Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton alberta canada

Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Web site said pool and hot tub and continental breakfast. All were closed due to renovations. Also a/c not working in room. Manager said we could cancel reservation and go to different hotel but would have to wait 2 weeks to get a refund from expedia. So decided to stay. No outside access to room so long walk to room. Long story short you get what you pay for always check star ratings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Close to the Grand Canyon railway station

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Williams
Cons: When rooms are redecorated and refurbished, complete the entire room.
Location: Guest go to the hotel I would suggest primarily due to it's proximity to the Grand Canyon or because Williams is on Route 66.
We booked through Expedia expecting a breakfast etc as indicated at this hotel, but upon arrival the hotel was undergoing renovations which meant that the pool, hot-tub and breakfast room were unavailable. This was very disappointing. Our room had recently been refurbished with a nice waterfall shower but the in-room sink was fitted with a very old tap which detracted from the other new fittings sadly. The TV remote worked sporadically probably because it needed new batteries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
It was under renovation so there was a little dust, but the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could have more selections.
We had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location
No wifi, told had to go outside in cold to get to/from indoor pool/spa. Milk at continental breakfast left out so it was getting warm. TV remote did not work from laying in bed position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexicali, B.C.

Room is very clean, big bed

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The room, clean, comfort, have a refrigerator, microwave, security box, desk
its a very nice place, its about route 66, have a people amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, Ca.

Smell of clean

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Close to train and did I say CLEAN....
Cons: More food w/cont.
Location: very good
Clean and Comfy. Room had refer, mic, coffee what more could one ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Much better than expected. Brand new hotel. My family and I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice hotel convenient to Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: easy access to road to Grand Canyon
Cons: temperature control wider selection at breakfast bar than waffles and toast. Fresh fruit?
Location: Grand Canyon.
Howard Johnson's was under construction/renovation so staying in one building you had to walk outside to the breakfast area/pool. Spa was wonderful after a day of hiking. Room was hot, even with heater off and air conditioner on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Renovations were being done in the front, but that didn't bother us at all. Good continental breakfast, rooms were spacious and very comfortable.