Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise, Az

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: within walking distance of train station to the Grand Canyon, restaurants and downtown route 66
Cons: Making sure things like ice machine and soda machines are in working order for convienence of guests
hotel in the middle of remodeling so rooms with King beds were unavailable, but over all very nice, clean, comfortable, and a decent free breakfast. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paint.cigarette smell

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The people next door smoked all night and we could smell it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The room had been recently updated and was clean & comfortable. We booked through Expedia and were not told that the hotel was in the middle of renovations & did not have pool, whirlpool or continental breakfast. We stayed for 3 days & nights so these things were important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton alberta canada

Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Web site said pool and hot tub and continental breakfast. All were closed due to renovations. Also a/c not working in room. Manager said we could cancel reservation and go to different hotel but would have to wait 2 weeks to get a refund from expedia. So decided to stay. No outside access to room so long walk to room. Long story short you get what you pay for always check star ratings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Close to the Grand Canyon railway station

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Williams
Cons: When rooms are redecorated and refurbished, complete the entire room.
Location: Guest go to the hotel I would suggest primarily due to it's proximity to the Grand Canyon or because Williams is on Route 66.
We booked through Expedia expecting a breakfast etc as indicated at this hotel, but upon arrival the hotel was undergoing renovations which meant that the pool, hot-tub and breakfast room were unavailable. This was very disappointing. Our room had recently been refurbished with a nice waterfall shower but the in-room sink was fitted with a very old tap which detracted from the other new fittings sadly. The TV remote worked sporadically probably because it needed new batteries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
It was under renovation so there was a little dust, but the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could have more selections.
We had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location
No wifi, told had to go outside in cold to get to/from indoor pool/spa. Milk at continental breakfast left out so it was getting warm. TV remote did not work from laying in bed position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexicali, B.C.

Room is very clean, big bed

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The room, clean, comfort, have a refrigerator, microwave, security box, desk
its a very nice place, its about route 66, have a people amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana, Ca.

Smell of clean

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Close to train and did I say CLEAN....
Cons: More food w/cont.
Location: very good
Clean and Comfy. Room had refer, mic, coffee what more could one ask for?