. What an amazing site at sunset.
Staff was helpful w/grand canyon info, also recommended a nice place for dinner. Good breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the grand canyon.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Good room close to the grand canyon with a very nice breakfast. Only downpoints were the slow internet and little space in the breakfast area (not sufficient even in winter, wondering how that would be in summer).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: internet connection--and it will soon be time to update the furnishings, but I would stay there again
This hotel was great for the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The WiFi was lacking but the staff let us know it would be a problem and there was an explanation in a letter from the mayor in our room. Fortunately we were there to rest after the fantastic sightseeing and not trying to do business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met een uitstekend ontbijt

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Een goed, schoon hotel, vriendelijk personeel en een erg goed ontbijt. In de zomer heeft dit hotel waarschijnlijk erg weinig plaats voor hotelgasten om te ontbijten, maar in de winter geen probleem. Traag internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Buen espacio para descsnsat

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Instalaciones se ven nuevas.... el hotel con buena calefaccion y aislado del frio del exterior. El personal especialmente el encargado del servicio del desayuno con una actitud exelente. Una señora de puebla Mexicoby un morenito que atendia con buen servicio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Under Construction

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location / Breakfast
Cons: Having food available at reasonable rate
Location: Very close to the Grand Canyon but I don't understand why restaurants are closed in winter - there were tons of people around but hardly any good food
Many of the rooms on our floor were under construction - I am sure it will be nice in the future but didn't appreciate the amount of construction going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Grand Canyon lodging - very few options

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Grand Canyon
Cons: Everything!
So, we took the kids to the Grand Canyon for Christmas. Read many reviews and knew that our options for lodging other than El Tovar would be slim. Decided on Holiday Inn Express. We've stayed at these hotels in other cities and they have been fine. This hotel needed some attention! The carpet in our room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while and there was dust all over the furniture and light fixtures. Towels smelled like my gym towels in middle school. The carpet in the hallway was worn and stained. Although the staff was nice, I wouldn't choose to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tullinge

Christmas time in Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Breakfast lounge to crowded - need to be extended
Great time- another way of celebrating Christmas Holidays.