Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: To be told they were full, how long must one reserve
Location: Grand Canyon, much it do.
The room was in the further most section of building 2 next to the kitchen area. We reserved a full month in advance and to be stuck in that area was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolsnhire, UK

Expected standard of Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast with fresh hot pancakes. Bacon and eggs, and sausage patties. Room comfortable and good shower.
Location: Here overnight on way to Grand Canyon. Hotel recommended several restaurants but one we chose from their suggestions was poor.
This hotel was booked as we had previously stayed in other Holliday Inn Express hotels in the UK. This was similar standard and had a good breakfast menu. Loved using the pancake machine for fresh hot pancakes. Good hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel near South rim, Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: South rim Grand Canyon, and right next to the little airport if you are planning the helicopter ride over the canyon.
The hotel was perfect for a family. We got the suite, my husband and I had one room with bath, two kids got another room with bath in the hall, and one kid got a rollaway bed in the living room. With three teenage boys it was perfect. There were 3 TVs, a full kitchen with supplies, it was clean and the staff was friendly. Free breakfast in the morning was adequate- pancakes, eggs, cereal, etc. The location was not far from the entrance to Grand Canyon national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is very convenient for the stop during our road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Great rooms with all the amenities. The suites were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The breakfast area was a madhouse and far too small to accommodate the number of guests. There was enough food adn beverages but not enough room or staff to deal with the amount of people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Nice place close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to Grand Canyon
Cons: Since Grand Canyon is not too close to any town and there is no restaurant around accommodating special diets. A microwave at the hotel would help.
Location: Locate about 5 minutes drive from Grand Canyon south rim.
Nice place with clean room. There is a refrigerator to keep our drinks and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, ohio

Nice hotel staff could use Training

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Wonderful accommodations more than what we expected. However, at check in the woman behind the counter was so busy berating one of the guests (a foreign visitor whose money spends just the same) failed to see me as the lineup began & that's when I became invisible! 2 other couples were taken before she saw me!! Needless to say I did not let it ruin my stay. If one wonders why folks from other countries view Americans as rude--this employee is a Prime example!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms, nice staff, and close to everything you could need
Cons: Little high on the price but it is what you would expect right near a big National Park
Location: Good food choices and very close to the park entrance.
Great place to stay. Very nice newer hotel right outside the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to south entrance

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: nice room, very good breakfast
close to grand canyon. gas and food prices inflated in area