Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sugarland, tx

good location, poor service.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff seemed don't want to be bordered. The hallway was extremely hot. There were no clean towels in the pool area. Very few options for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty facility, limited breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel seems to be great at first glance. However, upon entry into a room, you can spot few crawling/flying bugs in the room. We were only staying for few hours, so we did not unload any item into this room, but used for a quick stop. Breakfast was also limited to few items and compared to number guests, there were only 4 tables. It would have been much more pleasant experience, if the hotel was cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good hotel for our one night

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at this hotel one night as we passed through the area and toured the Grand Canyon. Our room was clean and noise was not an issue. The breakfast was really limited with regards to selection, though, but my kids always love waffles so the waffle maker was a big hit...as long as I have coffee, I am good also!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from FL

Disappointing Howard Johnson

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I have stayed at far better places for half the cost. The guy at the counter was good enough to change our room to a downstairs one when requested, but the parking lot was more than half empty which may have contributed to the availability. The room was okay and clean enough. Breakfast was a big disappointment. No eggs, cheap bread, 'make your own' waffles and they even ran out of the 2%milk. A very badly run minimal breakfast show. It would have better if they had not offered any breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Our stay was short but comfortable. Our room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was continental, but would like to have seen a few more items. There was a computer for guest use which was important and helpful to us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Australia

Close and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Proximity to the Grand Canyon for the price you couldn't beat! I used up my reward night but I'd be dissappointed if I had to pay for it! We had breakfast to go as there was only 2 tables, limited supply for breakfast! Try the Diner on the main road, amazing!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Swindon, UK

Typical US modern Motel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Great location for Interstate 10, Grand Canyon and Route 66. Good sized clean rooms, good quality motel.
Cons: For what it is nothing, there is an indoor heated pool (which we did not use), ideal stopover point.
Location: Good location 2 mins drive to I 10, 5 min walk to station, 10 min walk to Williams centre.
My wife and I stayed 2 nights stopping over between a trip to the Grand Canyon on the railway (station within 5 mins walk) and driving Route 66. Very popular with the Harley Davison biker crowd who did fill the self service breakfast area from 6am, but nice bunch (mostly aged 45+) mostly on the road and gone by 8am. Recommend The Grand Canyon Railway trip with staged cowboy shootout and train robbery before and during the very pleasant ride to the Canyon which is awesome. Williams is a small town with a few 1950's style cafe bars & restaurants and is pleasantly lively at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GB from Germany

Very fair place...

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved rooms here during a bike trip 12 in total - all of us were extremely satisfied - very friendly place - actually, due to bad weather we had to extend our stay by one night - the hotel Mgr heard us talking... snow was expected ...so no way to leave with a motorcycle... he offered us a very good rate to stay - he could have asked for much more but did not - very fair!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jo from alexander, nc

Continently close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 17, 2014
If everything is booked at the Grand Canyon this hotel is about an hour drive to the park. Checking in and out is easy and fast. Ask for a room away from the entrance as the noise from the lobby and breakfast area could keep you up or wake you up early.