Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

like this hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We had a vacation in Azrizona, we stayedt wo night in this motel. It was a wonderful experience. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff, convenient to crater, petrified forest park and grand canyon, and nice restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room was alright clean bathroom it's better both outside and inside the room than most around flagstaff for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenis, az

Affordable hotel, walking distance to downtown.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
You get what you pay for, this hotel is a little older, and not glamorous or luxurious by any means. But it's clean, well lit and the staff was very attentive. They are clearly working very hard to try and update hotel, even though they were repairing the roof while we stayed there I wasn't bothered by it at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Skip this one.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: The hotel is undergoing renovation. I would not think of going back until completed and then I would have to see a room first.
Location: Near NAU, city streets, art galleries, restaurants.
TV, which is old, does not work properly. Poor reception and bad voice quality. When we arrived the phone did not work when we tried to call front desk. Beware of WI-FI. Couldn't find a 3 pronged ground outlet. The maintenance guy wanted to break off OUR prong to fit! Instead he brought in an extension cord coiled next to the bed. Front desk was not welcoming. Bathroom was scary! Rusted out bottom of vanity. Microwave ancient, coffee bad. "Closet" in bathroom. Just a bar on the wall with some hangers. Breakfast was not all that it was cracked up to be!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

photo are deceiving

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rebuilt the entire place
staff smoking in front of our room. missing blow dryer. broken ice machine. used shampoo and soap. drain does work on lav. everything is dirty. room has a nasty smell. ac wasn't working, so it wasn't a comfortable night sleep! previous rating seem fake after staying there. We are not picky customers and this place is disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Aug 25, 2014
very old ,not super clean I will not go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

For older hotel it is ok. VERY Noisy from train

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Room was not ready at 4pm which is checkin. Did enjoy social hour and free beer. Jacuzzi was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: cleanliness, ensure that air conditioning is working properly, pillows, bedding, mattresses, and making sure that guests get the room they reserved
Location: minutes from downtown flagstaff, other shopping, college campus, restaurants
The room wasn't what we had reserved, and hotel was overbooked so they were not able to give us the room that I had paid for. The pool doesn't look anything like it does in the pictures, and there isn't a spa. The air conditioning didn't work and the room smelled bad. The pull out sofa's mattress was awful with springs poking through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great staff. Especially at the breakfast buffet, happy hour and front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Won't be back

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Updated facilities. Better breakfast food.
First the positive - Easy to find, easy to check-in, inexpensive, clean, a lovely employee in the diner who offered to make a waffle for me. Now the negative - Noisy! The train runs all night long across the street and it seemed like we were sleeping with our door open. Old and weathered. Our room was clean, but we could see where mildew marks in the bathroom had been painted over, the bathroom fixtures were old and cracked, the stairs leading to our room were corroded, etc. The door between the bedrooms couldn't be closed because it hit the bed. One of the windows was cracked and had duct tape covering the cracks. Horrible breakfast. It all looked good, but tasted gross - lumpy eggs, tasteless waffles. Overall, live and learn. There are lots of places to stay in Flagstaff and many of them are small, inexpensive, "stop for the night" type of motels like this one. No need to return to this one.