Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great place to stay close to the canyon

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The heater worked and the bed was very comfortable.
Location: Historic Route 66 gift shops, Bearazona, and the Grand Canyon
We've stayed in several different places on our trips to the Grand Canyon this year and this was by the far the cleanest and had the most comfortable bed. It was close to the canyon and very reasonably priced considering how close. The largest bonus is that there was very little train noise. The other places we stayed had train horns at least every 45 minutes. Here I heard the train at a time when I normally would have been sleeping, but was enjoying television. Even so, the noise was distant enough not to be bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moving to Lincoln, NE

Very Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Considering how it could have begun, it ended up fabulous. Claudia, of all people, was absolutely great. We ran into a few issues that kept us in Williams a 2nd day and Claudia was fantastic in helping us with everything. All I say is that I would stay here again without question or hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glenadale, AZ

Recently renovated rooms, great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Really nice rooms especially for the price.
Cons: The internet wifi service is extremely weak, and essentially non-functional. The corridors and exterior need to be touched up (in progress).
Location: Near to the Grand Canyon Railway station and main strip.
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and we were almost put off by the renovation going on. The corridors were a mess and the outside has some cosmetic work being done, so we thought that we would just rough it for the night. However, the room interior was excellent being newly renovated and looks more like a luxury hotel room than a budget motel. The room was large and spacious, had great furniture and decor and was very clean. The interior was at great odds with the exterior, but for what we paid we couldn't have asked for more. The location is within a 2 min drive to the Grand Canyon railway station, just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa, az

very nice...recently remodeled.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: loved that it had a complimentary breakfast!! Everything was very clean
very comfortable room. Clean, friendly staff. Comp breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelersfrom Texas

great place to put my head

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely and friendly. I would stay here anytime I'm in the area. Walking distance to train station. Service was great. The only thing there was not enough room on breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guestfrom twn

早餐很差

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
早餐放在大廳旁的小吧檯上,只有吐司和馬芬,很不優!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philly pa area

Trip to Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Free breakfast was very limited.plan to go out for breakfast
Location: shops in town and the Grand Canyon Railroad
Hotel was close to everything in Williams.The train ride to the Grand Canyon was right down the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice room, terrible breakfast!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice room, very comfortable bed, but pillows were uncomfortable, (too thick)! The continental breakfast was total carbs, only hot water for the instant oatmeal and a Sunny Delight type fake orange juice, the motel was small, but conveniently located and met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good overnight location from LA to Grand Canyon. Clean room and good bed. Price was acceptable for the area.
Cons: The breakfast was very marginal--orange drink, store bought tiny donuts, no milk for instant cereal. Quieter air conditioner.
Location: Had good barbecue dinner downtown. Interesting and lively little town.
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner noisy. Breakfast very marginal. Overall rating about 3.5/5.0.