Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly pa area

Trip to Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Free breakfast was very limited.plan to go out for breakfast
Location: shops in town and the Grand Canyon Railroad
Hotel was close to everything in Williams.The train ride to the Grand Canyon was right down the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room, terrible breakfast!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice room, very comfortable bed, but pillows were uncomfortable, (too thick)! The continental breakfast was total carbs, only hot water for the instant oatmeal and a Sunny Delight type fake orange juice, the motel was small, but conveniently located and met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good overnight location from LA to Grand Canyon. Clean room and good bed. Price was acceptable for the area.
Cons: The breakfast was very marginal--orange drink, store bought tiny donuts, no milk for instant cereal. Quieter air conditioner.
Location: Had good barbecue dinner downtown. Interesting and lively little town.
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner noisy. Breakfast very marginal. Overall rating about 3.5/5.0.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We didn't have a clock in our room or an iron. It was missing a few very basic things. Also, the "continental breakfast" consisted of orange juice, bread and those tiny donuts that taste like wax. The staff seemed helpful and I had no concerns there. Overall, the room was not worth the nearly $300 I paid to stay for two nights. Not at all. My sister stayed at the Motel 6 down the street and her room was much more comfortable than mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mclinton from California

Just what I needed for an overnight stop.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable basics! :) I slept well, and there was coffee, oj, and muffins for a start to the day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted Jun 7, 2014
First, gave us key to an occupied room - and it worked! Bed was like a sagging old futon, and two lamps had no lightbulb in them. Shower had four hairs from previous occupant. Nice pillows!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by liza from Arizona

close to interstate

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was conveniently located. For the price it was ok. not the newest place, but could definitely use some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Southern Illinois

Good to sleep; no where to sit for breakfast

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Good location off the interstate, comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms
Cons: Have more than two chairs for breakfast
Location: Fast food restaurants, Grand Canyon National Park (about an hour away)
We needed a place that was fairly affordable near the south rim of the Grand Canyon, and the Knights Inn was available. While it still takes about an hour to get from Williams to the Grand Canyon, I feel the drive is worth it to save money and get away from the huge amount of crowds at the national park and its super close lodging. Because of that, I would stay in Williams (and likely the Knights Inn) again. The room was sufficient and comfortable enough. The bathroom was clean. My only "complaint," as countless others have mentioned, is the breakfast situation. I actually don't have a problem with mini donuts and mini muffins; however, there was no where to sit! There were two chairs facing a tiny table, and one man already was sitting there with his coffee reading the newspaper. We ended up throwing some donuts onto a plate and taking them "to go." I'm not very picky when it comes to my breakfast options (simple is fine with me), but I would enjoy somewhere to actually eat my breakfast. Also, instead of breakfast starting at the usual 6am, it starts at 6:30am - so keep that in mind if you have a specific time schedule to which you must adhere. If you don't want the hotel's breakfast, there are multiple fast food places nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to rodeo grounds

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Over due for an update but clean.
Near rodeo grounds and fast food. Easy parking. Clean.