Ratings based on 2,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

comfortable hotel close to the Grand Canyon South

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, efficiency, friendly staff, great breakfast.
Cons: Traffic flow in the lobby is really dense when the buses arrive.
My husband and I stayed 2 nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was clean, pleasant, quiet, and comfortable. The only downside was that it is popular with bus tours so park your car near the back of the property so you don't get boxed in by a loading or unloading bus. Breakfast was crowded but this hotel has 2 serving stations with a quickly restocked and large variety of breakfast items,( including hot cinnamon buns!) so everyone is efficiently served. I was surprised to have a member of the staff hand us a paper sack at the end of breakfast, so we each made a peanut butter and jelly sandwich and took an apple for lunch by the Grand Canyon rim. This saved us considerable time and money in the park as food is relatively expensive there and we could maximize our time outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people. Dirty hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great location to Canyon. Great lovely staff. Dirty furniture, floors. Didn't want to take my socks off in room. Tile entry and bathroom was filthy. Needs someone to get down on hands and needs and scrub the dirt off...and that sticky spot by the tub...ugh. Did tell manager got a nice note and offered a discount off room when I returned but floor was still filthy. Enjoyed pulling out of the parking lot. Unfortunately there is nowhere better to stay within 90 minutes. Good luck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many hotels nearby..

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel looks old..toilet flush doest not work easily..!!!.breakfast is good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments they are appreciated... The hotel has been fully renovated, I'm sorry that the new decor was not to your liking. As to our toilets we are in the process of replacing them, we are sorry it wasn't done prior to your stay. We are glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay and especially liked our breakfast. Once again thank you for your review and for your business. Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IOW England

Great Hotel close to National Park

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, nice staff & enjoyed the swimming pool.
Location: Great for the Park - plenty places to eat but not a place to go for 'nightlife'
Great few days at Grand Canyon. Lovely Hotel very close to park, plenty places to eat in the town but not a lot else, but having been before we already knew this. Ideal for the Airport for Helicopter rides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear IOW, We thank you for your return visit and we are glad that we have been able to be your home away from home! Thank you for your review and especially for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pleasant stay, hotel was quiet, clean and in a nice location. Hotel staff were not particularly happy or helpful but no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you found our hotel so comfortable! I did share your comments with our staff so they understand the importance of always being helful! Thank you again for your review and for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better wifi
Location: Very limited dining options
The hotel is close to the entrance of the Grand Canyon and you definitely pay for it. It is clean but nothing special. The breakfast room was extremely crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by elena@gcanyon.com, Hotel Management
Dear Illinois Guest, Thank you for your comments they are appreciated. We understand the breakfast can get crowded, we do offer to go bags for our guests who enjoy having breakfast while watching sunrise. We also offer trays for our guests who enjoy having breakfast in the comfort of their room. Once again we do thank you for your review and especially for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GC vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a great time and the accomodations were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear GC Vacation, We are glad that you had such a great time and enjoyed our hotel! We thank you for your review and especially for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfy beds.
Cons: Price was a tad steep, but that's to be expected that close to the Canyon.
Location: Close to bars and restaurants. Beware that places close really early.
Exceptional location to the canyon and very easy to find. The breakfast in the a.m. was just what the Doctor ordered. Big perk to have separate building for the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Minneapolis Guest, We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience and that we were able to meet your doctors orders with our breakfast! Thank you for your review and for staying with us! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Schöner Pool, gutes Frühstück, freie zimmerauswahl
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you had a wonderful stay! We thank you for your review and especially for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great location if visiting the grand canyon

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, breakfast buffet very convenient
Location: Walking distance to the few restaurants and fast food places that are in the area.
Good experience at this holiday inn when visiting the grand canyon
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Canada Guest, We are glad you had such a great experience! We thank you for your review and especially for your business! Sincerely, Elena V - General Manager