Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The room had been recently updated and was clean & comfortable. We booked through Expedia and were not told that the hotel was in the middle of renovations & did not have pool, whirlpool or continental breakfast. We stayed for 3 days & nights so these things were important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton alberta canada

Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Web site said pool and hot tub and continental breakfast. All were closed due to renovations. Also a/c not working in room. Manager said we could cancel reservation and go to different hotel but would have to wait 2 weeks to get a refund from expedia. So decided to stay. No outside access to room so long walk to room. Long story short you get what you pay for always check star ratings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Close to the Grand Canyon railway station

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Williams
Cons: When rooms are redecorated and refurbished, complete the entire room.
Location: Guest go to the hotel I would suggest primarily due to it's proximity to the Grand Canyon or because Williams is on Route 66.
We booked through Expedia expecting a breakfast etc as indicated at this hotel, but upon arrival the hotel was undergoing renovations which meant that the pool, hot-tub and breakfast room were unavailable. This was very disappointing. Our room had recently been refurbished with a nice waterfall shower but the in-room sink was fitted with a very old tap which detracted from the other new fittings sadly. The TV remote worked sporadically probably because it needed new batteries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
It was under renovation so there was a little dust, but the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could have more selections.
We had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location
No wifi, told had to go outside in cold to get to/from indoor pool/spa. Milk at continental breakfast left out so it was getting warm. TV remote did not work from laying in bed position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexicali, B.C.

Room is very clean, big bed

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The room, clean, comfort, have a refrigerator, microwave, security box, desk
its a very nice place, its about route 66, have a people amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, Ca.

Smell of clean

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Close to train and did I say CLEAN....
Cons: More food w/cont.
Location: very good
Clean and Comfy. Room had refer, mic, coffee what more could one ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Much better than expected. Brand new hotel. My family and I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice hotel convenient to Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: easy access to road to Grand Canyon
Cons: temperature control wider selection at breakfast bar than waffles and toast. Fresh fruit?
Location: Grand Canyon.
Howard Johnson's was under construction/renovation so staying in one building you had to walk outside to the breakfast area/pool. Spa was wonderful after a day of hiking. Room was hot, even with heater off and air conditioner on.