Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great stay, beds and pillow were very comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Room was clean but needs updating. Location was very convenient and staff was great. Wish dogs were allowed. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sonora, mexico

fue una experiencia realmente magnifica para la fa

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: su ubicaciĆ³n, servicio, atencion
Cons: todo esta bien
Location: muy bonito lugar, en particular fuimos al grand canyon
muy comoda, muy placentera, las instalaciones son de primera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Great for North Pole Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It wasn't our usual brand of hotel but it was convienent for the North Pole Experience. The trolley departs and returns from the lobby. Great location for interstate access, not too far from downtown Flagstaff, and very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WEST BEND, WI

Would definitely come back!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Our hotel room coffee could have been hot. When the bed was made the bottom sheet was never made just top sheet pulled up tight and coverlet laid over
Location: In Flagstaff which is a nice central location. Grand Canyon is 1.5 hours, Bearizona was awesome, costly but really, really cool, Meteor Crater close.
We came on a Monday and left on Friday. The hotel lounge is beautiful, bar food was delicious and our room was very nice. Beds were super comfy and the bathroom is huge. It may be an older hotel but it is very well updated in and elegant manor. The grounds were totally decorated. I may never see such a magnificent display again. Each day we went to the desk and got our map and directions for our destination. They were so helpful and polite and friendly. I was allowed to use their computer to check-in and print our boarding passes. They have a lovely gift shop. Excellent location to Grand Canyon, Meteor Crator, Bearizona, Sedona and only 3.5 hours to the Hoover Dam. If we ever return we will certainly return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Fred Reese, Hotel Management
Dear Judee, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so happy to hear that you had an amazing time when you stayed with us at the Little America Hotel! I will make sure to pass on your kind remarks to our gift shop, grounds, and front desk staff. We hope to host you again in the future! Kind regards, Katie Dean Guest Relations Little America Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great experience. Kind staff and the Christmas lights were perfect. Clean and spacious hotel room. Definitely worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very nice.....huge rooms ...... very well kept property. Very Nostalgic in a good way. Great room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Perfect for families

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We chose this hotel, as the NPX (North Pole Santa experience) experience departs from its lobby, but we'd stay here again regardless. The rooms are large -- perfect for two adults and two kids. The hotel and grounds were beautifully decorated for the holidays -- felt very warm and cozy. We enjoyed the hotel restaurant/bar, and the staff was terrific -- from housekeeping to the front desk. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Large scale but personal

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff on the Reception
Cons: Unlike most US hotels/motels there was no free coffee to be found in the morning. It had to be ordered, and paid for, at the bar.
Location: Nothing nearby but and easy taxi journey into Flagstaff where there are plenty of bars and restaurants
Everything is big about this place, particularly the rooms. Does a lot of large touring groups but also individual travellers. I sat at the bar between a fracking engineer on the way to a site somewhere and the leader of trans-America rail touring group. The front faces on to a car park and jumble of freeways but at the back are quiet grounds. Situated on the edge of Flagstaff but no problem with getting taxis to downtown and back - the staff are particularly helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel is too old and furniture are too old and out of date . Need to replacement badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul, MN

Clean, friendly hotel with good restaurant!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We have been Little America guests for many years. The hotel is always clean and fresh, the staff is friendly, and we have a very pleasant stay in a large, comfortable room,