Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Very basic hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Conveninent to Grand Canyon
Cons: It could be improved in many ways, but for the price, it is okay.
Location: Interstate highway I-40 just one minute away. Restaurants are nearby
We stayed at this place for one night after visiting Grand Canyon. It is about one hour drive from the south entrance of Grand Canyon NP. The room is clean. Unfortunately, we got a room that smells like someone smoked in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
we loved this place,,,,,simple, clean and reasonable KFC and taco bell right next door quiet, clean..just what we needed. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Would be a 5 star review if coffee was available in the room or was provided before 630 am--this is inconvenient if traveling. Otherwise have stayed here twice in last two months and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

conveniently located close to train station

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Grand canyon railway close at hand. Many shops to browse and good restaurants.
pleasant stay with excellent staff. Stayed a couple of nights so we could visit Grand canyon and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very clean room and bathroom and nice staff. I had a very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good, cheap place to stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Location: Great for visiting Grand Canyon N.P. or heading to Flagstaff. Near I-40 or to see Williams.
Good spot if you are heading up to the Grand Canyon or traveling I-40. Room was clean, beds were fine. Breakfast was a little on the skimpy side, but pretty typical for a continental style. No milk or cereal, not real OJ. Free newspapers and lots of channels to watch and decent flat screen. One lamp had a twist knob missing! Overall, would recommend or stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel near Grand Canyon Railroad

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Close to setting places & the Grand Canyon Railway
Cons: hotter coffee
Location: Taco Bell, McDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut all within walking distance. Shopping, more resturants & Grand Canyon Railway nearby.
I was hesitant about staying in a Knights Inn. I looked at the reviews & pictures. Pretty plain Jane on the outside, but clean & presentable on the inside. Rooms had been redone & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Innisfail. Alberta. Canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable rates.
Nice clean hotel located near highway and good starting point for visiting the Grand Canyon. Easy access to restaurants and the famous route 66 shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aix en provence

Parfait pour visiter le grand canyon

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Comme dans de nombreux motels le bruit des canalisations dès qu'une autre chambre tire la chasse ou de l'eau est assez dérangeant; petit dej léger
Hotel simple et peu de chambre; chambre propre et relativement spacieuse TV, baignoire... Parfait car à 1 heure du grand canyon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, AZ

Good value for the money....

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Location: Hotel is close to several chain restaurants in the area--McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, etc...it is also close to nicer places--Doc Holliday's and G
Stayed 3 nights in an upstairs room. It was clean and everything worked. The Direct TV in the room has LOTS of channels. There is a nice desk in the corner of the room with lots of space to lay out papers, read, write, etc... Complimentary coffee, OJ, and donuts were good. Free Flagstaff newspaper in the lobby. I have stayed here several times in the past few years and always had a good experience. Would recommend.