Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park KS

Needs better cleaning

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning, attitude of checkin person, Breakfast
Location: Many other motels, If it had not been prepaid would have gone elsewhere after seeing room.
Unpleasant checkin clerk. Dirty room, floor filthy. Poor breakfast, doughnuts and other sweet carbs. Only good point was decent mattress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Older motel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The price was good for what you got. Nothing fancy, comfortable beds.
Location: Close to downtown, NAU and hiking. Good location for all activities in Flagstaff.
This motel was build about 30'years ago so it looks like a typical two story motel. It was updated with comfortable beds, old TV(soon to be switched out for a flat screen) microwave and small refrigerator. The personal were very friendly. Breakfast included was typical heavy on the bread and waffles. They did have apples for fruit. Nicely located with very little noise from highway or train. It was priced nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: Better customer service would help.
Location: Close to shopping and various activities.
One of the beds squeaked at every movement. The blow dryer stopped working with half of my hair still wet! Coffee in the breakfast service was stone cold. The staff at the front desk were less than welcoming and should take a course or two on customer service. For the price I paid for the hotel I wasn't expecting that much but this was ridiculous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Good value

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Mainly used by truckers and retirees, close to Walmart, roadside type restaurants etc. Clean, OK continental type breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Get flat screen TV's
Location: Grand Canyon, NAU, Lowell Observatory
Conveniently located close to the freeway, gas stations, restaurants, and fast food outlets. Comfortable room at reasonable rate. Old style TV but channel selection good and the TV worked fine. Railroad noise noticeable at times but not horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

The worst service costumer experience ever

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: The costumer service needs real review.
Location: Grand Canion
That was a mistake in the reservation and they were completely intransigent. I had to pay it all and no had no service at all. The manager was rude and unpleasant. I do not recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine, close to I 40

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Walmart just around the corner to stock up. Many good restaurants too, but never got to try any as already eaten.
One night stop over, late in and early out. Was just fine, no complaints. Room was near the road, but we did not hear any traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Parking lot lighting was very good.
The motel is run-down. Hotel staff that greeted me was not friendly but I think she was dealing with other difficult customers at the same time. What was absolutely unacceptable is that the hotel said it was non-smoking but the room REEKED of stale smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with easy highway access

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Tired from business travel was able to rest, not allot of traffic noise++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We got a smoking room by mistake then the front desk worker argued with us about our reservation. Told us it would be $70 more for non smoking or we had to find another place. After talking to the manager and showing her our reservation email, she found a handicap room smoking room. The continental breakfast was very minimal and no healthy options.