Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pets accepted

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pets accepted at no extra charge. The few other hotels I've stayed at that were pet friendly were pretty gross. La Quinta is pet friendly. Enough said!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Flagstaff for a night

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice pool and easy access to restaurants! Nice continental breakfast Room door tended to stick but the room was large and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Overall the La Quinta was relaxing and was an enjoyable stay. It did have some maintenance problems which were addressed to the front desk during checkout. Unknown if the problems were corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide an exercise facility. Make sure the in-room coffee maker is clean.
Location: North, east, south or west you can see a lot of Arizona from this hotel within three hours or less driving. Restaurants and shopping are minutes away.
The hotel was conveniently located for our vacation itinerary. We explored a lot of Arizona and were within three hours of the places we visited. The room was quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast was helpful for a quick start. The detractor for us was the lack of an exercise facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Texas

Really Cool

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on the bottom floor and had one door leading in to the main part of the hotel, and the other door led directly out to the pool. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Lamont from Flagstaff, AZ

Conveniently located and easy access

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found all staff, especially Santiago (front desk) accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and the grounds well manicured. Great Stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean and convenient for what we were there for. The staff were fine and apologized for the noise.
Cons: Not sure other than tearing it down and constructing it better to sound proof the rooms.
I had stayed there before a couple of times and had good experiences. This time the room was OK but extremely noisy. The walls must be paper thin because we could hear everything the next door were doing including someone using the toilet at 0530. This was Sunday morning and we were looking forward to sleeping in. That did not happen. Also could hear a dog barking at 0530, I am a dog lover but left mine at home, if people bring their dogs they need to be responsible for them. May not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth

College road trip home

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great and the atmosphere was nice. Hotel staff was patient and professional. Noise level was good. Would have loved for the dogs allowed in the hotel to be only on the first floor, but other than an occasional bark it was great.