Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We didn't have a clock in our room or an iron. It was missing a few very basic things. Also, the "continental breakfast" consisted of orange juice, bread and those tiny donuts that taste like wax. The staff seemed helpful and I had no concerns there. Overall, the room was not worth the nearly $300 I paid to stay for two nights. Not at all. My sister stayed at the Motel 6 down the street and her room was much more comfortable than mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted Jun 7, 2014
First, gave us key to an occupied room - and it worked! Bed was like a sagging old futon, and two lamps had no lightbulb in them. Shower had four hairs from previous occupant. Nice pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Southern Illinois

Good to sleep; no where to sit for breakfast

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Good location off the interstate, comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms
Cons: Have more than two chairs for breakfast
Location: Fast food restaurants, Grand Canyon National Park (about an hour away)
We needed a place that was fairly affordable near the south rim of the Grand Canyon, and the Knights Inn was available. While it still takes about an hour to get from Williams to the Grand Canyon, I feel the drive is worth it to save money and get away from the huge amount of crowds at the national park and its super close lodging. Because of that, I would stay in Williams (and likely the Knights Inn) again. The room was sufficient and comfortable enough. The bathroom was clean. My only "complaint," as countless others have mentioned, is the breakfast situation. I actually don't have a problem with mini donuts and mini muffins; however, there was no where to sit! There were two chairs facing a tiny table, and one man already was sitting there with his coffee reading the newspaper. We ended up throwing some donuts onto a plate and taking them "to go." I'm not very picky when it comes to my breakfast options (simple is fine with me), but I would enjoy somewhere to actually eat my breakfast. Also, instead of breakfast starting at the usual 6am, it starts at 6:30am - so keep that in mind if you have a specific time schedule to which you must adhere. If you don't want the hotel's breakfast, there are multiple fast food places nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to rodeo grounds

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Over due for an update but clean.
Near rodeo grounds and fast food. Easy parking. Clean.
2 out of 5
by Becky from Iowa

Never again

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything, they need a place for their guest to sit and have coffee and watch TV for the weather or local news! Couples don't get up at the same time
The smell about made us sick! Not sure what they was cooking but it smelled bad. I was traveling with my sister and her husband and I get up by 3-4:00 AM and they gave us a coffee pot but could not make it without waking them up ( we shared a room) and they did not have breakfast/ coffee until 6:30 AM and no place to eat unless you take it back to your room! I would NEVER stay there again! Always heard that the Knights Hotel was very nice but this one was horrible! I have stayed in hotels before and NEVER had breakfast that was not out by 6:00 AM and I ALWAYS had coffee 24/7!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the ritz but...

Posted May 7, 2014
Location: Williams is a very cool little piece of americana. Be sure to check out the tack shop on old rte 66, superb western gear, some of it made on the spot.
It was clean and overall decent, the staff was also very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Lanexa, VA

Decent hotel not on historic route 66

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Nothing fancy, but a much better hotel than the one we stayed in on route 66 but at the same cost. Comfortable beds, and we had a refrigerator and microwave, which the other hotel at same cost didn't have. One big bummer is the breakfast is only pastries, we went to MacDonald across the street and got breakfast with protein in it instead of the hotels starch and sugar offering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Cons: On windy days the big flag was flapping very noisily
conveniencely located to the freeway and fast foods and minutes to down town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 27, 2014
It is very quiet, clean and good location and good price with free wifi,free breakfast. Sorry, we forgot to leave tips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aktraveler from Alaska

Nice hotel, good rate

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Stayed one night on the way to Grand Canyon, off season and most everything in town was closed. Hotel was clean and quiet.