Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Average hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Restroom leaking water, toilet doesn't work call front desk to fix it,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugarland, tx

good location, poor service.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff seemed don't want to be bordered. The hallway was extremely hot. There were no clean towels in the pool area. Very few options for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty facility, limited breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel seems to be great at first glance. However, upon entry into a room, you can spot few crawling/flying bugs in the room. We were only staying for few hours, so we did not unload any item into this room, but used for a quick stop. Breakfast was also limited to few items and compared to number guests, there were only 4 tables. It would have been much more pleasant experience, if the hotel was cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good hotel for our one night

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at this hotel one night as we passed through the area and toured the Grand Canyon. Our room was clean and noise was not an issue. The breakfast was really limited with regards to selection, though, but my kids always love waffles so the waffle maker was a big hit...as long as I have coffee, I am good also!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from FL

Disappointing Howard Johnson

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I have stayed at far better places for half the cost. The guy at the counter was good enough to change our room to a downstairs one when requested, but the parking lot was more than half empty which may have contributed to the availability. The room was okay and clean enough. Breakfast was a big disappointment. No eggs, cheap bread, 'make your own' waffles and they even ran out of the 2%milk. A very badly run minimal breakfast show. It would have better if they had not offered any breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Our stay was short but comfortable. Our room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was continental, but would like to have seen a few more items. There was a computer for guest use which was important and helpful to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JW from From New England

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling from Vegas to the Grand Canyon, then to Sedona. Stayed one night as a stopover to break up the ride, so we didn't use the pool, or stay for the breakfast (small, cereal, coffee and tea, etc.). The hotel was perfect for this. Nothing overly fancy, but clean, friendly, and easy access. The town is cute too. We would stay here again, under the same circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Hawaii

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, rooms were fine with comfortable beds. Very easy on and off the highway. Was nice having the sink outside of the bathroom. Had coffeemaker in the room but no microwave. There was a microwave downstairs in the lobby we could use. Staff was not overly friendly but not rude. Close to the small touristy historic section of town that had several shops that we enjoyed, a nice diner and I'm sure other places to eat but we didn't stay long enough to explore. Did not know it was one hour from the Grand Canyon. If I ever get back to the Grand Canyon I would consider staying at this hotel again if I couldn't afford the ones closer to the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Louisiana

Average

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old. But it was clean and within walking distance from gift shops and restaurants. The staff was very nice. Overall it wasn't a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com