Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenadale, AZ

Recently renovated rooms, great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Really nice rooms especially for the price.
Cons: The internet wifi service is extremely weak, and essentially non-functional. The corridors and exterior need to be touched up (in progress).
Location: Near to the Grand Canyon Railway station and main strip.
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and we were almost put off by the renovation going on. The corridors were a mess and the outside has some cosmetic work being done, so we thought that we would just rough it for the night. However, the room interior was excellent being newly renovated and looks more like a luxury hotel room than a budget motel. The room was large and spacious, had great furniture and decor and was very clean. The interior was at great odds with the exterior, but for what we paid we couldn't have asked for more. The location is within a 2 min drive to the Grand Canyon railway station, just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

very nice...recently remodeled.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: loved that it had a complimentary breakfast!! Everything was very clean
very comfortable room. Clean, friendly staff. Comp breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly pa area

Trip to Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Free breakfast was very limited.plan to go out for breakfast
Location: shops in town and the Grand Canyon Railroad
Hotel was close to everything in Williams.The train ride to the Grand Canyon was right down the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room, terrible breakfast!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice room, very comfortable bed, but pillows were uncomfortable, (too thick)! The continental breakfast was total carbs, only hot water for the instant oatmeal and a Sunny Delight type fake orange juice, the motel was small, but conveniently located and met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good overnight location from LA to Grand Canyon. Clean room and good bed. Price was acceptable for the area.
Cons: The breakfast was very marginal--orange drink, store bought tiny donuts, no milk for instant cereal. Quieter air conditioner.
Location: Had good barbecue dinner downtown. Interesting and lively little town.
Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner noisy. Breakfast very marginal. Overall rating about 3.5/5.0.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We didn't have a clock in our room or an iron. It was missing a few very basic things. Also, the "continental breakfast" consisted of orange juice, bread and those tiny donuts that taste like wax. The staff seemed helpful and I had no concerns there. Overall, the room was not worth the nearly $300 I paid to stay for two nights. Not at all. My sister stayed at the Motel 6 down the street and her room was much more comfortable than mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Generally Good

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice. Not the best hotel I've ever stayed at, but just what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willi Keller from Wiesendangen

For one night ok

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunality no breakfast room available. Poor breakfast sortiment, toast, jam and coffee only
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ktlew from IL

Adequate hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There weren't many options for booking in Grand Canyon Gateway for the time when we planned on being there. The Knights Inn was the highest rated option. It was a perfectly adequate hotel. Very clean. Adequately comfortable, although admittedly we spent very little time in our hotel. The rate was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mclinton from California

Just what I needed for an overnight stop.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable basics! :) I slept well, and there was coffee, oj, and muffins for a start to the day.